We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy airport location, great bed, pool with hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles to your Saves list
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #56 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
MSP
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easy airport location, great bed, pool with hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The check-in was super. Booked this hotel via hotwire.com. Have stayed in four hotels at LAX. The Sheraton beds are very comfortable. The hot tub in the pool area was very relaxing before heading out for a long day of meetings. The staff is excellent. There is not much around this hotel (fast food or gas station mart) so food is expensive.

Room Tip: Have some snacks with you or pay the prices at the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
As a frequent traveler to the LA Metropolitan area, we’re excited to learn that you had a pleasant stay at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. A swim and some sunshine is the perfect way to start your day! We do have several fast food eateries in our area and our staff is always happy to provide you with some suggestions. Another great option for business travelers is to reserve a room on our Club Level, which includes complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d’oeuvres. Your perspective is truly appreciated and we hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    979
    392
    119
    68
See reviews for
437
555
266
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Sp
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were running away from the bad weather and Services in Cancun Kristal hotel and found this Sheraton in the last minute search. A great surprise. From the hotel staff Services to the complimentary support including free shuttle from the nearest public parking, everything was fine. Some reviewers complained about the location but, honestly speaking, it simply depends on which standpoint you are. It's 5 minutes from any car dental drop areas and easy access to any road to access the sightseeing places, from Hollywood to Venice Beach, from Disney to Malibu and Premium Outlets. Seamless LA streets facilitates access to any area by car. Thanks a lot Sheraton, great price for a premium service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
It is wonderful that you found a refuge in the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel after bad weather in Cancun. We’re delighted to discover that your overall stay with us was satisfying and at a value too! The city is filled with a ton of exciting places to visit and our prime location puts you in the center of all the action. Feedback as positive as yours made our day, and we would love to have you back the next time you’re in LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a seminar in Los Angeles. Everyone (1,000 people) for the event stayed at the Sheraton Gateway. The accommodations were great and staff in the restaurants there were very friendly. The seminar ended on Monday around 5pm. My wife and I requested a late checkout around lunch time so we could do a quick final packing and refreshing. Diane in guest services was excellent and super accommodating to our request. We would go back to this property just based on how accommodating Diane was.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
It’s a great pleasure to hear when a valued staff member makes such an impression on a guest. We’ll be sure to share your comments with her, as they will certainly put a smile on her face! We’re glad that you were able to relax and stay with us a little longer during your conference at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. Your thoughtful words are greatly appreciated and we hope that you’ll return to us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton Gateway so that we would be near the airport for an early flight to New York for our anniversary trip. We valet parked our car for the weekend and used points to pay for the room for the night. The front desk service person gave us a credit so that we could have a Bon voyage toast! What a pleasant surprise!
Our room was well appointed and we enjoyed cocktails and appetizers at the bar before turning inn.
We have stayed many times at this hotel, and we have always had great service and the facilities are always lovely.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Happy Anniversary from all of us at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel! We’re thrilled that we were able to help you start celebrating a little sooner. Relaxing at our Rendezvous Lounge is a great way to start a romantic evening. As a regular guest, your insight really helps us understand how we’re doing with our service, and it’s nice to hear that we’re consistently hitting the mark on your stays. We hope you enjoyed your special getaway and we’re looking forward to having you back. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Very nice grounds and building. No fridge or micro in room. Food pricey , get complimentary breakfast if you can. Very near airport but not too noisy. Service was good. We had one problem in room. Diane from guest services was excellent! Friendly and helpfully. Overall great experience

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
The Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel keeps you close to the airport, but in a calm, relaxing environment, and we’re happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for pointing out one of our team members in Guest Services, she will be delighted to read your comments. Refrigerators are available upon request for a small fee, in case you need one during your next visit to the area. Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We needed a room for a night before an early flight and picked the Sheraton Gateway due to good reviews and location. I used the Starwood website that promises the lowest price. When looking around later I found a lower price and went back to the website to request they honor their guarantee. They refused saying the rate I found on Expedia did not qualify for some reason. Some guarantee!! As we had purchased a not refundable rate we were locked in to staying there for the higher amount. They did not allow us to cancel even when I asked for that courtesy so I could go get the Expedia rate.
The room was fine but the whole experience was less than I expected.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for reaching out to us about your recent experience. Although we do not have all the details at hand regarding your reservation, we can tell you that the Starwood Best Rate Guarantee does not apply if you submitted your claim after 24 hours of reserving your stay through Starwood. For a future stay, our staff would be happy to help you find a room that has everything you’re looking for at the best value. You can also reach out to us directly if you have any further questions regarding the guarantee. It is our hope that you will return to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a surprisingly nice place to stay, that is next door to LAX. When you are out by the pool sipping a coctail you forget you are right on top of the airport. The rooms are large and the beds are VERY comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit outdated. Efficient staff makes it all run smooth. The free shuttle runs every few minutes around the clock which is great.

Room Tip: The rooms are dead quiet considering they are right under the landing jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
It is always great to learn that we were able to offer a reprieve from the hustle and bustle of traveling and airport activity. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel for another stay and cocktail by the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Address: 6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 802
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is a sophisticated, high-tech accommodation with resort-style amenities. Near LAX, Santa Monica, and the Rose Bowl, our hotel has 50,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.