We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles to your Saves list
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #58 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed for 1 night before flying very early the next morning. We arrived at 8 am and could already go to our room. That was a big relief! The room was small but okay. There is no in-room-saftey box!! Unbelieveable! We had to deposit our valuables at the front desk.
The Starbucks closes very early in the evening. Why? There was no possibility to have dinner or a small snack outside the hotel. So we went to the hotel restaurant. We had the very best lasagne of our lifetime!! Absolutely fabulous and extremely delicious! A big thanks to the great cook!!!
We had to check out 4 am. The procedure was easy and fast. With the hotel shuttle we arrived at our terminal within 5 minutes.
If you need a hotel before traveling...that's a recommendable place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel was one that exceeded your expectations. Our convenient location and complimentary airport shuttle makes it easy for our guests to transition from airport to hotel with ease. Your kind words for our Chef, who was recently honored as Chef of the Year by the Southern California Writers Association, are sincerely appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    949
    375
    117
    64
See reviews for
419
537
261
794
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Gateway LAX hotel on business last week. I had a corner suite very spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant with a can do attitude. The restaurant Paparazzi was the best eating dinner there was an adventure it is 5 star restaurant. The concierge Albert set up my city tour and rental car he is the best just as is the rest of the staff. In this day and age being on the go non-stop I enjoyed my visit and look forward to my next stay at this wonderful hotel. The Sheraton Gateway LAX has raised the bar

Room Tip: Corner suite very large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This review is actually a combined review of Sheraton Gateway and Sheraton Downtown in Los Angeles. We had a booking at Sheraton Gateway and during our trip we got stuck somewhere near Sheraton Downtown. Sheraton Downtown guys helped us way more than we expected. The details of this episode are out of the scope of this review.

The rooms of Sheraton Gateway were really nice and spacious. We stayed in room of occupancy of 4. Also the free shuttle to/from airport is a big help. The only thing we missed was the complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
It’s so nice to hear that your stay at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel was enjoyable and that your experience in Los Angeles included excellent service from not only our hotel, but another outstanding Sheraton establishment. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had to spend the night near LAX and were pleased with the Sheraton Gateway Hotel. Although it is busy and bustling, we were taken care of promptly and efficiently. Our room was quiet and clean with comfortable beds. It has the feeling of a business hotel. Our Wifi was part of the hotel deal, but can be an add-on cost. The bathroom was basic. Starbucks to brew in your room as well as the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for high up floors and Wifi included in room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
It was our pleasure to create such an enjoyable experience for you and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us how much you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We look forward to welcoming your return the next time you are in Los Angeles and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I attended a yoga event at the hotel to meet and interview potential instructors for a new venture I am beginning. I invited someone to have lunch and we walked into the hotel restaurant and to where we were totally ignored.
The gentleman who I believe was the host was leaving the cashier’s station after telling a gentleman he would be right back. What was a bit peculiar was that he looked right at us two times and never bothered to greet or even acknowledge us. The gentleman waiting at the cashier mentioned to us that the restaurant is extremely busy and the host was running to the back to retrieve his to-go-order.
We decided to go over to the buffet station to see what was being offered for lunch. As we circled the island, I stopped one of the waiters to inquire about the buffet. He told me that the buffet was a special deal for the weekend and that the price included tax and the tip.
He also informed us that they did have a menu with “a little bit of the regular stuff on it” that we could order from. I then asked if we could eat outside by their great pool? He replied that if we chose to eat outside, an employees working at the bar would have to take care of us. He told us to just go outside, sit anywhere and the bar staff would be out to help us.
We eventually decided to sit outside and we waited patiently for roughly ten minutes for anyone to acknowledge us. I spotted a waitress once during that time and when she came out again I got up and flagged her down and asked her if she could possibly help us. She replied that we were on the wrong side and that where we were sitting was actually the restaurants area, and they could take our order.
I apologized to my guest and asked if she wanted to try and eat here or go somewhere close by? We ended up going to a nice Thai place that the hotel concierge (Albert) recommended
My only advice to management is to teach their imported staff a bit more about customer service. It is very unfortunate that the coffee shop staff and the bar staff lacked the communication on who does what?
Everyone at the hotel was very friendly though, but they did seem to be a bit undermanned, from the mile long line at Starbucks to the coffee shop and the busy bar area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We certainly do apologize for the confusing situation you endured while waiting to enjoy a meal. It is certainly not our intention to confuse our guests or make it hard for them to relax and dine with ease however it does seem that a series of misdirection caused your inconvenience. We are glad to hear that you and your client did enjoy the meal at the restaurant we recommended and we will be sure to share your review with our staff in order to pre-empt any confusion like this from happening in the future. Thank you for reaching out to us and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Sheraton Gateway before an early Lax flight. The check in was fast and the Dbl queen room was clean and spacious, The staff was nice and very helpful the location of the hotel is perfect for early flights the shuttle service was fast and free. We booked online with Sheraton.com it was cheaper than the other sites no service charge. Thanks Sheraton we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We always enjoy hearing that our guest’s experiences were comfortable and convenient. Providing our guests with guest rooms that they can relax in and service that they can depend on is paramount and we appreciate you recognizing those qualities. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we thank you for your review of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at Sheraton Gateway in Los Angeles for 5 days for a business meeting in June, 2013 and I would like to command Estela Estrada’s excellent customer service.
She was courteous, attentive, friendly and extremely helpful.
She delivered consistently amazing service during the total duration of our meeting.
I hope her supervisor recognizes her exceptional service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and your kind compliments for our staff. We know the particular staff member you mentioned appreciates your generosity and we are grateful for our many dedicated employees at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another exceptional stay and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Address: 6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 802
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is a sophisticated, high-tech accommodation with resort-style amenities. Near LAX, Santa Monica, and the Rose Bowl, our hotel has 50,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.