We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy hotel but excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles to your Saves list
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #65 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Busy hotel but excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is busy, but WOW I was impressed from the moment the bell person greeted me at the door. I felt very secured and received great customer service. Diane in Guest Service, she was very professional and polite during her followed up to ensure that I received the in-room service door hanger menu! I must mention that Alfredo, Room Service, he was very polite, professional and always took the time to ask if everything was fine with my room and my stay. WOW thank you Diane and Alfredo, keep up the great service! I wish I had the name of the lady that cleaned my room, she too was great, my room is always spotless.
Thank You!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It is very gratifying to read your words of praise for our staff and the level of customer service we provide at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We will make sure your kind words are forwarded to the staff members mentioned. Customer satisfaction is a driving force for us and your feedback will help us maintain our focus on providing outstanding service and personal attention to our guests. Please come back and stay with us again. We will do our best to impress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    1,076
    425
    134
    76
See reviews for
470
614
283
895
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
Top Contributor
681 reviews 681 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
599 helpful votes 599 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

As everyone expects Sheraton to be one of the best, they keep upto your expectations and do not disappoint.
i'm happy we choose Sheraton.
Its very close to the airport and commuting is absolute no problem as they have free shuttle service running every 15min round the clock making it convinent for their customers.
We have stayed in many Sheraton property and they have uniform service across the globe which i'm really happy about.

Massive lobby offering Wifi, charging facilities, n number of washrooms unfortunately when we stayed pool was under renovation but the management offered alternate in a neighbouring hotel.
They arrange for day tours if you have a spare day after your meetings and all.
Rooms are ofcourse good!

But mind you all if you planning a long stay may not be a good choice as far from Downtown/other place of interest.

Without hesitation you may opt! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation. The Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is proud to be a Sheraton hotel and to stand for the quality of the brand name. We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything about the hotel – our comfortable accommodations, our convenient location near Los Angeles International Airport with our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, and our amenities like free Wi-Fi in the lobby. We were happy to have you as a guest and look forward to seeing you again when we hope you will have another fantastic stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

From the moment i checked in, i knew i was going to have a great stay. check in staff is very professional and accommodating. My room was very clean and confortable. Food was great, everyone says hello and it really makes you feel like you are at home. hotel is very clean. I will come back and thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
The Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel wants to be your home away from home, and we are very pleased that we were for you. Providing courteous, professional service, and well-appointed, comfortable rooms is a guiding principle at the hotel and is part of our mission to achieve complete customer satisfaction. We thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was very impressed with much of the service we received when we conducted a 4 day meeting and seminar. I also thought the services of the hotel were best exemplified by one associate in particular. Her name is Estela Estrada. She was courteous and went out of her way to make sure that our large party was well cared for. She is a "keeper" - Thank you for such a great weekend!
Sincerely, Adam Markel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel and our staff. We will certainly pass along your compliments to the staff member mentioned by name, and we are very grateful that she added overall to your positive experience during your time with us. Our professional team of event planners manages issues large and small so that each business conference or meeting at the hotel is a smashing success. We are pleased your conference went well and that you had a superb weekend. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

NSNLA held a "Style Is Power" dress for success to impress seminar at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel on April 11th and the service was phenomenal.

From the Sales Manager Camerina Santana who helped to plan an execute the event down to the finest detail to the Banquet Supervisor Agustin Ortega who graciously set up our food and beverage for our guest making sure that each morsel was deliciously featured on the buffet table and finally to Estela Estrade the F&B Associate that quietly and politely refilled our chaffing dishes and replenished the lemonade during our event. Attentively clearing used plates and glasses and keeping everything looking fresh and clean.

Great customer service all around and I look forward to working with this venue again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night March 2013. Extremely convenient to the airport (free shuttle!), and nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Probably the best hotel I've stayed at that's near LAX. I'd definitely recommend it to people needing a place to stay while transitting through LA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It is very satisfying to hear that you had an excellent stay with us at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We strive for perfection each day – in our accommodations, our customer service and our amenities – and it is very rewarding to learn that we achieved that lofty goal with you. Our location near Los Angeles International Airport makes us convenient for many travelers like you who are passing through LAX, and we know that a friendly smile, a comfortable room, and our free round-the-clock airport shuttle go a long way toward making anyone’s visit easier and more relaxing. We thank you for your feedback and recommendation and look forward to seeing you again at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am a platinum member with SPG and stay here frequently. I had an issue with my stay where I was not satisfied with my room and asked to speak with a manager. I finally spoke with TASMINA AFRIN who was the manager on duty. She not only fully fixed the issue, she made sure that I was happy with compensation she offered me for my troubles. I was happy with the result and will be returning back. You should ask for her if you have any issue with your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We were pleased to have you as a guest at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. As an SPG Platinum member, we value your loyalty and are pleased that we could satisfactorily resolve your room issue. We look forward to your next visit when we hope it will be excellent in every way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Address: 6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 802
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is a sophisticated, high-tech accommodation with resort-style amenities. Near LAX, Santa Monica, and the Rose Bowl, our hotel has 50,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.