We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Convenient to LAX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles to your Saves list
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #55 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Essex County, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good, Convenient to LAX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice hotel. Room was nice, good-sized and well-appointed. LAX is a 1-minute shuttle ride away, making this a great place if you have a flight out early in the morning.

The food in the restaurant was very good, albeit pricey (but to be expected). There is a Starbuck's in the lobby.

All in all, a good hotel for its location next to LAX.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for giving the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel your thumbs up! We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location near Los Angeles International Airport and our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle, as well as our spacious, comfortable accommodations and friendly, professional customer service. As you point out, our award-winning Paparazzi Ristorante and the on-site Starbucks are great dining choices, as is our other restaurant, The Brasserie. Please come back and stay with us again for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    960
    385
    120
    64
See reviews for
427
547
262
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I couldn't find a good deal for an overnight stay after researching for several weeks. Finally decided on Sheraton Gateway when a Starpick rate became available for my overnight stay midweek. As an SPG member, I requested and hoped to be granted an early check in after a long and tiring flight and arriving before 7am at busy LAX. The lines at immigration was painstakingly long and frustrating so it was great that I didn't have to wait long for the hotel shuttle. Didn't like it when the driver said that my luggage looked large and heavy which to me sounded like a complaint. It was a standard large suitcase but not heavy - I still gave him a tip. Welcome to America.
Reception staff was friendly and I was fortunate to have a room available and I also accepted the offer of club room access for US$ 30 plus tax.
Lobby was spacious and clean, room was basic Sheraton but no in room safe nor refrigerator. Plastic cups in the bathroom and basic amenities: shampoo, conditioner, lotion.
Bed and pillows were very comfortable and I had a nap before heading to a nearby Subway for a simple and cheap lunch. Availed of the light snack/ dinner at the club room which consisted of just appetizers, spinach cheese triangles, simple salads, crudités, fresh fruit and sodas. Breakfast the following morning consisted of boiled eggs, breads, jams, Danish pastries, small muffins and coffee/tea. One staff member manning the club room for the busy breakfast period should be praised for being efficient in refilling and cleaning, his name is Juan. Did not try the pool because of the cold winds, nor the gym because I was still so jet lagged.
Overall, a good stay at this hotel which was by the way walking distance from the airport but not when you have a 'big' luggage.

Room Tip: Consider offer of Club room access,wait for a Starpick rate if you are an SPG member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for being our guest at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We are glad you could settle in to your room quickly after your long flight and are pleased that you found your clean and comfortable accommodations to be perfect for resting and unwinding. You point out many of our conveniences, including our proximity to Los Angeles International Airport, our free round-the-clock airport shuttle, and our Club Level services such as a complimentary continental breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. We hope you enjoyed them all. We also hope to see you again at the hotel for more of our special brand of hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is two minutes from LAX (free, continuous shuttles) and it exceptionally well run. Everyone at the front desk, concierge, wait staff, switchboard is very competent and pleasant. Public spaces are clean, well kept, wired and versatile. If you need a hotel near LAX, you cannot do better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us. It is our hope that each of our guests enjoys the same convenience, friendly service and outstanding accommodations that you found with us. We will do all we can to maintain your trust in us and hope to see you again soon. We promise another superb visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're looking for a reasonably priced LAX hotel option, here's a decent choice. Especially if you are looking to stay in the SPG program. The Sheraton Gateway is much better than the Four Points Sheraton. Both are close to LAX but the Four Points is very run down while the Gateway is much nicer. The Four Points has a very strange design. Almost like a motel that was converted to a hotel by enclosing the outer walk ways. Though service was friendly at both hotels, The Gateway is newer and cleaner. I wouldn't vacation at either but for an overnight stay with 24 hour airport shuttle service, go for The Gateway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location near Los Angeles International Airport and our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service. We cater to many guests flying in and out of the airport and know that weary travelers need a good night’s sleep in a clean, comfortable room and friendly professional service. It’s good to know that you enjoyed both. Please come back and stay with us again for more quality accommodations and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very friendly, check in took less than a minute and the room was Very comfortable and clean.
Surprisingly good food in the Restuarant. Fish Tacos and onion soup were excellent with great wait staff service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Your review is short and sweet, but very thorough. In a few words, you explain what we are all about at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We are a short distance from Los Angeles International Airport with a 24-hour free shuttle service to and from the airport for our guests. We also offer clean, comfortable rooms and professional, friendly service. Finally, with The Brasserie and Paparazzi Ristorante, we have outstanding dining choices on site. All that’s left to say is – thank you for your kind words and please come stay with us again for another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for a quick night before an early morning flight. They provide an airport shuttle. It's a very nice 4-star hotel with all the accommodations. Very lively but rooms were quiet and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
You paint a great picture of what we are at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. A lively hotel with a cool urban vibe, but also a sanctuary for weary travelers passing through Los Angeles International Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our comfortable, quiet rooms and our complimentary round-the-clock airport shuttle. Thank you for your positive review and please come back for another visit and more top-notch customer service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my second stay at the Sheraton Gateway for overnights between flights from the US to the South Pacific. They have an efficient, free shuttle service that runs to and from the airport on a regular basis. The rooms are comfortable, the service is good, and there are a few options on restaurants. The meals and breakfasts served were excellent during both my stays. Overall, highly recommended for an overnight airport stay. Airport noise was not noticable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for a great review and for being a regular guest at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. As an airport hotel, we know that travelers need services they can rely on. With that in mind, we are glad you enjoyed our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, your quiet comfortable room, our courteous service and our restaurants, The Brasserie and Paparazzi Ristorante. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. You’ll receive the same outstanding customer service in which we take so much pride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Address: 6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 802
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is a sophisticated, high-tech accommodation with resort-style amenities. Near LAX, Santa Monica, and the Rose Bowl, our hotel has 50,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.