We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice a Simple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #56 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice a Simple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

There's a bunch of hotels in the area you can choose from, including some upscale ones, but they all lack a guy like Joe.
Front Desk "Joe" is great. He understands a travelers needs and is very accommodating.
The hotel is clean with a great bar & restaurants.
I travel a bunch and I have always found that in general hotels are the same, but its the people that make the difference during your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It puts a smile on our faces to know that you experience service that sets the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel apart from other hotels near LAX. Our guests are our top priority and our staff is always available to help make your stay a truly world-class experience. Thank you for sharing your kind compliments regarding our associates as well as your mention of our restaurants and lounges. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to LA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    750
    881
    353
    116
    61
See reviews for
379
499
243
751
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for just one night after a long haul flight. The hotel is located very close to LAX so perfect for our late arrival. There was convenient hotel shuttle that picked us up at the airport pretty much as we arrived. I found the staff friendly and welcoming at the desk on arrival.
The room at the hotel was spacious, clean, the bed very comfy and room quiet, the perfect antidote for a long flight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Relaxing after a lengthy flight is best achieved at a comfortable, accommodating hotel and we’re thrilled you found this at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. Our location, just minutes from LAX, makes getting settled after a day of traveling easy while our complimentary shuttle takes the guesswork out of coordinating transportation to the hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your kind mention of all that you enjoyed during your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

So this hotel is 5 mins away from LAX, has a a good restaurant, the price is reasonable ($180), includes wireless and to top all that it has a really cheap rental-car E-Z Rental right next door. For the one day sales meetings this is a very convenient and service oriented hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are delighted to have been able to provide everything you needed for a productive business trip to LA and truly appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. Our convenient location just minutes from LAX is one of the many reasons guests consider us an ideal place to stay for a business or leisure trip to the area. Thank you for your review, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I recently stayed at the Gateway Sheraton for 3 days and had a 4:25 flight leaving out of LAX which was literally 2 minutes away. My original check out was at 12:00, the normal time. When I called the front desk to ask about possibly getting a bit of an extension, Diane Cheek was on the other end. The minute she said 'Hello Ms Brown'...I could feel her smile through the phone. After explaining my situation, she immediately wanted to know what time I would like to check out...I hesitated and said,'2'? to which she replied...'would 3 really be better? bc that's no problem'..I couldn't believe it...I was able to relax a couple more hours in the room which made a huge difference preparing for a cross country flight. Thanks Diane and thanks Sheraton for such great customer service training for all of your employees...there is an obvious culture of 'customer first' mentality and it makes such a HUGE difference. Keep Rockin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
At the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel our staff is eager to do all that we can to ensure you have a pleasant guest experience. Whether it’s a request for a late check out, the assistance of our award-winning concierge department or any of the convenient amenities we offer, it is truly our pleasure to deliver world-class service during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for taking the time to compliment our staff, we’ll be sure to share your feedback. We look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Convenient for the airport, 5 minutes away, with a shuttle every 10 minutes or so. Check in was smooth and efficient which was great given it was 11pm when we arrived. As we'd booked a club level room and the club room was unavailable, we received an email a few days previously, upgrading us to a corner suite with complimentary breakfast, valet parking for our friend, and check out at 5pm which was great as our flight left at 8.30pm.

Breakfast was great and use of the outdoor pool area, which was clean and tidy, was a great opportunity to catch some last minute sun.

The room was big and very spacious and was a perfect stop-gap to our journey back to the UK from Hawaii.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your upgraded corner suite as well as breakfast and our outdoor heated pool. It is wonderful to know that we could provide you with a comfortable and convenient stay during your journey home. We hope you’ll return for a future stay should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is convenient, the staff is terrific, the beds are comfortable and it is quiet. I left a pair of prescription sun glasses in the room, and lost and found reacted quickly, and they are on their way to me now. They offered a wonderful deal, ad I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Whether it’s providing comfortable accommodations complete with our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding or returning items that were left behind during your stay, we’re delighted to do all that we can to ensure you enjoy your stay. Thank you for such a wonderful review, we do certainly hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is my hotel of choice for short layovers at LAX. Friendly, professional hotel staff, a free and frequent shuttle from terminal, and an outdoor pool make this hotel a not so bad place to spend twelve hours or so. I also love the in lobby Starbucks and free printing at the business center. I also might add that I've ordered room service all three times I've stayed here and it was better than average. Highly recommend the low fat ricotta cheesecake.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
To know that we’re your pick when staying near LAX means a great deal. It is our pleasure to provide the accommodations and amenities that make staying at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel an enjoyable experience. We’re thrilled that you get to take advantage of much of what we have to offer during your short stays and agree that our heated outdoor pool and cabanas are a great place to relax, especially after a long flight. Thank you for your insights, we look forward to the next time we welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Address: 6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is a sophisticated, high-tech accommodation with resort-style amenities. Near LAX, Santa Monica, and the Rose Bowl, our hotel has 50,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.