We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport great location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel at LAX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel at LAX to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel at LAX
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5547 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Day Rates 9am-8pm $64.95
Ranked #110 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Near the airport great location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This was an older hotel that was near the airport. The rooms were dated but clean. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was very good. The only frustration was the shuttle from the airport... You had to call.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
The Los Angeles Airport allocates the number of shuttle a hotel can have by the number of guest rooms. We are allotted two. Consequently, we have to have guests call for the shuttle once they have retrieve their luggage. Airport security is VERY strict and does not allow shuttle drivers to linger in any of the pick-up areas.
Thank you for submitting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    539
    312
    116
    93
See reviews for
308
419
175
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

From the shuttle driver who picked us up to the young guy who checked us in to the girl on the switch to the older lady in the Breakfast room all need to be retrained in customer service!! Have to say though there was a young girl in the Breakfast room who was very nice unfortunately did not get her name but the older lady was so rude you didn't like to ask her where anything was the look on the face was scary! Room was very basic and old and did smell old as well price was not as cheap as I first thought so we won't ever stay again as we go to L.A. a lot defiantly do not recommend. If you don't like travellers well get out of the Job !!!!!

Room Tip: Look around much better places around Lax !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Since our goal is have 100% guest satisfaction, there is a sense of disappointment when a guest departs with a negative impression. Interesting that 90% of reviews we receive comment on how friendly and helpful the staff are. Obviously, we literally "struck out" this time. We are the "old gal" on Century Boulevard's hotel row. Unfortunately subjective comments ("old smell") are difficult to address and then institute changes. "Vintage Charm" - "Tropical Oasis" -- views are y reflective of the persons history...what is "old" to one is "vintage charm" to another. Perhaps it is an generational response. The landscaping, extensive continental breakfast menu, free Wi-Fi, etc. vanished from the guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as our 14 hour flight from Melbourne arrived at 8.30 am and we couldn't check in to our chosen LA hotel until 3 pm. It was a great decision. After a terrific flight with Virgin Australia we were confronted by a 1.5 hour wait to get through immigration at LAX. Terminal 5 is not a great welcome to Los Angeles.

A phone call to the Travelodge resulted in the arrival of their shuttle which took us straight to the hotel. Check in was fast, efficient and friendly. In no time we were in our room. The room was a total surprise. The hotel is old but obviously very well maintained. Our room was spacious , clean and well appointed. Most importantly the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and could be darkened. Quality bedding and a clean shower with plenty of hot water were a bonus.

We had a very needed and comfortable sleep. Check out again was friendly and efficient. Ordering
a cab was no trouble. We would have been happy to stay longer and can certainly recommend the Travelodge LAX for its day use rooms. It made the difference between getting our holiday off to a good start rather than a bad one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
The goal of staff and management is to provide affordable accommodations for our guests that meet their individual travel needs. We strive to be efficient in transporting our guests to the hotel; friendly and quick check-in, then provided them with a clean and comfortable room in which they can relax. Thanks you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is usually one of the cheapest airport hotels in the LAX area. The pick-up service is very poor - I've waited for over 40 minutes, so I don't bother anymore, it's a 20 minute walk from the airport. When I checked in I asked for a half-day rate of USD39-95 which was advertised on a sign at reception. The person checking me in said that that was a mistake and that it should be USD49-95. A short "discussion" ensued before her boss confirmed that it would be 39-95...to which she unnecessarily added 'as a special favour'....VERY tiresome! The room was great; quiet, easy to find, large. Shower worked well, plenty of coffee. There was a well-used swimming pool near reception. Breakfast is sweet and carbo-high, but it is something to get the day started. No problems checking out late at the correct fee, and the check out was handled smoothly and efficiently. The drop off service to LAX is excellent; every half hour on the half hour and is very punctual. This is not a flash hotel by ANY means, but for a 1 day layover, it is a safe and comfortable place to lay your head, get a shower and be on your way.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool tend to be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
The day rate is $54.95 from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. -- the rate that resulted in the guest becoming irritate is an "extended" rate for guests who overnight with us and then have a late departing flight. Guests issues at check-in are documented through video/tape recording. Definitely a benefit for the staff...in this case just to "move" the guest out of the lobby the "extended" rate was provided him -- sometime the easiest solution is just to concede the issue rather than enter into a discussion that has little change of changing the person's view point...a closed mind. Somewhat an idiotic point of view...the hotel would not stay in business paying for shuttle service, room cleaning, linens, continental breakfast, etc. at that rate. Our guests are important to us and we attempt to adhere to Conrad Hiltons' belief that the guest is always right -- well, when you pay the Hilton price then perhaps there is merit in his point of view...but at $39.95 the reviewer needs a reality check.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a long stop over - 13 hours - at LAX and were advised about day rooms at TravelLodge. Well worth the 58 dollars. Lovely room, quiet and had everything and more required. Had a good sleep and freshen up for next leg of the journey. For those with a long stop over at airports try this it was worth every penny (dollar) we paid. Made the journey far easier. Even has a swimming pool and Denny's Diner next door is a must to visit and eat.

Room Tip: Ring in advance to book. Not required but made booking in much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have designed our day rate program to fit the needs of the traveler who is transitioning through LAX and has a long layover. Regrettably our airport does not have the best options for travelers waiting for flights. We began our day rate program in 201 and now have 20 plus rooms each day with people being able to rest and relax...eat at Denny's Restaurant which adjoins the hotel before continuing their holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Had to pick up my boyfriend early the next day so for the area it was a great value. Parking was a little strange but it was free so that's a perk. Also the layout was weird and we were put in the very back so we got lost finding it. The one con was there was a big spider on the ceiling in the morning but my friend squashed it. Overall a good place for a one night stay. It was clean and the beds were comfy.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review. The standard section can be a little challenging to navigate especially late at night--the gardens create a unique foot print to follow as you head to your room. During the summer, two or three employee's teen agers are hired to assist guest with their luggage and locate their assigned room. Also security is also available to assist in locating a parking place late at night.
We try to keep "four legged unwanted quests" out of your room by having a pest control company that services the property regularly. However, having so much open ground area can create a problem especially with the limitation of pesticides that can be used.
Our continental breakfast mean has now been expanded to include waffles, sausages, plus bagels, donuts, Danish, fruits, fruits juices, cream cheese, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to San Francisco. We were able to check in earlier in the day (about 9am) which was a definite plus. Rooms were clean. Free breakfast. The shuttle bus to the airport was free and ran every 30 mins which was super handy. Some street noise and noise from planes landing as you would expect for the area but certainly not loud enough to be annoying or disruptive to sleeping unless you are a very light sleeper. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. We do attempt to expedite the check-in procedures so that guests can be assigned a room as soon as possible regardless of the time they arrive. Even if they have to wait for a room to become available and the continental breakfast room is open, they can have a coffee, Danish, waffle, cereal, tea, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel at LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel at LAX

Address: 5547 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel at LAX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel at LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Los Angeles
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Los Angeles Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel at LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.