We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly price, close to airport and rental stations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel at LAX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel at LAX to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel at LAX
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5547 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly price, close to airport and rental stations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. Hotel is right nearby the rental car stations, has a complimentary shuttle service and is nearby the airport. Free wifi, parking and breakfast.

As a flight enthusiast I really enjoy morning wake up call by B747 over the hotel ;-) No,Im joking:-)

Rooms was clean and tidy. If you can choose prefer rooms with direct access to pool. Every morning you can jump directly from your bed - very nice.

Room Tip: Prefer ground rooms with direct access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review. We always appreciate learning the hotel succeeded in fulfilling a guest's lodging needs. As the guest noted, there are two sections of guest rooms; one is located around the pool and the other in the extended wing. The pool rooms do have refrigerators and are priced a few dollar higher. The hotel is a two storey Inn and does not have an elevator. However, staff will assist you if needed. The free amenities include shuttle service to the airport and car rental agencies--continental breakfast. Occasionally, a review will comment that the choice of food items is "Spartan". A continental breakfast by definition is not a hot, full course breakfast--yogurt, breads, Danish, donuts, fresh fruit, two cereals, 3 juices, bagels, jellies, peanut butter, cream cheese, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Denny's adjoins the hotel and provides food service 24 hrs. a day. The free Wi-Fi is a popular amenity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    483
    284
    110
    90
See reviews for
277
378
161
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

overall are ok. ... but, shuttle now need to call. last time it was always 30mins once, but there are no problem to take shuttle from hotel to airport. very friendly, and clean.
you will need to request ground floor room if you have a lot baggage

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review. Guests do need to call from the airport for the shuttle service. The driver is then alerted as to which terminal to locate guest. Security is VERY strict at LAX and fines are costly which can occur if a shuttle stops at every terminal...can slow down but unless picking up a guest cannot stop and leave his shuttle.
Yes...without an elevator to the second landing, you may want to request a ground level room. There is staff available to assist you with your luggage. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Close to the airport and the shuttle is free. The room is perfectly adequate and most importantly, clean. We used the next door Dennys for breakfast, and although it was slow, because, I suppose of the sheer volume of customers, the food was fine. Waitress was very helpful.
The main downside of the hotel is the distance from the lobby to some of the rooms, and the hassle of getting your luggage there. Our room was upstairs and after two flights across the USA the last thing I wanted was to lug two heavy cases up to the first floor. A sign on the lobby said that they could not offer assistance with luggage. The floors were uneven which made rolling luggage even more difficult.
Didn't find the noise any problem, room was basic but ok. The hassle with the luggage would be enough to stop me staying again, but pretty good value for the money.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage book a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. The positive benefit of guests submitting reviews is to become aware of miscommunications and how to correct the misunderstanding. There is a sign in the lobby that states the staff is not permitted to singularly lift luggage that weights more than 50 pounds--worker compensation issues. However, staff assistance is available--no problem with luggage under 50lbs. and can assist (not alone) carry bags over 50lbs. We will be reviewing signage to clarify -- assistance is necessary as the two storey property does not have an elevator.
Denny's as part of the hotel is a decided advantage for our guests. Yes, the restaurant does become crowded as it is the only moderately price food service available 24 hrs. a day and not located within a high rise 3 and 4 star hotel. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for the first time in June 2012. Rooms were clean and very quite considering how close to LAX it is. Free shuttle from airport, well maintained grounds/gardens, buffet breakfast good by US standards.
The staff were exceptional. They were the friendliest and most helpful we encountered during our whole stay in the US. Nothing was too much trouble and always willing to answer silly tourist questions.
From now on I won't stay anywhere but here.
Only draw back is if you need mobility assistance you must request a ground floor room. There are NO lifts/elevators!

Room Tip: NO mobility access to second floor! Must request ground floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
After an exhausting airplane flight or drive through Los Angeles traffic, to be greeted with a smile by a staff person is so welcomed. Each guest who selects our hotel for their lodging needs is appreciated. The hotel thrives when guests feel special.
The gardens provide a tropical setting in a very commercial area surrounding the airport. The continental buffet provides a variety of selection of food items; however, if you prefer a hot breakfast, Denny's Restaurant adjoins the hotel.
Yes....the fifties charm is a little tarnished when you have to carry your luggage to the second floor. There is staff to assist -- especially if you want a balcony overlooking the pool area.
Thanks for submitting your review. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We used this hotel for a "dayroom" when we had a 7 hour layover at LAX with our 18 month old this month when we flew in from NZ on our way to Miami. The shuttle turned up at the airport promptly and its only a short drive to the hotel. We were given a downstairs room overlooking the pool and the room was exactly what we needed for this short stay. It was spotlessly clean and quiet, the shower pressure was excellend, we had a sliding door so we could get some fresh air (while overlooking the pool) and we were able to sleep soundly on the pretty comfortable beds. Didnt notice any airport or traffic noise to speak of. Before we headed back on the shuttle to LAX we were able to have a quick dinner at Denny's which is on site and overall we were pretty happy travelers! Sure the decor is a little dated but it was all clean and comfortable and I would recommend it for a dayroom or short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your review... Prompt shuttle, clean and comfortable rooms, good shower pressure, quiet, Denny's on site, and comfortable bed -- best recommendation a hotel can have. A BIG plus is the day room rate from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. for the traveler with a long lay over at the airport -- arrive early on our complimentary shuttle, you can partake of the continental breakfast. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. Reviewers have complained of the airport noise, all I can say is they must come from a very quiet area as we found the noise to be very minimal and could hardly hear a thing once the windows were closed. It may be old, but it was extremely clean and well maintained. (not all builidngs can be new!) The balconies were very pleasant for overlooking the lovely pool and gardens.
The shuttle service was excellent, the staff very freindly and the rooms well appointed. I love the way they offer a part day stay if you are travelling later at night. We came back on our last day for a rest, shower and change of clothes ready for the long flight ahead of us. The breakfast room was clean, with plenty of choices (apart from the missing black tea. not everyone can drink coffee, but there was some in reception).
Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: If you don't mind carrying luggage upstairs, the rooms overlooking the pool and garden were real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. We SO agree -- "not all building can be new" and in contrast to the "cookie cutter" architectural style of today's hotels can be a pleasant change. Of course, the maintenance of the property is essential -- and has its challenges. Assistance is available to carry luggage up the flight of stairs -- and yes, the climb is worth the effort if you like to sit on a balcony and overlook the beautifully maintained grounds.
Noise--the "expecting" noise in that you are close to the airport results in listening for it -- and you will hear it when that is the expectation.
We strive to preserve the architectural integrity of the fifties--at the same time, keeping are 2 star rooms "well appointed". Good water pressure, new 32 inch flat screen televisions, pool room with refrigerators, linens of 3 and 4 star quality hotels and a shuttle service that strives never to have a guest wait more the 20 minutes.
If you stay overnight and have a late flight the next day, the hotel offers a discounted "extended" rate which is less than the day rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was in this hotel quite a few times. It is right nearby the rental car stations, has a complimentary shuttle service and is nearby the airport. The hotel is located in a typical airport-close hotel area, many hotels and fast food restaurants are nearby. As the rooms are ok (typical US standard) and clean, offer everything you need including a fridge and the service is ok, the pool is very small but ok and the price is ok, I would propose to book this hotel for your first or last night of a travelling stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel at LAX, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We would like to define our hotel as "uniquely" typical. If you are a fan of nostalgia with a Hollywood history -- enjoy the flora and fauna of Southern California especially our fifty year old palm trees, bird a paradise trees, Australia Tea plants, etc., then what may seem typical is really very unique. The swimming pool -- need to clarify; it is the LARGEST pool of all 2 ,3 and 4 star hotels in the airport area--a Junior size Olympic pool. The review might have confused our hotel with another Travelodge which does have a very small pool. There are take out and excellent hotel restaurants in the area. However, our shuttle drivers will take you to many other restaurants in the airport area -- Mexican, Thai, Persian, Italian, Chinese--Mandarin, and continental. Many of our guest arrive intending to stay for one night then remain for several as they learn that the airport is the hub of the wheel for Los Angeles Tourist sites. Tours leave daily from the hotel at 9 a.m. and 1 p.m. An hourly bus service takes our guests to Manhattan Beach. Of course, the location coupled with the moderate price and comfortable and clean rooms plus the free services makes us an ideal choice for the traveler who does not need the opulence of a 3 and 4 star hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel at LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel at LAX

Address: 5547 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel at LAX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel at LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Los Angeles
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travel Lodge
Los Angeles Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel at LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.