We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LAX Park & Fly Offer
Ranked #60 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Warm service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. There was a shuttle pick from LAX. It was about 5+ mins away from the airport. Check in was smooth and a breakfast for 2 package was offered. The room and bathroom were clean. In room safe was pretty old but could fit a laptop. Only Wifi was provided in room and it was not included in the room rate.

Breakfast spread was ok. Egg, sausage station with another from pastries, bread, fruits, etc. There is a Burger King across the street for those looking for something else.

Check out was smooth.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the hotel amenities worked out well for you! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you be in Los Angeles again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    439
    135
    53
    29
See reviews for
206
266
131
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Don't think of this as an "airport hotel". It's much better than that with more of a downtown hotel feel and facilities. It's not the cheapest when all taxes etc hav been added, but probably par for the proximity to LAX.

Rooms are good size, comfortable and quiet. Service was friendly and efficient. Meeting facilities worked well and the service team were very responsive to ad hoc requests and changes.

The only gripe was the ridiculous charging for wifi, and then it didn't allow my VPN to work, very poor. If I'd had time I would hav asked them to take it off the bill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very nice hotel to stay at for a early morning flight or a layover. Free Airport shuttle with pickup and drop off every 20 minutes or so. Nice Bar and Food was very good at the restaurant. Arrived before check in and room was ready. Room was nice and very clean. No airport noise. Staff was nice and Check out was breeze.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It's great to hear that the amenities within the hotel contributed to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you through Los Angeles again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice hotel very near LAX. It isn't my first choice when staying near the airport (I prefer the Hilton) but it is an acceptable alternative. The parking is a self-service type of lot. The valet gives you a code for the gate. Don't book your parking through the hotel. Book your parking at an alternative website to save significantly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast in the lobby restaurant. Very expensive, definitely slanted towards businessmen on expense accounts. Yogurt, granola, and coffee cost us almost $40. The shuttle service is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Missed my flight and made a reservation from the LAX.

What I liked about the Hotel

1. got an upgrade to a suite based on my platinum status. In my experience, Renaissance are the most generous with upgrades in the Marriott family
2. Very nice conierge lounge (It might be closed on weekends though, when I was leaving on Friday afternoon, i was closed)
3. Nice free interent for elite members
4. very nice gym
5. a shuttle based that leaves every 20 mnutes or so to the airport
6 An adequate outdoor pool with hot tub

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I just arrived this evening. I called from the airport to ask about the shuttle. The woman on the phone was very patient. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport by shuttle. Check-in was smooth. The receptionist didn't just point me towards the elevator- she stepped away from the counter and escorted me! That has never happened for me at any other hotel! She gave me a few key pointers about the hotel on the way to the elevators. The room is clean and well appointed. The door man is very polite.

Room Tip: Ask if you want to be near or far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you need nice accommodations from which to launch your travel adventure this hotel is for you. Don't be afraid of its location near the airport, it is top quality. You will not be disappointed. It surpassed my expectations and I am sure it will meet your needs for basic conveniences right up to luxury accommodations. Great job on this hotel Renaissance!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us! It's great to hear that the amenities within the hotel contributed to your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.