We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant location for conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #58 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Laguna Woods, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant location for conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was welcoming and beds comfortable. Meeting rooms were fine but often cold or warm. They did a good job on meals, especially considering the size of the group. The selection was good as well with some healthy options. back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    469
    145
    57
    31
See reviews for
211
291
140
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I recommend this hotel as your stay over at LAX. Very clean, modern (due to the current makeover) and decent room service. $19 flat rate cab fare to the terminals or the shuttle at the door. Staff helpful and friendly though leave time for bell service in the morning as it can take some time. So close to the airport but I never heard a jet. Good sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Pros: Staff very efficient, room and bathroom large, modern, very clean, bed comfortable, airport courier fast
Cons: Need more electrical outlets near bed (hunting for outlets to charge two phones), modern bathroom sink recessed too far back for shorter people, towels rough textured, no snack machines

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is a stone's throw from LAX. It is also across the street from all the rental car companies. Thus an easy walk if you need to rent a car or return one. I booked a park and fly package which apparently meant you park your care and never take it out. That wasn't specified on the hotel website. As we were staying at the hotel for a couple of nights we ofcourse needed to drive the car in and out. The receptionist was nice enough to change it for us at no extra charge. We also got Wi-Fi with the package. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here on the first night of our holiday. The first shock was finding out that it was going to cost another $35 to park the car overnight, but after looking around, became calmer after it appears that this is common around here, and I suppose its exactly the same as london for parking. The hotel itself was extremely clean and modern, and all the staff were helpful and attentive. The most memorable thing about the place though, was the very comfortable beds. I know people will think that we were probably tired, and any bed would seem comfortable, but it wasn't just me, everybody we spoke too said the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Generally speaking I only stay at Marriott hotels thanks to their awesome rewards program. On a recent trip to LA I stayed at the Renaissance because I'd liked it so much on a previous visit. I won't be making that mistake again.

Normally Marriott hotels excel at customer service. Customer service is where the Renaissance failed.

Examples:
- We had to return on two separate occasions to ask that our pass for the parking garage be activated.
- We had to call down twice to ask for extra towels.
- We had to call down twice to ask for foam pillows. It took two hours for the pillows to arrive and when I called down the second time they had no notice of the first call.
- I ordered coffee for 2 and one continental breakfast. The continental breakfast was supposed to consist of a croissant AND muffin, fruit, and juice. When my order arrived I had 1 coffee mug, a piece of toast, fruit, and juice. I called back down and asked for my additional coffee mug, as well as the croissant and muffin I'd ordered. We waited an hour but the rest of our order never arrived.

I'm not letting this skew how I feel about the Marriott brand in general but I think this Renaissance needs to take a good luck at their customer service and fix a few things. Asking for something twice isn't a big deal. Asking for everything twice is a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I fully believe this place can do better than what I experienced. The A/C in my room didn't work and the maintenance guy had to come up after 2 1/2 hours to re-start the compressor. The room didn't have any facial tissues (Kleenex, for one) and when I complained, the front desk said "That is a housekeeping oversight". I don't really care who the oversight is on, I want it fixed. The front desk didn't even offer to fix the problem, just told me that it was an oversight by housekeeping.

I think this hotel can do much better and there are a lot of hotels by the LAX airport. The ambiance of this place is nice, the room is fine, but the attitude of the staff and the blame game isn't appealing to me. I think everyone can encounter a problem or two in a hotel, but the way the hotel responds is the key to whether or not I will go back. I think I will opt not to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.