We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convienient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #60 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very convienient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was renting a car from Hertz to go to a Beverly Hills wedding and found the hotel was just two blocks from the rental car. Instead of paying to park I just returned the car late at night and walked to the hotel. It was a very new hotel, very high tech, very attractive room. Despite planes coming in for a landing just yards from my room, the soundproofing was excellent. My only objection was the $12.99 for in-room wi-fi which I refuse to pay. I was at a Renaissance in Asheville, NC, just the week before and they had free wi-fi. All hotels should. Except for this fact, I recommend the hotel. I would recommend that they put the safe up off the floor. Hard for an older person to use a safe on the floor.

Room Tip: I enjoy looking at planes landing and I had no problem with the sound so I'd pick the west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    457
    141
    55
    31
See reviews for
208
285
134
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Anyone who travels knows to expect a certain amount of price gouging when staying at a hotel, especially an airport hotel, when it comes to food, beverages, & sundries. This place, however, takes it to a whole new level. When the vending machine on the floor failed to deliver the Pepsi I had paid for, & the front desk clerk could not understand that the Coke in the gift shop was not the same thing, I asked @ the bar if they had any. They did to the tune of $4 for a single can. Not a 6-pack or 12-pack or even a 20 oz bottle-a single can of Pepsi costs a whopping $4. Unbelievable. The guest floors have one of the oddest layouts I think I have ever seen, not to mention what have to be the narrowest hallways in the hotel industry. I honestly thought the floor was under construction until I got close enough to see there was wall paper on what appeared to be construction dry-wall. My room appeared to be an after thought wedged into an otherwise empty space. However, having said all that, the bed was comfortable & the bathroom very nicely done-those are probably the nicest towels I've seen in a hotel room & the lighting over the sink was worlds better than the hotel I had been in the night before. One note to mgmt, if they are reading this-the night staff trying to wedge the bill in between the door & door frame sounds like an animal scratching at the door (or someone trying to break in, take your pick)-much quieter to simply slip it under the door, especially given the amount of height there is between the bottom of the door & door frame.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho mirage
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way to Chicago a couple of weeks ago. The hotel and it's staff could not have been better. It was a terrific bargain as we took the park and fly pkg. which allowed us free parking for the week we were gone. The location was perfect and the 24hr shuttle was available for us early the next morning. Our room and the restaurant were very good.
The following morning at the airport I discovered that I'd left my prescription sunglasses in the room so I called security and spoke with the night manager, Bryan Williams, who's concern seemed so genuine as he assured me the glasses would be sent that day priority mail to me in Chicago. Sure enough, the next morning I received the package with the glasses. How gratifing it was to work with an employee such as Bryan who followed thru on this matter and I will surely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an exceptional airport hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and because it was clean, modern and we felt secure. There is a free shuttle service from airport to hotel. The staff was friendly. The rental car pick up is right across the street. The cost for parking the rental car at the hotel was $25 a day which I didn't care for, I don't believe guests should have to pay to park their car ... the restaurant was pricey for what you get, but when you don't want to leave the hotel you're stuck. A Starbucks would have been nice. My room was comfortable, very clean. Nice toiletries, nice TV. There is a safe in the room for valuables. We had a very restful night. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel for couples. There is not much to do with children. The pool is small.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

... what more can you ask from an airport hotel? Plenty, of course, and this Renaissance hit on all of them. The service was much friendlier than you'd expect, the location was perfect, and the room was fresh & spotless. The staff was gracious and helpful when we asked for room service a few minutes before the late-night deadline and when I needed a shoe shine on short notice in the early morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I’ve been staying here for a couple of years as a pre-flight hotel, as I find better airfares originating from LAX to Asia than from home. I've not reviewed it in a while, so here we go:

This hotel shows none of the wear and tear that you usually see at an airport property. Very well maintained in all respects… wall coverings, carpeting, etc. The care shows up in small things: the brass plates on the elevators which indicate Club Floor are worn smooth from repeated polishing… sure, you can’t read them, but it says volumes about attention to detail. AND, they still have a fantastic assortment of art in the hotel lobby spaces.

Net, you’d never suspect that this was an airport hotel at one of the busiest airports in the world.

My room was fine and spacious; air con worked well and the bed was comfy. Aveda toiletries were nice. The safe in the closet seemed to be from another time and planet, but that’s a minor issue.

I had Club Lounge access, and in the evening they had phenomenally GREAT hors dourves. (Don’t tell the GM, but frankly, it cost them my dinner ticket downstairs, as I ate my fill with a great rolled chicken and rice dish.)

I thought the prices for a glass of wine in the Lounge were a bit high. Now the GM can read: Want to impress your Concierge level guests? Serve the same wines you serve in the bar (the nice ones, please) and knock 50c off the price. What you have on offer in the bar and what you sold in the lounge were from two very, very different wine lists. You lost me on that one. Breakfast there seemed quite thorough, although I just had some Starbucks and was on my way.
Havent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomona, new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed one night before early flight out next day. I was happy with the rate with AAA w/breakfast and I think a good value in comparison to other LAX hotels. Room was updated and quiet given location and the shuttle service was good also. We did have a late dinner and while the food was above average, the cost was high for what you received. Also, as with LAX hotels, parking fees are crazy high, so if you can help it, don't.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#50 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.