We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality on the West Coast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #58 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality on the West Coast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was my first experience with this hotel. I have stayed at various Marriot brand hotels, this particular hotel had a lot of class. The staff from the parking greeters to the registration staff, to the room service, to the cleaning staff, to the bellhop. They are were very polite and professional and very accommodating. If I am ever in the Los Angeles area again, I would definitely stay at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    470
    146
    57
    31
See reviews for
212
292
140
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larkspur,California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have stayed here many times and each visit has been great. Many of the staff have been here for years which gives you an idea about the management quality. I have not met one person who has not been polite, helpful and friendly. The rooms are quiet and nice, beds great and the restaurant food and wait staff are the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

There are three Marriott properties to choose from near LAX airport. I recommend the Renaissance for Marriott Rewards members because it is away from the hustle and bustle of the LAX Marriott Hotel (fine hotel too, but boy does it get crowded and busy). The Renaissance gives frequent upgrades to suites for premium members of Marriott Rewards. It gives a calm and relaxed feeling that is so important to me and many fellow business travelers.
The food is really good --the flat breads are an inexpensive yet delicious way to indulge. A pricier option are the steaks...excellent. The Renaissance's food is always the right touch of exotic and comfort in every item on the menu. (for those on a budget there is a Burger King across the street)
I guess the Hotel overall strikes the right balance between level of service, (staff are always top notch) Exoticness, Comfort, Relaxation, and Refreshing. Great Well Run and Managed Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade to a suite-- its nice to extra space every once in a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have stayed at the Renaissance LAX several times before. I love this hotel. The service is great and the rooms are updated and nice. The beds are the most comfortable and updated which is pretty consistant with all of the Marriott and Renaissance brand hotels. Even if you aren't on their Club Level which is usually reserved for Marriott Gold Members and above, the rooms on the other floors are great. I am usually put on the Club level due to my status and their Club Lounge is beautiful. They have a light buffet type breakfast in the morning, coctail hour in the evening with appetizers and then dessert is put out later in the evening. The drinks are not complimentary but the food is and when I was there a few weeks ago they had a shrimp risotto which was amazing, a stuffed pork loin along with the regular cheese, crackers, chips, salsa and it is all very nicely presented. There is a small but nice workout room and a decent pool. They have a nice little restaurant and a great little lounge with a nice selection of spirits. I have to disagree with a previous reviewer in regard to the Renaissance being with in walking distance of LAX. Although it is a short cab ride OR you can take the Renaissance shuttle, It is NOT with in walking distance unless you want to get hit by traffic trying to get on to Century Blvd by foot with your luggage......... Sorry, didn't get that suggestion at all. Pull up their website if you are interested in seeing pictures of their property. I will be going back before the end of the month and I am looking forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

On a recent trip to USA we struggled with where to stay in LA. We chose Renaissance LAX to avoid hassles with airport transfers. high costs of getting around LA and very mixed hotel options. It appears we hit upon the perfect solution. The Renaissance LAX was a good hotel and the room was very good (5th floor, west side). The rate of $129++/night with full breakfast was good value (~$150/night with taxes) - food generally very good. Most important for us we found the Renaissance LAX much easier to access tourist areas than staying in LA itself.

Free shuttle to airport terminals takes minutes (can be used anytime), In addition to hotel restaurant there are number of eating options varying from Burger King (across road) to various grills, restaurants and food options a short walk away (inc. other hotels on Airport and W.century Blvd). Basic shops etc are a short drive or bus trip (Big Blue Bus or Manhatten Beach Shuttle). Avis and Budget car rentals are directly across the road and road access is very easy via Lincoln Blvd (to north) and Sepulveda Blvd (to south) for those worried about freeway. Taxi rank directly outside hotel.

Transport options are very good and major convenience factor. The airport hotels support a hop-on-off trolley bus for $5 that goes to Manhattan Beach, Manhattan Village shopping mall and a couple of other stops in the Manhatten Beach area. The Big Blue Bus stops outside and is $1-$2 to get to Marina Del Rey, Santa Monica or UCLA (Westwood-Beverley Hills). Nearby shopping option is Westfield Culver City (Fox Hills Mall) with 3 department stores and 2 levels shops $10-$15 taxi fare. VIP Tours offer day and night tours from LAX that cover all the glitter and glamour of Hollywood, West Hollywood, Beverley Hills etc for $65pp. They are based at LAX and hotel pickup/drop off - the night tour is very good and can be booked from hotel desk.

Main negative were free WIFI only in lobby ($13 for 24-hours in room), pool area is quite small but adequate, and the lack of in-room hotel and local information (you have to find out for yourself - hopefully above info helps). Service was OK - we do not mind dragging our own bags (saves on tip) - note we found this trend in number of US hotels but staff were always helpful when asked.

FYI - www.bigbluebus.com streets and bus route safe for overseas tourists. Every 15mins to 30mins all day / evening.

Room Tip: For best value book the Breakfast included option. It makes room worth $120-$130/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was in LA for business and couldn't book anything downtown, so settled for an airport hotel. I found it to be nicer than the average airport hotel, so was pleasantly surprised. The lobby and rooms seemed to be updated/recently renovated. The room was huge and comfortable, and I didn't hear any noise from my neighbors. I also had a nice meal at the hotel restaurant with good food and drink (the server was very generous with the wine for both my colleague and I). There really isn't anything to walk to, in terms of food or commerce.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

After a long haul flight, I'd certainly recommend staying local to the airport before embarking on a Californian adventure. The hotel is a nice walk after a long flight (or a short cab ride). You can save a day's car hire because there are two car hire places on the door step of the hotel which are 24/7 so you can get off as early as your jet lagged body tells you the next day.

We were impressed with the welcome at this hotel; a warm but genuine greeting for us and a cookie for our son. Our room was generous and very comfortable. We didn't check out the restaurant as we were all out of sync with jet lag but there is very handily a liquor store and a Burger King within a stone's throw if you have little ones or just need a something.

We slept well (no noise issues for us as others have reported). My only tiny criticism was that the bathroom didn't live up to the rest of the high standards as described above but really this is only a very small point and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.