We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited Friends Staying Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9901 La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #132 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Visited Friends Staying Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Spent the night here even though I live in the city. Friends were in town so we all got a hotel near the airport together. The service and the value were great. We were very happy that the rooms that we requested were next to each other since some hotels are not always able to do that. Will definitely tell other friends who come in town to visit to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thanks for the great review and the constructive comment on our ability to provide connecting rooms as you desired. I'll definitely pass it on. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    279
    204
    91
    63
See reviews for
133
185
96
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Utah
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Booked this hotel through priceline and got a fantastic deal. The rooms were good but not outstanding. Treated with respect by the front desk but it seemed to be business as usual rather than greeting a guest. Didn't see any of them smile the entire time staying there which speaks volumes to me. The location is perfect for a stay prior to flying out of LAX and within easy walking distance from the Fox rent a car location (dropped off our car prior to checking in). The free shuttle service to the airport was fantastic and was running 24 hours which we needed for our early flight. Again the hotel met our needs, but I left there feeling like it could have been a little more. With that said, I would probably go back again when in the area as the beds were actually quite comfortable and they had the golf channel...win/win.

Room Tip: Shuttle service to the airport is free and runs 24h. Taco bell next door. Fox rent a car group is ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
I see that your review has already been found helpful. Thanks for the great review and the constructive highlights of our hotel perfect location, convenient airport shuttle and comfortable beds. Win/Win sounds great and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Banus, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed the night before flying out. The rooms are clean and tidy. There is some flight noise, but I guess that is expected. Very comfortable bed. Check-in was a slow process with not enough staff on duty. Once with a check-in agent, process was quick and friendly. I was amazed when I was told I was being up-graded to a king-bed executive, when that was the room I booked. Resturant service was slow and we felt forgotten about and had to go chase to find a server. Food was basic, but ok to eat. Service at the bar was again very slow, on arrival, no bar tender was present, despite there being customers. Then the bar man came out with food for a customer, so he was obviously working hard. Would suggest more staff are needed.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have no tolerance for service issues and we have already addressed that with our Food and Beverage team. We are not satisfied by being good. We have to be excellent all the time. Please accept our apology and we hope you'll try us again the next time you visit our great City of Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

So this hotel is a typical Holiday Inn, reliable clean room, wonderful bed and clean bathroom, bathroom was slightly dated, but still clean and very acceptable. The only real negative is that there is really nothing around here. Taxis are pricey in LA, I needed to go to a CVS and Ross and a grocery store, it cost about $20 taxi each way. The next day we needed to get to Hollywood and the tour desk, concierge were very unhelpful about public transport options. They said it wasn't possible. But we just took the free shuttle to the airport and from there took the bus to the subway(train), that was a free shuttle also. The train is really cheap also, just a few dollars for a day pass. There are machines at the station where you can buy an access card. It was a long process to get to Hollywood, maybe an hour and a half? But thats including transfers and waiting for a but. It was pretty easy to figure out though, u just have to go to the airport first. So this is a doable hotel to stay at and still sightsee in hollywood. We did make sure to come back before dark, cause the subway did go through some sketchy areas. All in all I felt safe in daylight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

After landing in LAX from overseas with a night before our flight back across to the East Coast, we got the number for this hotel from the geriatric LAX hotel information gentlemen and luckily they had a room available. it was clean, and what was cool for us all was that we could see the HOLLYWOOD sign from our window, as well as watching the planes at LAX landing.

The front desk was nice, although they could have used more staffing... And we liked the restaurant, whose wait staff were friendly and even took our special orders with no problem. Of course the "kids eat free" is a tremendous benefit.

I would stay here again if I ever found myself needing to stay at LAX overnight.

Room Tip: Try to get up high on the side facing downtown so you can say your room had a view of the HOLLYWOOD...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel had a booking but our travel agent made a mistake by booking one month earlier, the staff were great and helped us get a new room and anything we needed payed a bit extra over our first booking but at least we had a room , thanks to Joe for all his help

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My stay was fine, but the front desk staff member that helped us wasn't very friendly. He seemed tired and like he didn't want to be helping another guest. He didn't make eye contact and didn't speak very clearly. Also, he didn't listen to me when I asked to put two desperate CC on our rooms, and almost ran one for the full amount. The Bell-Hop was nice, but a little too eager. We clearly said we didn't need help with luggage but made us feel like we HAD to. He should tone it down, if we politely say no, we mean no. The room was fine, but the bathroom had paint chipping off in the tub and the drain was pulled out, like someone had been fixing it? There were scuff/stain marks on the bathroom walls (below knee level) and there were a few in bedroom too. The air system worked, but had a broken plastic piece on it when we arrived. This hotel is convenient for us when we visit family in LA, but otherwise I wouldn't choose to stay here. It just feels average.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.