We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, great accomadations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites LAX North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites LAX North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites LAX North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #30 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Freeport, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome staff, great accomadations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Friendly staff ,clean rooms, close to airport with free shuttle,the complimentary breakfast with cook to order omelettes great way to start the day without running around to find a place to eat location close to main freeway makes it accessible to all area attractions

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    376
    128
    59
    32
See reviews for
376
217
60
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I usually stay a bit further out from the airport, in fact not really near it at all, but based on my super quickest ever trip to LA, an airport location worked best for me.

this place was really great. I had called and requested a VERY early check in, which they happily accommodated. i literally spent about 4 hours in my room, but it was very spacious and very clean and I LOVE when I can find a hotel with a balcony. it is SO nice to get some fresh air and the weather was great anyway.

I didn't take advantage of the breakfast or anything but the lobby was nice and everyone I encountered there was very, very nice and friendly. not always the case in LA!

the shuttle was fantastic and free as well but if you take it FROM the airport to the hotel, be aware that it stops at another Hilton first so it may take longer than you think to get to this property. However, when going back to LAX, it picks up at Embassy Suites last. I seriously think I got to the airport in less than 3 minutes. which was wonderful. And free.

I usually stay at the Beverly Hilton when I'm in town but the next time I make a quick trip (hopefully never aa quick as this last one), i will certainly consider staying here. I really felt like it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you are flying in late to LAX and you are a family of 5, this is a good choice. We took the shuttle to the hotel after a late arrival and had the kids in bed within about 30 mins. of picking up our bags. It took about 10 mins to get the shuttle but once you get on, you will be to the hotel in like 5 mins. Really quick. The breakfast is the standard Embassy Suites fare... very plentiful and efficient. I did think the cost was a little higher than I wanted to spend for a place that we weren't in for more than 12 hrs. but it was convenient. If you are a family of 4, you would have more options but for those with a bigger clan, your choices are a little limited.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at the Embassy Lax North and I have to say it is a perfect location. It was very close to the airport and the shuttle transportation was always on time. They offer a great breakfast with many options.
The rooms are very clean and spacious.A friendly staff alway there to help. I will stay again on
my next trip to LA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We changed our first prefernced hotel to this one for the free shuttle, the fact that the tours we chose did a pick up from here. We are so glad we did....from our requested early checkin through to helpful staff! The room was perfect for our needs and clean. Daily breakfast was plentiful. Recomended place to stay.

Room Tip: We opted for the Premium floor and this entitled us to free vending machine access and a bowl of fre...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Easy access (free airport shuttle) , quick friendly check-in, clean spacious rooms, wholesome breakfast (including Starbucks coffee!). Be sure to get a package that includes breakfast. Avoid hypoallergenic package unless you really have serious allergies: it's a waste of money. Try to get wifi included package: this was not very clear on booking website. Otherwise, I'd say kind of on the expensive side for a transit hotel, but if you don't mind that, it's well worth the money.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good location near the Airport. Self park (cost) much better than other hotel's valet (and wait). Easier in and out.
Check-in was quick. Room was spacious (standard Embassy Suites) and clean.
Did have used shampoo in the room, so the maid was not the best (could easily tell as the bottle was less than half full when picked up).
Fitness Center is large and have multiple machines.
Hotel room was quiet. Grabbed a few quick items at Breakfast while running out. It was not bad but also not good. Great for free food but I've had better at other Embassy Suites locations.

Have stayed at a few LAX hotels and this one is the best so far for the price. Will return again.

Room Tip: I had one of the hidden corners which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites LAX North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites LAX North

Address: 9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites LAX North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites LAX North offers spacious suites near Los Angeles Intl Airport, and central to all that the greater Los Angeles area has to offer. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, Evening Reception, free basic Wi-Fi access, and 24-hour airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites LAX North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lax North Hotel Los Angeles
Lax North Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Los Angeles
Los Angeles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites LAX North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.