We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites LAX North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites LAX North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites LAX North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #30 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Too Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Good: Clean, excellent complimentary breakfast, close to airport, friendly professional staff. The Bad: Too many security levels. You need your access card to use the elevators which is a hassle. There is no place to eat or do anything within walking distance of the hotel, the water pressure in the showers is excellent but good luck trying to adjust the water temperature. Plus, the maid walked in on me when I was in the bathroom. The Ugly: Good luck getting a good night's sleep unless you find the sounds of airplanes taking off and landing all day and night soothing. Also, don't even think about sleeping in either. The leaf blowers, trucks backing up, and slamming dumpster lids at 6:00 am will certainly take care of that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites LAX North, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
DavidU,

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. The safety and security of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and the key card readers in the elevator are an integral part of this effort, ensuring that only guests can access the guest room floors.

Being near the airport we are surrounding by constant activity, but we do our best to limit exterior noise as much as possible so that our guests may enjoy a restful night's sleep.

We hope you'll consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the LAX area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    376
    128
    59
    32
See reviews for
376
217
60
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

On business in LA for two days and decided to stay at the Embassy Suites Hotel for convenience to LAX and my LA meeting's scheduled in West Hollywood. I have stayed at many Hilton properties including many ES's Hotels and the LAX property ranks amongst the best in over-all sieve in my experience. Wonderful food service, well appointed rooms that were very clean and quiet. Kudos to an attentive staff and a property that extremely well managed. Best from a frequent traveler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We chose this hotel due to my Hilton Honor points but also because of its proximity to the LA airport. We didn't want the hassle with LA traffic during morning rush hour and therefore missing our flight. I had the option of many hotels in the area but chose this one because of its spacious rooms as well as its made to order breakfast. This buffet was fantastic and the service was as well. We had 5 in our party and this room worked out nicely with no one on the floor!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This location is an excellent value for the convenience of an airport location. The shuttle driver arrived within 15 minutes of alerting the hotel of my airport arrival. The hotel exterior is not "inviting", There is no place to lounge outside. The lobby is typical and seems too dark for sone reason. Check in was smooth and my room was far away from the elevator and not facing the main road, providing for a more restful sleep. The suite is a good size, refrig, microwave, two sinks, work desk, two phones, two flat screen TVs, clean, and comfortable. I travel with ear plugs, so the airplane noise did not interfere with my sleep. . Breakfast was delicious, free, and had multiple offerings -- pancakes, waffles, potatoes, breakfast meat, cooked to order omelette, yogurt, toast, pastries, coffee, juices, salsa bar, etc.

The glass elevator is a nice touch. But someone needs to dust the silk flowers on the ledge on a more frequent basis.

Wireless comes with a fee, unless you are a Diamond or Gold Hilton Honors. The business office is complimentary and much appreciated.

The on site restaurant isn't too pricey. But the service is sorta slow and substitutions were discouraged.

Would I stay again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites LAX North, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Slowee08,

We appreciate your time in posting your review of the Embassy Suites LAX North, as we truly value feedback from seasoned travelers like yourself. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that you got a restful nights sleep. We look forward to seeing you again on your next swing through Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Airport hotel, convenient, business seminar meeting Accommodations and access for participants worked well. Staff helpful. Small gym, but you can get a workout in, Pool if you swim. Food is ok, but for dinner I would eat elsewhere if you like higher end food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Staying at the Embassy is mostly consistent wherever one goes. This is often why we stay at this particular chain of the Hilton hotels. And while I am generally satisfied, as a Hilton Honors member, I cant help but to think it might have been better if we had stayed at the Hilton LAX? The Hilton is just a block or so further away from the actual airport and might be a tad bit quieter. The parking at this Embassy is manageable, location is very easy in relation to most rental car locations as well as LAX itself. Its on the smaller size of Embassy suites, but all in all... What I can say is that consistency is nice, and once again, Embassy is usually just that. For me, I think next time I'll try for the Hilton and see if I have a little quieter of a night. Perhaps 6 one way half dozen another... Thanks Hilton for the options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great location and staff was very friendly and efficient. The price for the room was reasonable. Only complaints were that the parking rate was very hight as well as internet. The breakfasts were great the the evening reception was terrible - pretzels, chips and salsa, and gold fish. Thank goodness you could wash it down with free drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites LAX North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites LAX North

Address: 9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites LAX North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites LAX North offers spacious suites near Los Angeles Intl Airport, and central to all that the greater Los Angeles area has to offer. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, Evening Reception, free basic Wi-Fi access, and 24-hour airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites LAX North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lax North Hotel Los Angeles
Lax North Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Los Angeles
Los Angeles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites LAX North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.