We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“run down and not worth the cost” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites LAX North

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites LAX North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites LAX North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (LAX Area)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #33 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Sentosa Island, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“run down and not worth the cost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night after arriving in LA. It was one night too many.

-The hotel is clearly run down. It looks like the last time it was renovated was the mid 80's.
-It took multiple calls to housekeeping and the front desk and an in-person visit to the front desk to get a baby crib--over an hour wait when it had been requested at time of booking and should have been waiting in the room.
--The water pressure sucks
--The location is extremely sketchy

I really appreciated that Josh and Blanca at the front desk went the extra mile to get housekeeping to finally get us the crib, but I wouldn't consider staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites LAX North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your time in providing your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not ideal. We finshed a full renovation of our guest rooms in June of 2011, which included a complete overhaul of each suite. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that cribs are delivered more efficiently in the future. Again, please accept our apologies, and we hope you'll give us another chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    334
    111
    54
    30
See reviews for
332
189
52
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Base on my work I have to stay in a lot airport hotels. This is the worse I ever stay. You can hear all the plane departure and arrivals. Whatever happens on your neighbor room, you can hear like is happening in your room. The cleanest of the room wasn't the best. I don't see my self staying in that hotel again.
Good point: breakfast and airport shuttle. Car rental across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites LAX North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate your time in posting your comments, and are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We have shared your feedback with our staff, and we hope you'll give us another chance to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose this hotel as we often stay at Embassy Suites because we are a family of 5. We were picking up our daughter from University nearby, and it was very convenient for that. We took advantage of the airport shuttle as well. Breakfast is always handy and it was very close to freeways- 30 mins to Disneyland. I did appreciate the ability to use the internet at an hourly rate, as we needed it for homework, but were in the room only a short time each day. It's great for a family wanting to stay in one room ( as long as you are friendly!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Deutschland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here twice now, and very happy both times. The rooms are comfortable, very large, with living room, TVs, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The managers reception is nice and breakfast was good. Considering that all of this is included it gives you great value. They have a shuttle going to the airport and back. The perfect airport hotel if you don't mind low key...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Excellent location in proximity to LAX. Their hotel shuttle will meet you out in front of the airport and runs every 15-20 minutes. Excellent made-to-order breakfast. The guy making the omelets was super accommodating, even when I showed up just a few minutes before their closing time for breakfast. The hotel manager at night (Angelo) was awesome and immediately helped us out when we had an issue with the bed frame. I would definitely stay here next time we are in L.A.

Room Tip: If you have asthma, allergies or respiratory issues, request a "Pure" room. They shampoo t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens GA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at this property before sailing from L.A. to Hawaii and the South Pacific. The layout of the hotel is much like other Embassy Suites (e.g. Atlanta), with quieter rooms situated up high. We mentioned that this trip was for our 20th anniversary and the staff at check-in assigned us a corner room on the top floor - very nice, with a tiny balcony, too! The breakfast buffet was good and the complimentary cocktail hour was pleasant, where we met others going on the cruise as well.

One important tip: At the front desk, you can obtain a round-trip shuttle pass to Manhattan Beach for only $5 per person. The shuttle stops at the next street over (well marked location) frequently. We visited the famous Manhattan Beach pier and had lunch at a trendy open restaurant (reviewed separately) in this very pleasant, walk-able town. If you are spending the day, this is a great, inexpensive get-away. The shuttle ride also is scenic on the way (and goes to malls on the return, for those interested).

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter. Those in the corner provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Check-in was a breeze. I requested early check-in (got in around 1 pm). Nice & clean hotel with indoor swimming pool. Use your AAA discount online for a cheaper room (request early check-in if you'd like at the comments box). You can get 2 kids eat free at the restaurant for lunch of dinner. We didnt get to use it because we were gone all day. Buffet breakfast is free of course just like all Embassy Suites. They had a variety of breakfast items. cook to order omelets and different types of drinks. The rooms are very modern and updated. Breakfast area is clean and well maintained (atrium style). They charge daily parking of like around $20/day. It's still a good deal. We visited hollywood and universal studios during our stay. This is a great hotel. You can just call the lobby on check out day when you are ready to leave (12 noon check out). I have looked around the area for the best hotel with breakfast and this is what I found. About 25 minutes to hollywood and Universal Studios.

Room Tip: Not sure but all rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites LAX North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites LAX North

Address: 9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites LAX North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites LAX North offers spacious suites near Los Angeles Intl Airport, and central to all that the greater Los Angeles area has to offer. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception and 24-hour airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites LAX North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lax North Hotel Los Angeles
Lax North Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Los Angeles
Los Angeles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites LAX North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.