We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to LAX + shuttle to Manhattan Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites LAX North

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites LAX North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites LAX North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Honors Points
Ranked #36 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
Athens GA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Convenient to LAX + shuttle to Manhattan Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at this property before sailing from L.A. to Hawaii and the South Pacific. The layout of the hotel is much like other Embassy Suites (e.g. Atlanta), with quieter rooms situated up high. We mentioned that this trip was for our 20th anniversary and the staff at check-in assigned us a corner room on the top floor - very nice, with a tiny balcony, too! The breakfast buffet was good and the complimentary cocktail hour was pleasant, where we met others going on the cruise as well.

One important tip: At the front desk, you can obtain a round-trip shuttle pass to Manhattan Beach for only $5 per person. The shuttle stops at the next street over (well marked location) frequently. We visited the famous Manhattan Beach pier and had lunch at a trendy open restaurant (reviewed separately) in this very pleasant, walk-able town. If you are spending the day, this is a great, inexpensive get-away. The shuttle ride also is scenic on the way (and goes to malls on the return, for those interested).

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter. Those in the corner provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    314
    97
    51
    27
See reviews for
292
169
45
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Check-in was a breeze. I requested early check-in (got in around 1 pm). Nice & clean hotel with indoor swimming pool. Use your AAA discount online for a cheaper room (request early check-in if you'd like at the comments box). You can get 2 kids eat free at the restaurant for lunch of dinner. We didnt get to use it because we were gone all day. Buffet breakfast is free of course just like all Embassy Suites. They had a variety of breakfast items. cook to order omelets and different types of drinks. The rooms are very modern and updated. Breakfast area is clean and well maintained (atrium style). They charge daily parking of like around $20/day. It's still a good deal. We visited hollywood and universal studios during our stay. This is a great hotel. You can just call the lobby on check out day when you are ready to leave (12 noon check out). I have looked around the area for the best hotel with breakfast and this is what I found. About 25 minutes to hollywood and Universal Studios.

Room Tip: Not sure but all rooms should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Qld
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed here three times during our three week stay in the US. We found this property to be great, better than the Hilton Garden Inn where we stayed during our prior visit to LA in 2009.

Rooms were quite spacious, internet wifi was great, no airport noise and a great breakfast (included in our rate) as well as a managers evening special. Free shuttle to and from the airport which was only a 5 minute drive away. Burger King was a few doors down (although that is about it for food within walking distance) and right next to several car hire yards (walking distance). Definitely our LAX hotel from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I love the fact that the service is always the same. The older gentleman in the restaurant provided exceptional customer service as did the bellhop that. Looks like a young Brendan Fraser. The check in man probably in his late 30's did what he had to do and no more I felt like I was a nuisance. He was just not very forth coming when I was asking for advice. The older gentleman on the morning of the 5th was lovely and I wish he had been in I checked in on my birthday on the 4th. Ill stay there again due to proximity, shuttles and breakfast being included, the beds are also very comfortable. Ill wait for a response prior to posting this to tripadvisor.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites LAX North, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate your time in posting your comments, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service, and we're certain you'll experience this again on your next stay with us. Thank you again for your comments, and we'll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomona, new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed over one night after a long flight from Hawaii. The corner room we got was very big and clean. Yes, the hotel overall is a bit dated, but the room interiors are updated and bright. The breakfast buffet area in the main lobby has plenty of space and the food served was very good and being replenished as needed. We did have a late small supper in the restaurant and it was very good; had caesar salad and crab cakes. Service was a little slow, but it was 10:30 at night and we were the only ones there. Also, very attentive front desk service. We had left something on their shuttle; it was retrieved and hand delivered to us. Their shuttle service to LAX early next morning was quick. Would stay again.,

Room Tip: We did have a room on a higher floor, but there was quite a bit of noise at our location during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for two nights. Hotel is very near the Avis Rental car center.
Breakfast was great and staff was friendly. Requetsed room away from elevator but was allocated one just opposite the elevator, fortunately it was not too noisy as the room is hugh.

Room Tip: If you plan to use hotel internet, make sure you make booking with the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night. It is a bit tired, with the central atrium of the era. However we found it qutie clean, comfortable, and quiet. No noticeable jet noise.They have a great rate to leave your car in covered parking in the basement if you are flying off somewhere. Saw but did not use the pool. They have evening appys and included breakfast in the morning which was adequate with toast, made to order omelettes, and fruit. I was expecting kind of a fleabag hotel but actually it is quite a bit cleaner with newer furnishings. I could recommend it for a quick one nighter if you are flying out of LAX.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor with no noticeable noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites LAX North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites LAX North

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lax North Hotel
Embassy Suites Lax North Hotel Los Angeles
Lax North Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Los Angeles
Los Angeles Embassy Suites
Address: 9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites LAX North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites LAX North offers spacious suites near Los Angeles Intl Airport, and central to all that the greater Los Angeles area has to offer. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception and 24-hour airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites LAX North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites LAX North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.