We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #68 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good for families too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in LA several times before but the hotels have never been up to par. The Westin changed that. Although a big conference hotel it suited our needs with great facilities, a good location and excellent staff. The rooms were comfortable but having to pay for in room internet??
The hotel had a buzz which was fun. Definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    756
    366
    151
    104
See reviews for
230
454
176
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and care the hotel and the staff took. It is conveniently located near the airport. I would stay here again. For business travelers it is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to attending a conference and they provide free shuttle to & from. It is a typical big and bit outdated hotel (like elevators, signs) but you will appreciate their good upkeep of maintenance and make it still a very conference hotel. Heavenly bed is still heavenly. Service is great, staff are helpful. And food choices are good. Other than the hotel F&B outlets, there are food courts and other restaurants. Good choice for reasonable price conference hotel in LA.

Room Tip: I stayed at Yellow Tower, quite close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First of all be aware that they charge $42 to park your car. Other than that it was a really cool hotel. It had a great location in downtown LA. Only minutes from the museums and Little Tokyo. Our room had a gorgeous view and was very clean. They had a great pool that was open from 6am to 10pm. Our family really enjoyed that we could swim before we set off on our day. The hotel staff was nice. Also, the elevators are attached to the outside of the hotel. That was awesome. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The things I loved most about this hotel were the showers, the soft beds, the view, the elevators, and the architecture. The shower has a rain shower head and a hand-held shower both. It was a great start to the morning. The only negative things I can say are, I hate paying that much for parking but the valet service was excellent and friendly and while I love the architecture it tends to be confusing to figure out where you are. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

the fist time I stayed in this hotel was back in 1983, it was as cool then as it is now, its a big hotel but its nicely maintained and our rooms were great with nice views of downtown. There's not much I can say about this hotel that hasn't been said already but it was nice to be back and I'm sure we will be back again. If you are visiting LA this is an Iconic landmark in the city.

Room Tip: get as high as you can.
See more room tips
Green Features: its a Starwood Property so it's doing the best it can.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great location and area. The hotel is clean and has a large inside area. The lobby bar is neat and nice. If you have time head up to the top floor and go into the rotating bar and restaurant. Its neat and moves slow. Not a bad view in the entire place. Had a room was near the elevator shaft which was a bit noisy. The downfall is the price of the hotel is expensive but the surrounding areas in LA are not safe. So try to move away to the corner areas. Parking is underground and there are restaurants and a club inside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frequently featured in movies and TV, this iconic LA symbol is found in the Financial District. We are also within walking distance of Los Angeles Convention Center plus entertainment venues such as the Staples Center, Nokia Theater, LA Live and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.