We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and cool room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Line

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Line to your Saves list
The Line
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3515 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90010 (Formerly The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles) (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Napa Valley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and cool room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I only stayed here for one night and really loved the room. Unfortunately my AC unit was out but they were very helpful in locating another room for me. Although the process took a bit the bellman and desk person were very apologetic and helpful. Stuff happens!
There was a DJ in the lobby that night and I worried about noise but not a peep was heard from my room. Great location and comfortable room.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    118
    45
    23
    12
See reviews for
48
134
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to The Line hotel for 4 nights, except for the first night. Our room overlooked the Wilshire Blvd and the street noise was kept us awake all night. We had to pay $20 to upgrade to a different room on the other side of the building to get some sleep.

Parking is $32 per day, if you dont mind a walk we found street parking without to much trouble.

Liked the atmosphere and style, one of the better american hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I really enjoyed my 2 nights at The Line. The brutalist architecture, the exposed concrete and the amazing view all made the room stand out from the lot of other LA hotels. The rooms were designed impeccably from the operable shade down to the bathroom fixtures. The staff was really friendly and approachable, and seemed genuinely interested in assisting me with navigating the area. The bar scene and dinner at Pot were amazing, but even if they were absent I would've loved my experience. Cheers from a designer for setting the bar so high.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend is a huge art and architecture enthusiast so he booked this hotel for our anniversary weekend. After check in, it was one pleasant surprise after another. Parking was simple, the hotel staff was incredibly helpful, and the hotel was spotless. We booked a suite that faced the Hollywood Hills and we were ecstatic about the view- Hollywood sign and everything. The room was gorgeous, it is set up to be "modern" and is a wonderful use of space. It's a touch "minimalistic" but still has everything you need. There are unique little touches from the art on the wall to the floor to ceiling window that makes you feel in a totally different world. Later that night, we also decided to check out the bar on the first floor and the DJ was completely decent and the people were cool. Last, we tried the pool before check out which was spotless as everything else and has an awesome view of LA. We will be staying again. It's a touch pricey but if you're in the slightest into art, architecture or anything of the sort and love the area as we do, then it's worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Line Hotel customer service is on POINT. We enjoyed our stay from the beginning until the very last day. The rooms are clean with breathtaking views. If you are looking for hotel to stay in LA definitely check this out.

Room Tip: Rooms with big windows is a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We loved our stay at this hip hotel located in Koreatown LA. If you enjoy staying at accomodation with some design kudos and innovation then this is the place for you. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The lobby cafe has great food, nice busy vibe with great music and the Cappucinos are very good!! We can highly recommend the breakfast burritos too!There is a very nice pool on the second floor with plenty of sunloungers and a very cool glasshouse cafe area.The rooms are nicely appointed with great objects and art ( all available at Poketo store in the lobby). The beds are comfy , views from huge windows gorgeous ( we could see hollywood sign and griffith observatory) and plenty of pillows & towels are provided.I would definitely stay in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexaHall, Guest Relations Manager at The Line, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear JacquieP,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedbacks with us. It is a pleasure to know how much you loved our hotel and our staff have made your stay extra enjoyable.

We look forward to see you back soon.

Regards,

Alexahall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Was lucky to stay here in a room facing Wilshire, which was pretty cool except that it kinda got loud. The rooms are beautiful and really well designed otherwise.

My only gripe about this place is that the room service is ridiculously SALTY! It was like they used cups instead of measuring spoons for the salt when they were cooking.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Line

Address: 3515 Wilshire Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90010 (Formerly The Wilshire Hotel Los Angeles)
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Line 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Line is a hotel collaboration by the Sydell Group with Roy Choi, The Houston Brothers, Sean Knibb, and Poketo. The mid-century building was designed by Daniel Mann Johnson + Mendenhall in 1964, the same architects behind the iconic American Cement Building down Wilshire Blvd. The building has been restored and fully renovated with re-imagined public spaces and guest rooms designed by Sean Knibb. The Line sits alongside Koreatown's famous pre-1940 brick colonial revival buildings, in a neighborhood that's working and playing 24 hours a day thanks to Southern California's highest concentration of restaurants, bars, and round-the-clock businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Line reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilshire Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Wilshire Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.