We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel to your Saves list
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11461 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90049 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 328 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at Luxe hotel from Dec 31 to Jan 4. Had a great stay in their Luxe suite and considering the size of the room and the price I paid, believe it was $250 USD per night or less, I thought it was a steal. The rooms were very clean, bathroom very big and genuinely enjoyed my stay there. Bathroom had a bath tub and shower and two sinks.

I was actually in 5 star hotels along the west coast for 2 weeks and this was definitely the one that stood out the most. Having said that I didn't give it an excellent rating because the walls are either really thin or the connecting door doesn't do a good job of sealing out noise next door. LUCKILY my neighbor wasn't noisy but I do believe both of them were very sick as I heard them coughing profusely (it didn't affect my sleep but I'm a deep sleeper). I think it might be possible to get a non connecting suite and if that's true make sure you do. Overall though i WOULD still stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    204
    81
    35
    34
See reviews for
200
170
38
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very convenient location for visiting with my family. Loved the big room and fabulous bed. My husband and I had 4 wonderful nights of sleep. The entire staff was so eager to please, and gave prompt attention to our every request. My husband was just out of the hospital and the luxury of your hotel was just what he needed to get some much needed sleep. The housecleaning service was impeccable, and the delicious chocolates on our bed each night provided a lovely end to the day. This will be our hotel of choice from now on when we come to LA.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first level. It is more convenient to the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Marlene B,

On behalf of our family here at Luxe Sunset Boulevard, we want to say thank you for your gracious comments about our property! We are so pleased that we were able to create a relaxing atmosphere for you and your husband. It will be my pleasure to pass on your comments about the Housekeeping staff to our Director of Housekeeping so that she can share it with the employees. We could not be happier to be your hotel of choice in L.A. and anxiously await to welcome you once again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The rooms are large and excellently appointed. We are never ready to leave when the vacation is over. We won't go to Los Angeles unless we are able to get a reservation at the Luxe Sunset. The staff is also wonderful and do whatever they can to accommodate your needs.

San Mateo Traveler

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Director of Operations at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear 44aries,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I will certainly share your kind comments about the property and the staff to our employees. They will be very pleased to hear that they made such a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great place to stay. Excellent service and facilities. Big rooms, great restaurant. Terrific for one night or two weeks. Convenient to everything. Staff extraordinarily helpful and courteous. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone's Los Angeles visit. Great for families too.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWHS, General Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Adventure 360,

On behalf of the entire staff and management team, we thank you so kindly for sharing your positive comments and feedback about your recent stay. Your sentiments will be extended to the front of the house and heart of the house as a genuine representation of your guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to the Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel often!

Warm regards and Safe travels!

Amy Commans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The service provided by staff was impecable. We felt like we were at home with luxury touches. The only downside is you are not in walking distance to shops and cafes but the hotel cafe is very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If the gym is important ask for a room close by or you will have a big hill to walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful room and services.We'll definitely be back!! The staff in the bar and restaurant were especially attentive and gracious. Paul was a wonderful bartender; attentive service and attention to detail was beyond expectation. His personal recommendations on the what to-do's in LA were so helpful, especially considering we have never been to LA. We had a wonderful time! Thank you Paul!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had a 2 night stay for a conference. First impression of the hotel was pleasant. Nice decor with a boutique feel. Chic lobby area with nice bar and restaurant. We had a room in the main building on the first floor very close to the lobby, which was very convenient.

Pros - Easy access to the highway and to nearby points of interest like Rodeo Drive etc. Very friendly staff. Large rooms. Good food and drinks in the restaurant and bar. Valet staff was very nice and always helpful. The rooms were very quiet especially considering the hotel was completely sold out. We were warned that staying in the main building may be noisy but that was definitely not the case at all.

Cons - Small uncomfortable beds. Small bathroom and sink area. Small TV (odd for a room so large). Extremely slow service during busy times (does not seem to be equipped to handle large groups). Multiple issues with hot water, or lack thereof, in both the sink and shower.

My husband misplaced a valuable portfolio and an electronic device one evening during meetings. The staff went out of their way to help him locate it. As it turned out, it was found and returned by a staff member named Javier. We were very grateful. I definitely would not have any concerns about security with the staff.

I highly recommend a king bed in this hotel as the queens were more like a small double.
If the hotel is full allow extra time for service at the bar and restaurant or plan to go offsite.

Room Tip: Request a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Address: 11461 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.