We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy and friendly hotel in Downtown LA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza to your Saves list
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #4 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Dorado Hills, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very classy and friendly hotel in Downtown LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel previously. My stays are always a pleasure. I am especially impressed with the "Town Car" convenience and drivers. They are friendly, safe drivers, who make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,538
    733
    133
    30
    18
See reviews for
502
705
156
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The Omni Hotel is a very good well located hotel in LA. While not close to the beach it is in a good location for business with easy access to freeways and transport.

The in house restaurant is good enough with friendly, helpfull staff. There are also a number of well rated resturants a short walk from the hotel.

The valet parking was quick and efficient.

The rooms are spacious with a bed that could almost be the most comfortable that I have ever slept in!

Happy to stay here again and would recommened.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hands down the best hotel in downtown LA. The beds are comfortable and the staff is always super nice. I always come here with my girlfriend if we need a quick get away and we have never been disappointed. Also the hotel location is perfect. Right at the Disney Hall and Pershing Square. I have never eaten at the hotel, but there are plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We're so glad we can provide you and your girlfriend with a comfortable and relaxing get-away. We appreciate your Omni loyalty! During your next visit you may want to visit Noe Restaurant for a drink or dinner on the patio overlooking California Plaza or have breakfast or lunch at Grand Cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

There is nothing really bad I can say about the hotel.

The breakfast could have more variety, considering it is a 50-star hotel. The pool is cool. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfy, & the restroom is relatively grand. The hotel has a shuttle service. It has a piano bar with a talented & friendly pianist who will accommodate most of your request from 9 pm till after midnight.

Omni is close to the museum of contemporary art & to Disney Concert Hall.
It is also 5 minutes away by cab to staples center, which also has next to it a funky bowling alley & some restaurants/fast food joints.

Room Tip: Check out the piano bar at night if you have no where else to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Peninsula, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was super nice. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Great location and they have a really nice bar. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Downtown LA. Very nice rooms. Say your going to the opera and you get a better price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a great hotel for a LA stop over or for business trips. Has all the necesities & in a great downtown location in the financial district of LA. Can walk or readily get a bus train or taxi withi a few steps from the hotel foyer. Lovely resturant on 3 level & well presented rooms with minimal traffic noise & window that can open for fresh air. A hotel I would highly recomend given is modern design & close proximity to most things. We found it very well ocated to catch train to Hollywood & short stroll or taxi to Staples Stadium, Macys etc. I must also make a special mention of the concerge Amy who was super freindly & helpful in assisting us with tickets to both he basketball & baseball games while we were in LA.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, Executive Office at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We're glad you found us to be a convenient location for all your activities in the Los Angeles area. Amy is a great treasure and she'll be pleased to know you appreciated her assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back during your return visit to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Omni hotel in downtown L.A. is elegant, comfortable with a remarkable staff of proficient, classy and friendly people. From the valet parking attendants to the front staff and everyone that I met, I felt like an honored and appreciated guest. The place is immaculately clean. The room was so quiet and the lounge was first class. I attended a conference and was able to walk to and from my meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza

Address: 251 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 453
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire and BookIt.com so you can book your Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Los Angeles At California Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.