We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an ok Sheraton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South Hope Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #114 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just an ok Sheraton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I frequent Sheraton properties and we stayed here for one night while in town for a Dodger game. We had just checked out that morning from the Sheraton in Santa Monica and in comparison this one was very disappointing - both in the service from the staff AND in the room amenities and condition

The Positives:
- The rooms are clean and spacious
- Comfortable bed and pillows
- Complimentary coffee maker w/Starbucks coffee
- My early 2pm check in was granted

The Negatives:
- No vent in the bathroom (the other Sheraton did)
-Carpet had what looked like burn spots and just old and worn.
-Outlets were 'blocked' so frustrating as a guest that needs an outlet next to bed for their apnea machine and for a fan (the other Sheraton had 2 convenient outlets next to EACH side of the bed)
- No HOT water at all during our stay. The water is only warm-to-cool. When I mentioned it at checkout, the clerk's reply was "Oh I have not heard that from any other guests, so it must be just your room" and then continued to process my checkout. Very lacking in her empathy skills in her 'customer service' position. I was not looking for any 'comp me then' response, but some empathy would have been nice. And as one of my last hotel contacts - she just added to my already disappointing experience at this hotel.

Note: The valet cost is $32 with in/out privileges and the self-park is $28. I would recommend spending the extra $4 for valet for the convenience & wonderful valet service!

Room Tip: If you can get a room on a high floor, the city view at night is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback and for noting our strengths as well as some areas of opportunities. We remain committed towards providing exceptional service while we are about to embark upon a $25 million dollar transformation. In the meantime, I am committed towards taking your comments forward and ensure that all are considered as we look for ways to improve. In the meantime, I am sorry that we missed the mark in some key areas and hope you will remain loyal as we undergo a significant transformation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay connected....Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    277
    206
    77
    45
See reviews for
108
154
76
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night for a business trip, as it was close to the convention center and not overpriced. The lobby and entrance was nice. There is a bar and a store inside, and I believe a bigger restaurant.

The rooms were OK. They were spacious, but a little outdated and dreary. It seems like many of the older Sheratons have this same feel.

I booked my room online at the no-refund rate. I probably wouldn't stay here again for a vacation, but I thought the price and accommodations were fair for the location and for a business trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for noting all the positives when traveling on business, but trust that we want you to feel the same when visiting for pleasure. To that end, we are about to embark on a $25 million dollar transformation that will make this a "Flagship" Sheraton and set us apart from the competition. We will rejuvenate our guestrooms, public areas, meeting space as well as Macy's mall. We believe that this transformation combined with the exceptional service being provided will attract guests to visit for any reason and/or ocassion. In the meantime, we look forward to keeping all of our TripAdvisor fans apprised of the transformation and progress. Travel safe and stay connected. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norcal U.S.A
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

First off, I want to state that my stay was for a business trip and the company paid for the room so I have no say in what type of room I had.

The location was perfect for me as the hotel is situated right next to the mall and post office. I had to ship several packages for my wife and it's great that I was able to drop by early in the morning before heading to the convention. Also, as room service is quite expensive despite that we get paid for food expenses, I'm glad that I can just walk basically a block or so away for IHOP, Chipotle, Bottega Louie or just go down next to the hotel at the mall's food center. Staff (front desk and bar) was very helpful when I asked for recommendations about salsa music and also transportation heading to LAX.

The room I had was a traditional guest room with all the necessary furnishings like the big sofa chair and LCD tv. Bed was probably a bit too soft as I wasn't able to sleep straight through the night. The TV remote has this annoying lag when manually inputting the channel number. The shower was probably the worst thing I can comment about the room as it was quite small. Other than that, Coffee is quite expensive ($2.75 for a Grande drip) on their shop downstairs as their drinks on their bar.

Overall, it was a good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you! I could not agree more with your comments. While we will undergo a $25 million dollar transformation; it will have little impact on the location or the staffs friendliness. To read confirmation that we have those two attributes as a strength supports the commitment we have going forward towards the rejuvenation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you will stay connected as the transformation begins. Remain well....Jonathan Litvack, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel from the outside, and from the lobby looks great...the rooms are not worth the money you pay for. Firstly, the air conditioning in the room made so much noise at night, it made for a restless night. Secondly, the bathroom has no vent to get rid of the mist from the shower, thirdly, the carpet in the room is very dirty..and I can go on and on. The room's ventilation system NEEDS TO BE LOOKED AT AND THE ELECTRICAL SOCKETS ARE HANGING ON BY A LOOSE SCREWS. My business partners and their kids got sick due to poor ventilation, as well as myself. This is a hotel that NEEDS SOME TLC. The dust in the vents are visible and thick and need a good cleaning!!
If a management is reading this, the Sheraton stands by its name alone, and your hotel NEEDS a makeover a paint job, and proper ventilation. I will not recommend any of my business partners or friends to stay there. The duvet in the room had stains on it. Room service, was poor, as we preordered our breakfast the night before, and they still got our order wrong.
The hospitality staff were friendly, which made up for the poorly rated hotel.

Please stay somewhere else, until they get this hotel up to standard, considering the nightly rate they charge!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am sorry for your most recent experience and would offer that you contact me directly so we might discuss further. In the meantime, I offer no excuse and assure you that our $25 million dollar rejuvenation will address all the areas that you touched upon. The staff remains focused on providing a great guest experiences, but there is no escaping the need for a complete transformation. Please trust that you and all of our fans that have referenced similar have our full attention and commitment towards upgrading as we go forward. In addition, please know that we appreciate everyone's loyalty and support as we make this transformation and encourage everyone to remain connected throughout. We will look for ways to post updates of the transformation as the process begins. I apologize for the past experience, but promise that the future for The Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown is very bright. Stay connected....Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is as standard as Sheraton's come. Nice, average sized room. Has all the amenities that one requires. Lobby has a coffee/gift shop which was very helpful, especially in the morning to grab a coffee and a muffin when in a rush to go out for the day and explore. This hotel's accommodation was arranged for us and never having being to Los Angeles before we were not sure of the location and neighbourhood was like. Being located in downtown which is a business district, the neighbourhood does not offer a lot to do tourist wise. That is not to say that it is completely isolated with tourist attractions such as Hollywood can be accessed by cars and public transport. This was a decent hotel that was not impossibly far from attractions but be prepared to travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and note our centralized location. We are about to embark upon a $25 million dollar transformation that will address a number of issues. In the meantime, we trust our location and friendly staff will provide a great experience while visiting. That said, please watch for more information as our rejuvention process will begin before long and touch upon every aspect of our guest's experience. Stay connected....Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was there in May for a convention. We experienced some issues with the A/C, but the front desk was able to accommodate me with a fan to make my room more comfortable during my visit on a sold out week! All of the staff were remarkable even under difficult situations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you, thank you! Recognizing that it is our associates that can make the difference is key. That said, our $25 miillion dollar transformation will address the hotel's heating and air conditioning. It will all be modernized along with our elevators that are sometimes noted as slow. In the meantime, I apologize for the inconvenience, but greatly appreciate you recognizing your overall positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay connected....Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's just a standard hotel for me, not better than other Sheraton worldwide. It could have been better if the receptionist is professional at that time. I gave my credit card for guarantee and the receptionist forgot to return it and caused such a panic for me when I try to find my card. I thought that would be the standard thing to do to return the card and not keep it there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
My apologies for the error made during your arrival. It is not typical and one that we will review with the team as a reminder. We are confident that the $25 million dollar transformation that is in our near future will set this hotel apart and make it a 'Flagship" Sheraton. Please join us on our rejuvenation journey as we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay connected....Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel

Address: 711 South Hope Street, Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#114 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the downtown financial district, the Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel is an inviting retreat from your hectic lifestyle. Over 40,000 square feet of transformed flexible event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Los Angeles Downtown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.