We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxe City Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Luxe City Center Hotel to your Saves list
Luxe City Center Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20 DOLLAR TREAT
Ranked #16 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for a conference at the Convention Center. Longer walk than the conference information indicated but not too bad. After the first night, I didn't get maid service until after 6:15 p.m. I called the front desk at 4:00 p.m. and they assured me they would be right up. At 5:00 p.m. I went down to the front desk to ask for some fresh towels. He said they could do that but my room probably wouldn't be cleaned today. I had to get ready for a dinner so soon the towels showed up. As I was walking out to go to dinner the maid service asked if they could clean the room. The remaining 3 nights went fine on the maid service. The wireless internet worked great the first night and then only worked if I stood by the door. I was in room 400 at the end of the hall. I told the front desk about it when I left...at least they have wired but that does nothing for an Ipad. Room service was good but pricey and parking was the same cost ($30) to self park or valet. The room was ok and the bathroom was nice with quality amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    133
    56
    19
    16
See reviews for
60
88
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Luxe the night of the Pink concert (awesome concert). Originally tired to stay at the Marriot but it was full so booked at the Luxe. It was perfect location for LA Live area. The room was nice and the staff were friendly. Would stay here again. Only stayed one night so we really on saw the room and didn't pay attention to any other parts of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great price, and great hotel! Service was excellent! We were able yo park our car there before we checked in, valet is same price as self park. Valet service was super fast. There were four adults in our two double bed room, beds were perfect and we had more then enough room for all of us in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We bid on the Luxe hotel through skyauction and got a great rate! Small botique hotel well worth the money for our concert night. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Restaurant staff was attentive and accomodating to our changes to the menu. Clean room, nice size, beds comfortable, no noise, no complaints.

Room Tip: Rain shower was nice! Lighted mirror attached to bathroom wall perfect to apply make-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This place was great! Staff was friendly and the decor of the not only the rooms but the hotel itself was beautiful! And location was perfect within walking distance of anything you want. Will definitley be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had an excellent time at the Luxe. Conveniently located just across the street from the Staples Center and LA Live which made things so much easier. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout, however, the hotel was on the expensive side.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Luxe during Grammy weekend. We had a great three day stay. The staff was excellent, from the front desk to room service. We came in from the east coast and arrived at the hotel just before noon. We reserved two rooms and both of them were ready early at a time when the entire hotel was booked. I have no idea why a couple of reviewers didn't like the rooms. I have stayed at many places, and this hotel had one of the nicest rooms I have been in. The bathroom had one of those rain shower heads. The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the action. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxe City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe City Center Hotel

Address: 1020 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe City Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the rush of the city and enjoy the relaxed comfort of Downtown L.A.'S newest boutique hotel. Our swanky urban oasis provides travelers the ideal locale for work and play, and is a refreshing recent addition to the Downtown hotel scene. The Luxe City Center Hotel is perfectly positioned steps from STAPLES Center and Nokia Theatre at L.A. LIVE, and justa few blocks from Downtown's Business District. Our 178 guestrooms, including 16 suites, are among the most spacious in the City, blending smart refined decor with a residential feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxe City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe City Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxe City Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.