We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the kittens” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2528 South Sepulveda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Westside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #78 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Watch out for the kittens”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is ok. The room needed a better cleaned. The problem that we had wad the people at the front desk wasnt polite. I was doing my laundry in a locked room and when i came back, my clothes were all over the room. Someten at the frontdesk gave the spray key to
other guest and he/ she took my cloth away from the washer machine. Then while i was waiting inside the lobby some couple came in, but they didnt looked like a loving couple, it was more like a kittens were all around.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    163
    86
    23
    10
See reviews for
111
123
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Stayed here as a layover for our trip to Fiji - really good for the value, you get all the basic amenities, nothing more nothing less. Beds are clean, bathroom was clean, the breakfast was decent (can't expect 5 star eggs benedict). The parking lot was small and tight, they just need to change the carpetting in the hotel and in the room, it was old and yucky.. all in all, good value if you need a place to stay overnight to go somewhere else in LA.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

My 21-year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel during the first part of our recent California vacation. We got an excellent rate through an online site for a suite with two queen beds, separate sitting room and small balcony. The bathroom was quite small, but had been recently renovated and was very clean. There is only a large shower, no tub....which was no problem for us shower-takers, but might be a problem for families with young children or those who prefer leisurely baths.

Beds were incredibly comfortable. I believe the hotel recently upgraded all their rooms with pillow-top mattresses. Plenty of pillows with various levels of firmness.

The included continental breakfast was more than adequate, with cereals, hot pastries, bagels, toast, English muffins (and all the usual toppings), hard-boiled eggs (already shelled), juices, coffee and tea....also fresh fruits.

The desk staff was very helpful, always willing to answer questions and provide maps and directions. The location is very good for those visiting the popular attractions in Santa Monica/Venice Beach, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Sepulveda Blvd. crosses most of the main east/west thorougfares, so you can get to lots of these attractions without having to hassle with the freeways if you don't want to.

The only kind of tricky part is the parking. Parking in their underground lot is free, but difficult to access if you are driving anything larger than a mid-sized sedan. We rented a Hyundai Elantra.....which was about as big as I would have been able to manage the steep curved entry. There is parking allowed on the street for those in larger vehicles, though.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent place at a decent price. While not fancy, it was more than adequate for all of our needs. Although we didn't use them, the hotel also has an outdoor pool,/spa, guest laundry room, a game room with pool table, as well as several meeting room areas. There is also room service provided by one of the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We chose this hotel because it was close to an event we were attending. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was a mini-suite with a separate living room area. The only drawback is that the underground parking had a VERY narrow driveway and was difficult to navigate.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

we stayed in los angeles for 3 nights, this best western is really good value for money.
The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is very kind.
We had free parking and internet!!!!
the only negative thing is the position, but it's in a safe part of the city.
Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

SUPERFAST, FREE internet access and by far the best I have experienced in the USA or Europe. Great room and like a HAVEN after two substandard motels on a PCH road trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Arrived very early from LAX and wasn't allowed to check in as the room was not ready however can not blame the hotel as check in was not until 3pm. Staff did offer us breakfast and offered to call a taxi to take us to the beach if we wanted. Hotel itself is basic but did include a small pool area, mini gym and free breakfast. Free parking is decent however as others said not a huge amount although I believe street parking was free. Breakfast was fairly basic but above average I would say, did have a good selection mainly bagels, toast and cereal. Room was huge really spacious as was the bathroom which had a large jacuzzi bath. TV included HBO and cable. Plenty of storage and seating area with chairs. Was well maintained by room service who restocked bathroom supplies and tea and coffee. Staff were helpful and had good knowledge of area and were always welcoming. Only minor downside would be perhaps the location not awful if you have a car however we did not which meant it took about 20 mins to venice beach via the bus and around a hour to hollywood. Bus was easy to use though. Local area is a little run down but perfectly safe went out day and night and had no problems. 3 blocks away there was a cvs and vons also. In terms of value what I would say is I got a cheap rate through expedia for £60 total which was great however their standard pricey did look a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 2528 South Sepulveda Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.