We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7051 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Formerly Travelodge Sunset La Brea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #148 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Looks a little seedy when you arrive but the rooms are clean although a little small - the only hing missing is an in room safe . Room 307 needs some cosmetic work in the bathroom, mainly cracked tiles around the window. Breakfast is adequate although the breakfast room is too small. Reception very welcoming and eager to please.

The location is convenient for the walk of fame etc and the Happy Ending restaurant across the street is a bit noisy but the food is good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    122
    63
    29
    34
See reviews for
68
121
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

After reading what seemed like hundreds of hotel reviews we decided to stay at this small motel. On arrival was greeted by friendly staff and when entering room all was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space for clothes etc. Beds very comfy and pillows lovely and fluffy! Breakfast was included and was really good - waffles, toast, doughnuts, fruit, yogurt and cereals. A great way to start the day. Free to park the car and everything was within walking distance so we could leave it and not worry. Lots of homeless people just outside but was fine walking during the day, as we had children we chose to drive when it was dark for evening meal. Would definitely stay again if we return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

When we checked in to the room there was an underwear next to night table and the bed. We found a used condom on the floor next to the bed. There was garbage in the dresser drawers from the previous guest. On our second night that we stayed housekeeping threw out everything that we had in the fridge, and took out the old towels but forgot to put fresh ones on the rack. When we called downstairs to complain they yelled at us and hung up the phone. Thank God we had 1 towel of our own. Breakfast was a joke; spoiled yogurt, dry eggs, burnt sausages. No fresh juice only milk and coffee. We will never stay at this place again, nor would we recomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Any hotel is beter than this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munger
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel is situated just TWO blocks from all the exciting things on Hollywood Blvd. You can walk to everything. Tons of restaurants....Buffalo Wild Wings, Hooters, iHop, Burger King. Overall it's a clean hotel, don't let the outside fool you!!! We felt VERY safe walking out at night. There are quite a few homeless people that roam around, BUT it's Hollywood and they don't bother anyone. We had the top floor corner room (BIG ROOM) with double windows and it was great. It was noisy from traffic but it didn't bother us and we even slept with the windows open. The manager is very very nice and will accomodate you in any way possible. Breakfast was ok and free. Typical waffle maker, eggs and sausage. Get down to dining area early otherwise you won't get a table. It's not very big.

I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I picked this hotel because me and my husband and 14 yr. old son were only staying for 1 night. We drove up from San Diego because we wanted to see the Hollywood walk of fame. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on a hotel but I didn't want the cheap one either. The reviews were good so I booked it. Big mistake! I was worse in person that the photos show. The pool was a joke in the back of the parking lot with a couple old rusty chairs. It was not heated and had stuff floating on the water. The room looked like they made an attempt to remodel, but it was still old. the windows and door frames were old. The room door was all dented and old. The bathroom had a window in it that opened (no screen) to the open lot next door that looked like a homeless person was living there. The beds were doubles, not queens and very old worn out mattresses with old bedspread covers. My husband didn't sleep at all because there were motorcycles and sirens all night long zooming down the road. There was alot of garbage around the parking lot and around the dumpster. The maid was still cleaning our room when we got there at 4:00 so we had to wait for her. Another reason I picked this hotel is because it had a free breakfast. It was terrible! There were sausage patties that had hard edges, omelets that had terrible cheese in them. The donuts were not good, and the waffle batter had chuncks of apple in it when the dispenser said "plain batter". The walk of fame was a joke with alot of homeless people. All in all, it was a bad trip and wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: The Days Inn next door looked much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Myself and my partner embarked on our first trip to LA in February (2013). We were slightly unsure about where to stay and overwhelmed by all of the different price and location options. We decided to opt for a 'cheaper end' hotel as we were only staying in Hollywood for two nights. We paid approximately £75 per night, which is similar to what you would pay for a Travelodge/Premier Inn in the UK. Therefore, we were realistic about what to expect from our stay.

However, we were pleasantly surprised about the Comfort Inn. It's worth mentioning that the rooms are motel/apartment style (separate from reception/breakfast area). The decor and facilities are very good though - large bed, wood furnishings, TV and wifi, marble bathroom. We found our room comfortable and clean (see pics we have uploaded).

We were slightly worried about the breakfast due to some of the previous reviews, but again, we were happy with what we found. The food was relatively basic in quality (including paper style bowls and plates) but there was a good and varied selection - cereal, toast, muffins, a waffle maker and lots of pastry options for those with a sweet tooth. There was also quite a good selection of apples and bananas each morning, which I took for lunch (without staff raising any objection). The dining area is small, comprising of about three tables. We managed to get a table both mornings of our stay, which was relatively lucky. Some of the other guests seemed to take their food back to their rooms, which we wouldn't really have been happy doing.

Regarding the area the hotel is in - it is a little 'rough around the edges' (sadly there is something of problem with homelessness), but I don't think you would find much difference if you paid more in the general Hollywood area. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the Walk of Fame, which is a great advantage if you want to visit some of the well known sites. A slightly more subtle gem is Runyon Canyon Park, (about 10 mins from the hotel), where we went running each morning. It's beautiful, with awesome views over LA, including the infamous HOLLYWOOD sign.

Other useful info - it is about a 30/40 minute drive from LAX airport and you can park free of charge in-front of the hotel if you get a permit card from Reception. On the whole, we were really pleased with our stay and would recommend the Comfort Inn to others on a short trip to the Hollywood area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

At Sunset and LeBrea. Rooms are small, but clean. Breakfast nothing to write home about, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the TV on the first night, it was fixed right away. Nice hotel, I would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame

Address: 7051 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Formerly Travelodge Sunset La Brea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near The Sunset Strip Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.