We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel) (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Universal Studios Pkg
Ranked #49 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
lizardlips48
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had meetings downtown, but all the downtown hotels were full, so I stayed here.

The room was basic, the walls unfortunately thin resulting in some loss of sleep due to noisy neighbors, and there was no safe in the room.

But the excellent service made up for that. From early check-in and a slightly complicated bill to cheery parking attendants, the service was friendly, helpful, and accurate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was nice to hear the front desk and parking staff provided you with exceptional service.They work very hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    306
    102
    15
    10
See reviews for
196
203
42
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was most impressed with their excellence of customer service. Early check in -- no problem. Help from the concierge -- no problem. Excellent housekeeping service without a stupid 'green program' which meant no housekeeping. Very friendly bar where a single lady could sit and enjoy a glass of wine safely and securely. Nice pool and hot tub. I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: I was given a room on the back of the property which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are thrilled you chose to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn on your recent trip to the Los Angeles/Hollywood area. Thank you for your business and your feedback. Excellent service, accomodating housekeepers, friendly bartenders, and nice outdoor pool, are important factors when choosing a hotel. We are honored to have earned your loyalty and greatly appreciate your recommendation. I will certainly share your review with the team, as I know they will be pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. Safe travels and "You Can Count On Us" on your nex visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort,SC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

great location near Hollywood Blvd. easy walk to great restaurants and tourist spots. nice rooms. clean pool and surroundings. valet parking is expensive but comes with the territory. very good value for a few nights in LA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Hollywood team . . . THANK YOU for your 5 STAR review! I was thrilled to hear your expectations were exceeded from our nice rooms, clean pool, to our award-winning team, and convenient location. We truly appreciate your business, in addition to your personal recommendation. Safe Travels and we look forward to your future returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is its proximity to the Hollywood Bowl. The rooms are average, the bar is tiny, and this property doesn't really deliver what I expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. It is very overpriced. We went to the bar after a concert and no one would wait on us. The drinks were overpriced and terrible. There were no snacks available, since the restaurant closed at 10. I have stayed at at least two other Hilton Garden Inns, and they were excellent. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I would also like to apologize for the lack of service you received at the bar. We have addressed this issue with the staff. We cherish your loyalty and your business. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Location of hotel was excellent...5 minutes walk from Hollywood Strip i.e. Hollywood Walk of Fame, Kodak Theatre, Madame Tussauds etc. Room was basic and good value...Don't expect Hilton standards as it's actually a Hilton Garden Inn (don't let the name mislead you). Service was excellent. As I was on a long trip, I find that the coin operated laundry machine was extremely helpful..In an hour and $2, you could do a load of laundry. There's also a 24 hour pantry where you can get laundry powder, drinks, snacks and microwavable meals (as there's a microwave in the room). Good if you are on a budget and wants to travel light. The Hollywood and Highland metro stop is also a 5 minutes walk and it's one stop from Universal City (Stop to get to Universal Studios). As I didn't drive, parking wasn't a concern. The only constructive feedback I could give is, it would be great to have a safe in the room. Although the hotel does offer to store your passports etc in the reception safe, it would have been a lot more convenient to have a safe in the rooms considering that there's already a microwave in the room. I reckon travellers would prefer a safe over a microwave. Also if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back as mine faced the main road and you could hear the cars on the streets although it didn't bother me at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing the ‘Certificate of Excellence" Award winning Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. Your feedback and personal recommendation are greatly appreciated. In addition, thank you for highlighting the value you receive here at the Hilton Garden Inn: excellent service, 24 hour pantry, coin laundry, and an advantageous location.

Thank you again so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel lives up to the true Hilton brand. It is ideally located and is within walking distance from all the Hollywood attractions. The Lobby area is beautiful and spacious with very friendly/helpful staff. The rooms are neat and spacious. We stayed here for 3 nights and totally loved it. No complaints at all. Great choice and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood in addition to sharing your experience with future travelers. Our goal is to exceed expectations every day and every stay, at which it certainly sounds as if we achieved our goal with your incredible feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Brand in particular the Los Angeles/Hollywood location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed the for 3 nights. Excellent location, right in the middle of the Hollywood Blvd, opposite to the Kodak Theater. Conveniently close to subway stations, restaurants and coffee shops. The 2 Queen-beds room was large, quite (not facing the main street), and clean. The bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and choosing to stay with us, here at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our property to our housekeeping team as they and each member of our team, take great pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests. Next time your travels bring you to Hollywood, CA, you’ll know where to stay first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.