We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Hollywood, and Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel) (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Universal Studios Pkg
Ranked #49 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Danville, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great for Hollywood, and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Comfortable, clean hotel, with good facilities and service. Very close to Hollywood Boulevard and Sunset Boulevard. Parking in area VERY LIMITED; the Hilton charges $32 overnight valet parking - worth it. Most attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Hollywood. Like you, many of our guests stay with us because of our location. We are only a 10 minute walk to the famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, El Capitan Theatre, Dolby Theatre, and Grauman’s Chinese Theatre, a metro stop away or 2.5 miles drive to Universal Studios, and easy access to the major Los Angeles freeways. Our guests also take advantage of the walking to the shops, restaurants, metro station, and movie theaters.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return soon to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    305
    102
    15
    10
See reviews for
196
203
42
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. Hotels in LA is generally expensive but we are very happy with our stay here.

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It is only walking distance to Hollywood boulevard and the Chinese theatre.

Reception staff were very helpful in booking airport shuttle and universal studio tickets can be purchased at reception for no extra cost.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
In addition to your business and feedback of your recent stay, the team and I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. We are thrilled you enjoyed our spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms. As you mentioned, our reception staff will assists any/all our guests with shuttle service,Universal Studios tickets, and other tours. Our hotel offers the perfect combination of amenities for all travelers – business to leisure, single to large families. Thank you again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Its the 3rd time I'm staying in a Hilton Garden Inn and there will be more defenetelly. Its a very good value for maney hote; and a chain you can always know what to expect. Except from everything inside (very good bed, big room, nice bathroom, free internet access in room and reception) I have to add the perfect location in the heart of all Hollywood an Beverly Hills attractions. Its also 30 min away from Santa Monica and Venice. A clever and really satisfying experience! I would recomend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Hollywood – THANK YOU! In receiving your review, I had to immediately share it with the team. We are happy to be your home away from home! We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding our big rooms and the overall quality of our hotel. The team takes great pride in exceeding guests expectations and your experience is just another example.

Thank you, again for your business and making us your #1 choice in the Hollywood,CA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

great stay it was well located and the staff was great. the hotel was clean . It also had a great bar and breakfast buffet was fresh and fabulous . Its location was great walking distance to everything I needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Hollywood on your recent trip to the Hollywood area. I appreciate your feedback regarding the value you endured in choosing our convenient location, in addition to our great bar and breakfast buffet.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return soon to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is not especially dismal. However, when you consider the quality relative to the price, it is absurd. The place has a distinct low end feel (esp. in the rooms). The location is good but not great nor unique. After contemplating the selection we visited Loews. About $25 more but a world of difference. I'm a Hilton Gold member and I have no ax to grind with the chain. But this location would not have been Conrad's proudest moment. An additional note: Valet parking is $32.00 per day with no overhead coverage!!! The Holiday Inn Express next door is $20 for underground. You have been warned.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room your preferred. Our hotel has just gone through a recent renovation and most of our guests feel that our room is newer than the other hotel you mentioned. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hopefully you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

what a lovely experience. clean and well appointed room, well kept lobby area..very nice and updated business center..great customer service from the desk agent,houskeeping and breakfast attendant
OVERALL.....glad I booked Hilton ....
Thank you All !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and making Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood your #1 choice when traveling to the area. I know the team will be thrilled to hear your comments regarding what the name on our building stands for - extremely clean rooms, great knowledgeable and friendly staff, and personalized service. The key to success is consistency and I feel that is evident in your review.

We too are glad you booked Hilton! Thank you again for your business and continued loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in May 2013. The room was a decent size and very clean. Every single member of the staff that we encountered throughout our stay could not have been more accommodating. They had ready answers to all of our questions, whether we were asking for restaurant recommendations, directions, or placing an order at breakfast. The hotel is also in the perfect location if you want to do the tourist thing in LA - just a few minutes' walk from Hollywood Blvd., where you can see the Walk of Fame, catch a movie, or grab a bite to eat. I could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood.. In addition, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our property. I will share your remarks about our friendly and accommodating staff and clean facility to the team, as I know they will be pleased to hear we achieved our goal in exceeding guest expectations. Thank you again! And we look forward to hosting your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.