We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded every expectation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel) (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Universal Studios Pkg
Ranked #49 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exceeded every expectation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick business trip and booked very last minute. I am a Hilton gold member and typically tend to avoid Hilton garden inns because I prefer the regular Hilton properties or Doubletree ones. In this case all others were sold out. So I reluctantly booked this one and was nervous. I couldn't have been more wrong. What a great hotel! Good service, extremely clean, bright, nice, comfy, technologically advanced (plenty of plugs for chargers, cool lights by the bed, etc). Every interaction I had with the staff exceeded my expectations. You can't go wrong staying here if you need to stay in Hollywood. I'll book there again for sure.

PS it's great property. Still not a ritz or 4 seasons. But a nice hotel and will exceed your expectations as far as a Hilton garden inn or any like property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. It is good to see that we have exceeded our loyal Hilton traveler's expectations when they visit a limited service property. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    312
    107
    15
    10
See reviews for
200
208
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were travelling from the UK on a birthday trip to LA, San Francisco and Las Vegas and spent two nights here in February.
The Hotel decor is clean and up to date and the rooms are cozy and spotless. We had a problem with our television one morning and the maintenance guy came straight up and sorted this for us.
The staff were all very friendly especially Alex the concierge, he provided us with vouchers for money off Universal Studios and each day offered to help us.
We were made to feel very welcome.
The location is great just around the corner from Hollywood walk of fame and the Dolby theatre.
I would definetly stay there again.
If you are looking for nice bars to have a drink or some bar food try out Big Wangs and Jamesons Irish pub both have great food and relaxing place to have a drink

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My daughter had an interview at AFI. This location was perfect. We walked to hollywood and enjoyed that. We had a very clean-nice room and FANTASTIC staff at the Hilton. This location was close for all our needs.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall around the corner. there was only one other room there. We did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Spent two nights here at the tail end of my weeklong LA trip. Nondescript on the outside, but very nicely done on the inside. Tasteful contemporary decor. Super staff. Very clean and well-equipped rooms. Awesome bed. Very comfy. Good location for Hollywood , West Hollywood, etc. I would return here for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are after a great location for the Walk of Fame then this is the hotel for you. It is a lovely hotel and very clean. The buffet breakfast was lovely but probably a bit expensive if you don't have a big feed but the service was good. Parking is an additional cost but again the service was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston / Vineyard Haven
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit, completely renovated in March 2012 when it became a Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms were cozy (= smaller) but extremely comfortable. Very comfortable king bed, squeaky clean bath with Neutrogena products. Room equipped with mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, good work desk and chair. Our room overlooked the back so very quiet. Yes, we could hear others coming and going in the hall but not a big deal. Buffet breakfast $12 but included fresh fruit, yoghurt, salmon, quiche, eggs Benny and all the usual hot/cold cereals, pastries, coffee, juices. The $16 breakfast adds pancakes, waffles, French toast and made-to-order omelettes and all were delicious! The breakfast cook knew what he was doing and worth the money. Yes, parking is valet only at $32 a day, come and go as you please, and very friendly. Traffic and parking was nuts so I was fine with the valet handling it. Best of all was the service...front desk day or night, valet, breakfast attendants, even housekeepers were very friendly and extremely helpful and professional. I would have no problem returning here in future visits.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. Your comments and suggestions will be shared with our team members so they know that their hardwork does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you return to us in the future. Thank you for being part of the Hilton family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Being our first time in LA/Hollywood, I was having a tough time picking a hotel. My choice finally came down to the reviews on Trip Advisor -- I didn't only read the good reviews, but also checked on the negative ones. The Hilton Garden, at the time of my search, did not have one negative review of the hotels that I looked at!! I also took reviewers' suggestions about asking for a room on a higher floor in the back of the hotel for a quieter room -- excellent advice! Our room was on the 7th floor and we did not hear a sound! To be honest, it was the best sleep I've had in a long time! The hotel is nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Our room was a bit on the small side, but offered alot (fridge, microwave, hair dryer, desk/chair, etc.). The water pressure in the shower was great. The staff is very nice. We ate breakfast at the buffet a few of the mornings and the food and service was very good. The hotel has valet parking; however the $30 nightly fee is a bit steep in my opinion, which is my only complaint. I put my faith in the Hilton brand and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with the service standard and experience travelers have come to trust with Hilton and its family of hotels. We know you have many choices regarding hotels in the Hollywood area and we thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to having you return to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.