We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property but very clean and well kept. Staff was...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios to your Saves list
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7023 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    344
    207
    49
    45
See reviews for
236
271
43
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Every time we go to bed we hear people talking from the rooms beside ours... The same thing early in the morning! Worst part was... We heard the couple next to our room doing the nasty! It was very uncomfortable! I had to bang on the wall to let them know that we could hear what they were doing. I honestly don't care what they do, but I wish the walls were thicker so that your guests won't feel too uncomfortable! Not very family friendly in my opinion. Also, the older lady with short hair seems kind of cold, she didn't even ask how our stay was when we checked out, nor smile.... Cold. Although some parts of the hotel were nice, like room, bathroom etc. privacy was definitely not the best...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hello;

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is through your comments and suggestions that we can know how well we are living up to our standards. We are glad to hear that you found value and convenience in the facilities and amenities we provide. We apologize for the inconviniences you experienced when in your room from other guests; we will address this issue appropriately so it does not occur again. We will also share your commnets with our fornt desk staff as your feedback is highly appreciated. Please come visit us again soon. We will be delighted to be your gracious hosts again on your next trip to the Hollywood area.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

You guys double dip on your parking. You guys charged for staying and on top of that charged for parking inside your property, i was pretty disappointed. I will never stay on a Days Inn again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello;

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is through your comments and suggestions that we can know how well we are living up to our standards.
We apologize you were disspaointed about our parking fee. We have been offering this service for over 6 years now and we have managed to be one of the lowest parking fee hotels in the area. It was not our intention to make you feel that way and we regreat you will never stay with us again. Please know we will always be more than happy to accomodate you if that ever changes. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our room was small but the main issue was that once we entered the room we realized that the room window wouldn't close nor the heat would work. We called the front desk and after one hour the maintenance guy showed up only to say that he would be back to fix the heat and as for the window issue there was nothing he could do but we had nothing to worry about because the property had 24 hour surveillance. We were moved to other room the next day. However the location is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking to the inside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello;

Thank you very much for your words on your experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide all our guests with comfortable accommodations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences we created with our unlocking wondow. It is our goal to provide great, timely service to all our guests, and we are disappointed that we did not perform our job as we should have.
We are glad to inform you we have corrected this issue so this does not impact any of our future guests experience, since it is our commitment to ensure that every guest is satisfied and that every situation is rectified.
We would like to invite you to give us a try again on your next trip to Hollywood so we can have a chance to make it up to you by providing you with the high standards of service which we are known for.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed only for whole day and room was clean and receptionist nice and informative and accommodating. .The breakfast was superb

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios

Address: 7023 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.