We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios to your Saves list
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7023 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #119 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I never really write reviews. We stayed 5 nights April 2013, it's a great location for the price. This was the problem I had the walls are way to thin even though you are gone all day, but at night we really didn't get any rest. And the womwn restroom in the lobby was out of order for the entire time we was there and you had to use the men restroom, and last thing your room get cleaned well after 3:00p. The staff are very helpful.I would stay again only for the location.

Room Tip: Higher floor have less noise due to the walls so thin and you can hear each footstep if you stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello 161JP:

Thank you very much for your words on your experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide all our guests with comfortable accommodations. Being in the Hollywood area, we cater to a lot of tourists on a daily basis and that does create a level of noise at certain times of the day and night. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a quiet, restful atmosphere.
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences we created with our late housekeeping. It is our goal to provide great, timely service to all our guests, and we are disappointed that we did not perform our job as we should have.
We are glad that you appreciated our efforts to correct our mistakes, since it is our commitment to ensure that every guest is satisfied and that every situation is rectified.
We would like to invite you to give us a try again on your next trip to Hollywood so we can have a chance to make it up to you by providing you with the high standards of service which we are known for.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    378
    233
    59
    49
See reviews for
269
303
47
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and had a pleasant experience. We drove from the airport, they checked us in 2 hours early and the car park underneath was pretty roomy with lots of spaces. The rooms were cosy, but knowing what I paid for the room (very affordable) I was pleasantly surprised and happy with my room. For those people reading the reviews like I did about this place before booking do not be deterred by bad reviews, from first hand experience this place is cheap, 2 blocks from the Hollywood strip, safe to walk around at night and it has a 24/7 Pho restaurant down the road! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and more than happy to help.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Laura;

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable. And we also welcome all types of feedback; we understand everyone's experience may be different. Thank you so much for your advises to all future guests! we highly appreciate it.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in March 2013.

Great location, easy to find. Walking distance to Hollywood Boulevard. Loved having In & Out Burger right next door. Hotel itself is worn and could do with some renovations but was comfortable enough for what we were wanting, and were not planning to spend much time in the room.
Our tv was broken and didn't get fixed. Bed was great, very comfortable. Room is general was clean. Paper thin walls, we could hear the couple next door arguing from time to time.
Breakfast was basic but a fine for what we wanted!
I would stay here again. Perfect if you only really need a place to sleep. You really won't get better value and location in LA just don't expect a luxury hotel room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello Caitlin;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable. The issue with your TV is under investigation as we have not gotten a report with any broken TV's however; we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel based mostly on other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. The staff were great - our 13 hour flight arrived early in the morning and they were helpful in allowing us to check in 5 hours early, as soon as a room was available. They even offered us a free breakfast to help kill the time. The room did not have heaps of floor space (a room with 2 doubles) but was more than adequate, and included a fridge and microwave, which allowed us to occasionally self cater. The furnishings were a bit dated, but extremely well maintained and immaculately clean. The pool area looked lovely, although we didn't try it as us Aussies found it too cold to swim. The included continental breakfast buffet included supplies to make porridge, toast, bagels, a few packaged pastries, cereals, bananas, juices, tea a coffee. It was great to not have to go out and find breakfast each day. The hotel is a short walk from Hollywood Blvd, with lots of tourist shops, restaraunts and attractions such as the walk if stars and Graumans Chinese Theatre, Madame Tussands, etc, and the train station at Hollywood and Hyland. You can also see the Hollywood sign frin the upper stories of the Hollywood Hyland shopping plaza. There were also lots of take away shops near the hotel - In and Out Burger, IHOP, etc, and a convenient 7/11 across the road. The only negative we found about the hotel was the noise - it is not well soundproofed and we could sometimes hear the people in the room above walking around or moving furniture. It wasn't enough of and issue to stop us staying here again though. All in all, I would stay here again and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segio O, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios

Address: 7023 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.