We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7023 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Guaíra, Brasil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

That´s a very nice hotel for those who want to stay close to the Holywood Blvd. The hotel is on Sunset Blvd and is very easy to go anywhewre. The room we stayed is on the 1st level. The room was good, internet available, safe parking (fee/day) and decent breakfast. Many restaurants near the hotel make things easy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hello Anderson;

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor about your stay! We trully enjoyed having you as our guest as well and hope to have you stay with us again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    321
    188
    47
    44
See reviews for
222
249
39
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LAS VEGAS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a quick trip for my boyfriend and I to attend a concert in Hollywood. The location was perfect and it was good for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hello Brittnet;

Thank you so much for commenting on TripAdvisor about your stay. We sure do appreciate you gave us the opportunity to be of service and hope you consider us again sometime in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BRANCH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed 3 nights -left for 2 returned for 2
First 3 comfortable clean room
Second visit uncomfortable small room with a view of the in and out burger..noisy
Checked in with my daughter and her family...gave her a higher price than the previous visit
Not helpful

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hello Susan;

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry for what seems to be an inconsistency on our part. We have almost 10 different room types and I know this seems to be a little too many types for such a small hotel but this is how it was built and then; our rates change based on demand which means that the higher our occupancy is; the higher the rates would be and that is why rates may not be same at all times. Once again; I am sorry and we really hope to have the oportunity to serve you sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Beach
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Basic hotel in great location, you can walk up and down Sunset or up to Hollywood. Rooms were fine and had a small kitchenette - nice big bed. Staff were friendly and efficient. This is an older style hotel in an awesome location and really good value. Underground secure parking was $8 per day so very cheap. If you want a hotel in a great location and is good value this is a good choice. Also surrounded by plenty of places to eat and a great sports bar (The Happy Ending) a 1 minute walk away. Recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Terri;

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. Great to hear we were able to meet your expectations and thank you for being so specific about our services. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios

Address: 7023 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.