We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No security!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 North Highland Ave., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #98 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
A TripAdvisor Member
“No security!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We checked into the hotel around 7:30 at night. I was traveling with my mother on vacation. We originally booked the hotel room for two nights but will be checking out first thing this morning. It is currently 3:30 in the morning and I cannot sleep due to the lack of security. When we first arrived we parked our vehicle in the cramped parking lot. The front desk was very friendly and we found our room with ease. However, on the way to the room we came across a man who was aimlessly wandering the halls near our room which made us (two females) nervous. Once he disappeared we entered our room which we found to be adequate for a short stay. Since we laid down to sleep around 9:30 I have been woken up almost every hour by someone sprinting down the walkway, doors slamming, couples fighting and people yelling back and forth across the balcony. I have also checked on my vehicle twice tonight to ensure that no one has broken into it since there is no monitoring of the lot here.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    223
    164
    46
    30
See reviews for
142
196
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Real nice hotel - not too big- 2 floors only -located in a great area for the Hollywood. Price was good for the LA area. Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd. Convenient location to freeways. Parking is convenient

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

By no means is this an upscale hotel, however for the price and location it is extremely appealing. You can spend lots of money on crappy hotels in LA and the locations can be iffy. Clean rooms and very close to the Chinese Theater which is where Starline Tours Bus was stationed (used this tour bus company, also highly recommend it). Also close to many restaurants which are in/near Chinese Theater. West Hollywood. Felt safe walking at night. Very touristy area so lots of people. The street the hotel is on is busy with cars and has other hotels right next to it so no issues that you are alone or anything like that. Will be staying here again the next time I go to LA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

By far the best feature of this hotel is its location. It's central to all the Hollywood attractions. It even has a pool! The staff were helpful and friendly.

The self parking spaces are tiny. If you have a large car, try for a space on the back wall, or you may not fit.

The room was small, but for our one night stay that didn't matter. If I brought a family I would have opted for something with more space.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great base for sightseeing around LA. The hotel is within walking distance to many major Hollywood attractions including Grauman's Chinese Theater and the walk of fame. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. We had a fridge and a microwave in the room that we found convenient. We used the pool and hot tub, which were both very clean with clean towels in the pool area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel and ate there 3 out of 4 nights. The food was very tasty, fresh and reasonably priced. My boyfriend also had breakfast there and said they have some great breakfast choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning on being out and about around Hollywood during the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

When I think of Hollywood and hotels, I think slumy and sleezy. I was very surprised with this one. We chose this because of it's location, being close to the venue we were seeing a show at. The rooms were large, and the beds were comfortable. The only negative was the price for parking was ridiculous, $22. The cafe in the hotel, Spice, is awesome. Good prices, fresh ingredients, and great tasting food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We love staying at this best western it was our second time it is down the street from the Hollywood bowl. It is walking distance so you dont have to find a parking space.when you go to the concert. All the employs are very nice and the price is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn

Address: 2011 North Highland Ave., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.