We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #55 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is near where family lives in L.A. The hotel was clean and quite adequate for an overnight stay, but the lack of continental breakfast was a slight inconvenience. Fortunately, we were not driving so the $15 parking fee did not apply to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    381
    117
    31
    22
See reviews for
211
252
42
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The minute I walked into the lobby, I was impressed with the many photos of actors, especially the ones from the earlier years of movies with sound. My entire experience made it a pleasure to stay there. Hotel and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make my visit the best it could be. If I stay in Hollywood again, it will be at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a very well located property for seeing Hollywood and Universal studios. Also being on the fringe of Hollywood you can either go to that scene or walk in a different direction to the Hills and enjoy the more bohemian cafes etc. There is a serviceable diner style restaurant on the property and the owners have added lots of Hollywood memorabilia around the common areas for interest. Great for a short stay. Rooms were clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Positives:
clean
close to station
30 min walk to Walk of Fame
comfortable beds & room was spacious
free wi-fi (a little slow)

Negatives:
kitchenette smells like urine
concierge wasn't helpful after we checked in
didn't advise water would be turned off due to maintenance

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived early and the room was ready. We were surprised bu ythe accommodations overall. It was in easy walking distance of the Pantages theater and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Tee restaurant was good, food quantity more than satisfactory and the staff bent over backwards to make a very picky grandchild happy with the meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I chose this particular hotel because I feel comfortable with the BW Plus brand, but mostly because it is close to my son's home. I expected to find a typically nice Best Western Plus, but this hotel is over the top good for the money. First of all, it's in a great location on Franklin Ave. at the foot of the Hollywood Hills in a very nice neighborhood called Franklin Village. It's a easy walk to some fun shops and restaurants.

The hotel itself it bedazzled in Hollywood memorabilia. From the lobby to the your room, you get a real "Hollywood" experience. I wasn't expecting that and was quite taken with the look and feel of the place.

My room was great! Big, spotless, modern and very quiet...which was a surprise as it is right next to the 101. Couldn't ask for anything more.* The hotel has a nice courtyard pool, valet parking and a very cool retro coffee-shop that's open until 3am and has terrific food.

The best part of the experience was, without a doubt, the hotel's staff. I've never seen a more enthusiastic, professional and just downright nice staff in all my travels. And it wasn't a fluke, as I stayed there for four days and met a lot of the people. There are a lot of "five star" hotels that could take lessons from this BW.

I would feel comfortable staying here with a family, for a romantic getaway or for business. It's a real gem.

I can't recommend this place more highly. It's terrific and it's fun. I will definitely stay there again.

*They have free WiFi which was a tad slow, but it was free and the hotel was packed when I was there.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor right by the pool and even when kids were in the pool, my room was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I booked this place last minute for a long needed vacation, affordable, decent pics...but when I realized you could not only drive through the lobby, walk downstairs into Cafe 101 and have waffles with sautéed Bananas and pie until 3 a.m. I was in heaven. The 101 is right there, so yeah it's loud...you know like a city. I wasn't booking a freakin cabin. And yes, the towels had been used by someone else...possibly other people.

Sunset and Hollywood Blvd are blocks away as well as Upright Citizens Brigade Theater, La Poubelle and this great wine and cheese cafe on the same corner. The reason I'm giving 5 stars is because the staff were super nice. I lived in that neighborhood for 2 years and pretty much everyone there is filled with attitude and contemplating your haircut. Not these peeps. Just nice, especially the valet's. Oh yeah, the pool is AWESOME! Thanks guys. See you soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Address: 6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#80 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.