We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, problem with wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #54 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large room, problem with wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our room was very large considering the price we had paid, there was a sink, coffee maker and fridge in the room very handy! nice large bathroom with double sink and walk in shower. There is also a laundry room on the ground floor useful if youre away for a couple of weeks! Very close to hollywood boulevard and 10 mins by car from universal. The only problem we had was that the wifi wasnt working on the first night of our stay but was fixed for the second.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    400
    127
    32
    23
See reviews for
234
263
46
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed here over the years while we visit our son in California. It's a true Hollywood hotel from the past but they've brought it back to life with such pride (and we stayed there thru-out the renovations). We've never met a employee that wasn't smiling, helpful, and eager to make sure you're taken care of. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are ridiculously spacious----love them! We travel a lot and are picky about cleaniliness and space-----this is a real gem. Plus, being connected to Cafe 101 is such a bonus------great food, service and history. The hotel is also going to open a lounge area with bar soon-----a nice addition. Great location too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

The room was an excellent size with two large, comfortable double beds, and the bathroom was extremely spacious. I thought the sound-proofing was good compared to other hotels I've stayed in, and I didn't have any problems with noise.

The air-conditioning unit was fairly old and made some noise, but it worked fine and the noise wasn't something that bothered me. The room also had good blackout curtains.

The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the diner attached to the hotel had an authentic diner feel and served great food. Check-in and check-out was very fast.

After leaving the hotel I realised that I'd left my leather jacket behind. This item was priceless to me for sentimental reasons. However the staff (Abdalla) were fantastic, very quick to respond and posted the jacket back to me without any hassle.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel. And I'd also recommend hiring a car if you go to LA!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved this hotel. It was full of old Hollywood touches including an elevator ride with Audrey Hepburn and James Dean. Staff was excellent! Really friendly in a not so friendly town....Loved this place.

Room Tip: This was within walking distance of several restaurants, etc. Valet parking was ez though I thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was walking distance from Hollywood Blvd. It was a great location and I would stay here again. The rooms were spacious and clean. The cafe 101 in the hotel was the best. I ate there twice. The food was good and the waitresses were very nice. The cafe had that 60s diner feel. The menu was extensive and had some veggie options too. I tried the soyrizo and eggs. Nom!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in October 2012 in room 415. The room was big with 2 double beds. Check in was easy and fast. Everybody working there was friendly. The 101 cafe next door (connected to hotel) was lovely. It's open early until very late (3am I think) which was great as we only got to the hotel late - so it was good to grab a quick bite to eat! There are quite a few homeless people nearby so I wouldn't have ventured out any further too late at night. None of the homeless people bothered us but still.

Hotel is really nicely decorated with Hollywood memorabilia. Room was clean and the tv was nice and big. The walls are a bit thin so it wasn't nice when we where still jet lagged and next door decided to have a gathering in there room!

From room 415 we had a fabulous view of the Hollywood sign. We weren't near the pool but did have a walk around to see it. The area looked quiet and clean. It wasn't really sunbathing weather though! Our room had coffee facilities (would have been nice to have a brew but what can you do?) coffee was nice. And the fridge was good too - got so cold there was ice in my water!! The air con worked well but was very loud! The bathroom was nice and big - but was missing a bath!

Everything was really good - would really give a 3 1/2 star but only due to lack of bath, loud air con and thin walls. Everything else was spot on! Would recommend!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton, england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights in october 2012. we had a room right next to the pool that although sounded lovely meant you got a lot of noise from people hanging around the area until late!
the room was very nice, large with two big beds and a nice bathroom, a fridge and microwave were hidden in the wardrobe, my only complaint is there was no safe.
The staff were very helpful, they allowed us to keep the room for an extra two hours on the day we left so we could go back to the room after our morning tour and freshen up and collect our bags, there is also a computer in the lobby you could use to check in online and print your boarding cards for no extra cost. the valet car parking is 15 dollars a day which is reasonable and the 101 restaurant attached to the hotel is very nice especially for breakfast. Hollywood Blvd and Sunset Blvd are within walking distance and the area was generally nice. i would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
#99 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#62 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#22 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,574 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#6 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Address: 6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#73 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.