We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #51 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Although they are renovating the hotel, our stay was peaceful and quiet. The rooms are clean and spacious, location is perfect, the coffe shop downstairs a delight. We always stay there, we will always stay there. The renovations are excellent and the look will be great.
The staff is very nice and comfy, family like. The price perfect. I highly recommend it and I have stayed everywhere in LA. From the chicest hotels to Hip hotels, this one is the best for your money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    332
    105
    31
    21
See reviews for
181
231
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hotel was great. They are going through renovations, but it was very quiet. We chose the back building, that is where the pool was too. The rooms are clean, the staff is great and the location was walking distance to hollywood blvd. They have great restaurants 2 blocks away and it is very safe. We would definitely stay there again. They charge you a $15 parking fee, but most hotels in Hollywood do the same. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Normally I would recommond this hotel to anyone. We've stayed here several times over the past 4 years and loved it. The hotel is clean, you're close to everything and the rates are reasonable if you're there off season. Unfortunately they made a few changes on our last stay. They've added a charge of $15 a night to park your car. They've also added a valet service for the attached restaurant, so the valet fills up the parking ramp with restaurant customers and there's no place for the hotel guests to park. The valet then shuttles your car to a "secure" parking area a couple blocks away, and everytime you want to go someplace you have to wait for the valet to have time to get your car and bring it back .. all for a mere $15 a night. We really liked the hotel, too bad they had to screw it up .... I think it's time to find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We absolutely loved this motel! The rooms are super clean and the beds and pillows are so comfy!! I had the best sleep there on our California trip. The cafe in front offers the best breakfast! The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is just great!! Further down this stretch of Franklin Ave are some really great restaurants and second hand bookshop.....we are definitely coming back to this lovely unpretentious motel. Location is fantastic too!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlboro, nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

I picked this hotel for location, which was perfect. The hotel does not look like much from the outside. The lobby also left much to be desired, as did the current construction. This made us a little nervous, but we were pleasantly surprised by the room . Very spacious, modernized, clean. The bathroom was modern and very clean. There is a kitchenette with a refrigerator and microwave, and a coffee maker. The parking was extra - $15.00 a day, which I thought was a bit much. We tried to find street parking, but it was impossible. The valet was extremely nice and helpful. There is a convenient coffee shop attached to the hotel. It suited us just fine, and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed in this hotel from 14 until 17 February 2011. We intended to travel further to Loreto in Mexico and had a shortbreak to visit Hollywood. It was really lovely. Allthough there were some building works we had a nice stay. We loved the personnel that was very helpful with ordering cabs and excursions. We booked this hotel via the internet according to what we read on Tripadvisor and we were pleased.
For the breakfast we visited 3 times the 101 Café that was inside the hotel (not same owner though) and it was the best place for your breakfast around. For our evening dinner there were enough restaurants in the neighbourhood to choose from. In one word GREAT place to stay for our shortbreak.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I was a little worry about the construction (hotel getting a face lift) but they didn't start till after 9am. The staff was great and helpful when it came to tips on what to do and how to save money doing it. At first we were given a room with double beds when I told them I requested a king they corrected it right away the bathroom had double sinks and showers with great water pressure. We had a refrigerator, microwave, etc. and free wifi. One of the things I like was the staff give us a number to a store that delivered anything you may need. The cafe101 connected to hotel had the best breakfast ever. Everything was easy to get to trains and buses within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Address: 6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#70 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.