We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place, great price ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Decent Place, great price ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. It's an older motel that they have done a pretty good job updatin. For the price, i would stay again. There were a few minor things that couldve been better. Our in-room phone didn't work well and our remote wouldnt turn the tv on and off but we didnt even bother complaining since we were there for only one night.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    223
    42
    19
    11
See reviews for
106
233
85
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The owner, I think his name is Patel, was really friendly and helpful. Also very fast in helping me check in and out. Never have to wait. I only stayed 2 nights. No problem. The streets can be a little noisy because there is a Harley Davidson dealer/club about 1 block away lol. I slept ok though. The room and bathroom was clean. I enjoyed the free cable tv but the Wifi could have been faster. Overall you cant complain for the price.

Room Tip: If I can choose again, I would choose the room farthest away from the main street. A little quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Most would remove a rating point for size of room and bathroom. But take into view the great location and price. Very unexpectedly nice for a lower price room. Free wifi, nice clean comfy bed, lcd tv, nice staff and a very safe free parking lot. I don't know about people thinking its a shady location. .. was just fine and yes we were coming and going at night and the place is fine. Im from California and most of the bad neighborhoods have gotten huge makeovers. Also, the manager let us check in early at 5 to 11 because we had just driven 1600 miles. Who cares if its a smaller room.. its a classic inn, its nice, great price and who spends all a vacation in a room?

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My parents and I have stayed here several times for the holidays while visiting family, and it's always clean, safe, and at the right price. The manager is quick to remedy any issues. You can't beat the location; close to L.A. Harbor and other area attractions. We plan to return for future visits.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Battleford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Decent clean motel, rooms newly renovated- except for the carpet- which was probably responsible for the air being a bit stale.
The fridge was buzzing a bit loud and the surroundings of the motel are also fairly noisy.
All in all - if you look for a budget stay, it's ok.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I booked this motel based on other reviews, and was disappointed... Lovation is bordering bad, and the state of the motel is rather run down. But if you only need a bed, and want to overpay you should consider.

Coffe at reception - no breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I have spent a week at a time on two separate occasions. The hotel is quiet and safe. The management is very friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good room without the need for pool/spa/gym.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.