We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night when arriving late in LA before heading elsewhere in California. Really easy to get to from the airport in a hire car, area seems safe with local amenities close by. The team that run the motel are great, the rooms really comfortable and clean, A great place to stay, I would highly it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    221
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
104
227
82
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Rodeway Inn & Suites in the mid October.

Pros:
+ Big clean rooms (room quality was better than some 5 star hotels in Europe)
+ Really nice staff
+ Refridgerators at room
+ Price
+ Redondo Beach is really near, if you stay here, don't miss it!

Cons:
- Pacific Highway (the road nearby) is 6 lane highway, and the traffic's noice was disturbing our sleep. Bringing earplugs helps.
- The hotel is really far away from the attractions. By car it took us about 45-60 minutes to reach the main attractions of LA (Santa Monica, Downtown, Hollywood, Beverly Hills). The distance is about 40 miles (60 km)
- Harbor City feels bit shady area, and we were bit afraid of moving after the sunset.


From outside the Inn looks exactly like other inns/motels in LA. How ever, when we went to check in, it was clear why this got so great reviews at Tripadvisor. The lobby was clean and nice, and the guy at the reception was super helpful. He was prepared to show from the map the must see areas at LA and showed the best driving routes to the sightseeing areas. This driving routes thing was a vital for our succesful trip, as the Harbor City (where the Hotel is) quite far away from all the attractions.



Rooms were really big and clean. Beds were comfortable, refridgerator and was a great bonus and television got HBO channels. For us this was a great bonus, as pointed out above, we were slightly afraid of moving outside after the sunset.

I would recommend this hotel for every one who has bit of extra time to travel to the city's attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Before booking this motel we read Trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.It was the first motel we stayed in during our 13 days of visit to California and it was a great experience:)
We hadn't realised that we booked the room for smokers but on our arrival we were offered to swap the room for non-smoking one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking was free, the rooms clean with the comfy beds, the fridge, flat TV with plenty of channels, and coffee and tea facilities in the reception area. The motel is situated about 20 minutes drive away from Long Beach - great place to visit, not too sure about the downtown as we were travelling a lot. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, fast foods and two markets in walking distance.
We would definitely recommend this motel as it was a great value for money, excellent service and good experience. Would get back:)..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Being ranked as the #14 hotel in the Los Angeles and cheap at the same time, you might wanna check it out. Since I was travelling with my parents who are picky on accommodation, i booked at this motel given the review here at tripadvisor and we weren't dissapointed at all. Having arrived at past 8pm from a long drive from san francisco, we parked our car at the parking lot in front of the rooms, mind you parking is free and went to the small lobby to check in. During my online reservation, i specifically requested for a 2nd floor room and this was granted but upon realizing that i have to put up 3 suitcases up thru the stairs, i requested to be transferred to a ground floor room and this was granted without a problem at all. The room was fine; bed was comfy, a/c, microwave, ref, TV and shower were all perfectly working and we all had a good sleep. Unfortunately we realized the next morning that the lock of the door was broken, we were transferred to another room. Christian, the front desk guy was amazing and very helpful at all. The only downside of this hotel is the location is too far from downtown LA but motel is surrounded by grocery stores, pharmacies and restaurants. Redondo Beach is a merely 5 minute drive. For the price and location, i'll definitely stay at this motel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

You get what you pay for, it isn't expensive so don't expect 5* quality. However, it is clean and has all the expected modern amenities (TV/AC/ coffee machine). It isn't near the centre of town, but it isn't far, and it's nearish to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would recommend it as a budget option just because of their service.

Room Tip: We had a room out back and couldn't hear the road, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Cant believe I didn't check Trip Advisor before booking this one! Old with exterior doors, flat pillows, thin towels, no window covering on bathroom window, road noise from PCH out front, you have to put your room key card in a slot inside the door to turn on power to the room! Bathroom grout had been painted I'm sure because it couldn't be cleaned adequately. Really needs updating. On the plus side front desk guy very nice and friendly, good flat screen tv with lots of channels, good shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was pretty good, the front desk attention was great, the room was clean and nice, good internet connection, coffee and map downstairs; but was pretty far of all the touristic attractions in LA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.