We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull and friendly staff + great value for money :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Helpfull and friendly staff + great value for money :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Before booking this motel we read Trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.It was the first motel we stayed in during our 13 days of visit to California and it was a great experience:)
We hadn't realised that we booked the room for smokers but on our arrival we were offered to swap the room for non-smoking one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The parking was free, the rooms clean with the comfy beds, the fridge, flat TV with plenty of channels, and coffee and tea facilities in the reception area. The motel is situated about 20 minutes drive away from Long Beach - great place to visit, not too sure about the downtown as we were travelling a lot. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, fast foods and two markets in walking distance.
We would definitely recommend this motel as it was a great value for money, excellent service and good experience. Would get back:)..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    204
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
96
213
75
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Being ranked as the #14 hotel in the Los Angeles and cheap at the same time, you might wanna check it out. Since I was travelling with my parents who are picky on accommodation, i booked at this motel given the review here at tripadvisor and we weren't dissapointed at all. Having arrived at past 8pm from a long drive from san francisco, we parked our car at the parking lot in front of the rooms, mind you parking is free and went to the small lobby to check in. During my online reservation, i specifically requested for a 2nd floor room and this was granted but upon realizing that i have to put up 3 suitcases up thru the stairs, i requested to be transferred to a ground floor room and this was granted without a problem at all. The room was fine; bed was comfy, a/c, microwave, ref, TV and shower were all perfectly working and we all had a good sleep. Unfortunately we realized the next morning that the lock of the door was broken, we were transferred to another room. Christian, the front desk guy was amazing and very helpful at all. The only downside of this hotel is the location is too far from downtown LA but motel is surrounded by grocery stores, pharmacies and restaurants. Redondo Beach is a merely 5 minute drive. For the price and location, i'll definitely stay at this motel again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

You get what you pay for, it isn't expensive so don't expect 5* quality. However, it is clean and has all the expected modern amenities (TV/AC/ coffee machine). It isn't near the centre of town, but it isn't far, and it's nearish to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would recommend it as a budget option just because of their service.

Room Tip: We had a room out back and couldn't hear the road, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Cant believe I didn't check Trip Advisor before booking this one! Old with exterior doors, flat pillows, thin towels, no window covering on bathroom window, road noise from PCH out front, you have to put your room key card in a slot inside the door to turn on power to the room! Bathroom grout had been painted I'm sure because it couldn't be cleaned adequately. Really needs updating. On the plus side front desk guy very nice and friendly, good flat screen tv with lots of channels, good shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was pretty good, the front desk attention was great, the room was clean and nice, good internet connection, coffee and map downstairs; but was pretty far of all the touristic attractions in LA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are visiting LA on a budget, this hotel should definitely be considered. For around $70, you get a clean place to sleep. Amenities are limited and the property is older, but management makes up for it with good service and cleanliness.

The room itself is pretty small. They are updated with flat-screen TVs and the Wi-Fi worked well. The furniture and carpet definitely showed some wear, but everything was clean. One interesting thing about this hotel is that you have to put your room key in a slot when you get in the room to turn the power on. When you leave the room and take your key, it shuts the power off.

The parking lot is small, but there is a spot for every room. The entire parking lot is visible from the front office so that makes it a bit more secure.

Rodeway Inns don't offer breakfast, but there was free coffee. I saw one vending machine (drinks only), but there are plenty of convenience stores in the area.

Overall, this is a decent choice for those visiting LA on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I really liked this hotel because it is very cheap and oh so worth your money. We stayed for a week in this place and every day the staff see to it that the place is clean. If you are looking for a nice place to stay near LA then this is it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.