We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean budget motel with friendly helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Clean budget motel with friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and infant stayed here and the rooms to be clean and the staff to be extremely helpful with any request. We were very happy with what we paid for and would stay there again on our next visit to LA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    222
    42
    19
    11
See reviews for
106
232
85
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've stayed there on several occassions. It's a great hotel. Big rooms, full tv and continental breakfast. Definately reccomend this place to friends and family. No complaints here. Great service and I'm definately going to go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
story city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I found this motel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The owners are very friendly and let us check in early. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Reasonable rates. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Rodeway property many times and they are always extremely friendly and while this property is older, its owners have done an excellent job renovating and creating value added upgrades.

You won't find a cleaner and/or more friendly place to stay.

This is literally the only place I stay in the South bay!

WE

Room Tip: All rooms are comparable. Suites are a BEST VALUE anywhere! Location is very close to shopping of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great experience staying here. It's right on PCH so not hard to find but parking in the tiny lot is very tight. The room was nice. It was a good sized room and the bathroom was very nice and remodeled with new marble. Our room had a giant jacuzzi tub that was awesome! The room had a large fridge and television. The bed was comfy, but I wasn't a fan of the sheets or blankets, they weren't very soft. There's a great Thai restaurant within walking distance and there's lots of food options in the area. For a quick overnight stay it was perfect. The front desk is also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: When you book your room you need to request the jacuzzi tub because not all of the rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for a night while on a road trip in west coast.
Pros:
Very Friendly Front office. Even though we reached at night 12, he welcomed with smile and assisted us with kindness.
Rooms are good for the money. Clean and Has Microwave and Fridge.

Cons:
No lift. I was given 2nd floor room and it was very difficult for me to carry luggage to my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very great place, we came all the way from central east africa and where pretty
scared of hotel where to stay in CA. And guess what we ended up adding couple more
nights to our stay. thanks to the stuff....all the services and help....
will definitely be back to this 2nd home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.