We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
“Great value and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great experience staying here. It's right on PCH so not hard to find but parking in the tiny lot is very tight. The room was nice. It was a good sized room and the bathroom was very nice and remodeled with new marble. Our room had a giant jacuzzi tub that was awesome! The room had a large fridge and television. The bed was comfy, but I wasn't a fan of the sheets or blankets, they weren't very soft. There's a great Thai restaurant within walking distance and there's lots of food options in the area. For a quick overnight stay it was perfect. The front desk is also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: When you book your room you need to request the jacuzzi tub because not all of the rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    204
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
96
213
75
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here for a night while on a road trip in west coast.
Pros:
Very Friendly Front office. Even though we reached at night 12, he welcomed with smile and assisted us with kindness.
Rooms are good for the money. Clean and Has Microwave and Fridge.

Cons:
No lift. I was given 2nd floor room and it was very difficult for me to carry luggage to my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very great place, we came all the way from central east africa and where pretty
scared of hotel where to stay in CA. And guess what we ended up adding couple more
nights to our stay. thanks to the stuff....all the services and help....
will definitely be back to this 2nd home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Service:

The reception is really bad. They will answer your questions but in a rude manner. No smile, no "thank you".

Location: the location of the hotel is really far from the center of the LA. LA is huge and much bigger than other major cities. The hotel is located in the south of LA but the major scenes of the city are located in the upper town where is near 30 miles from the hotel. It is far even you are driving.

Generally speaking, it is not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 5 nights between two weeks for business (2 nights then 3 nights). The neighborhood is not the greatest but food and beer were within walking distance and I never felt unsafe. Local restaurants that are more unique, as well as typical fast food places. I stayed in the King Suite on the end and upper floor of the building and couldn't have been happier. Everything was clean. The walk-in shower was nice and newly installed, and water pressure was good. There was plenty of square footage to the room. The wireless internet had sufficient high speed. This location appeared to be family owned, and all owners I encountered were friendly, helpful, and courteous. I had to leave a night early at the end of my trip and the owner did not charge me for an extra night even though it was past the normal check-out time. Anyone looking for a unique cultural experience instead of surrounding yourself with a typical "cookie cutter" type of hotel would enjoy their stay.

Room Tip: King Suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I spent three nights here last week on business. I highly recommend it for anyone who values a clean, reliable motel at good price close to Long Beach and a reasonable drive to LA. The owner and the staff were responsive and cheerfully friendly. The neighborhood is not fancy but everytning is within walking distance: locally owned restaurants, fast food chains, gas stations, Walgreens, Albertsons supermarket, stores, bars and liquor stores. Even churches. Parking is more convenient than most Marriott Courtyards and Fairfiled Inns. The bathroom and shower were excellent. The 110v outlets were plentiful for my many phones, laptop, tablet, etc.

Room Tip: My room was in back, second floor, faced west, and was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

In summary: For visiting LA by car/on a budget, I'd highly recommend.

Requirements/expectations: We were a group of three girls travelling around the states on a pretty small budget. We wanted budget, basic accommodation to use as a base for exploring Los Angeles and Burbank by car. I found the Rodeway Inn & Suites through its strong rating on TripAdvisor and was very impressed by the reviews given the price, but our expectations were tempered by the fact that it was a highway-side motel.

Experience: For the price, this motel did very well and lived up to expectations. It's easy to find, being right on the Pacific Coast Highway, and we were really happy to travel the extra distance into central LA for the sake of saving money. The King Bed room and en suite bathroom were of a good size, and the facilities were all clean and perfectly functional (including a fridge, which came in very useful for our needs). The manager, Mr. Patel, was friendly and helpful. My only complaints were minor - the spaces in the car park were rather on the tight side and I was concerned that the window in the bathroom didn't seem opaque enough, given that it faced the walkway. Nothing that would prevent me recommending it to others, however.

We were given a business card upon departure with a polite request to leave a TripAdvisor review, and I think it's a testament to the quality of the Rodeway that so many people have taken to the site with such positive comments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.