We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, manager very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Maywood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, manager very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed over Rodeway Inn for one week during March. It was an excellent stay. I'm sure with the friendliness of the staff, they would have fulfilled everything I requested, however, there was nothing in my view that needed to be fixed about this place. For how much I paid for the stay, my room was clean and comfortable. There are many stores nearby including seven eleven, fast food, gas, riteaid, etc. If you haven't rented a car, please do since public transportation isn't very good in cali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    227
    42
    20
    12
See reviews for
109
237
85
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed one night, the place is cheap and very clean, the rooms have clean and new restrooms, clean towels that look new. Neighborhood has markets and restaurants and the parking is free. Good place. You can ask for an fold bed by a cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is around 20 min drive from LAX. Opted to stay here to get out of the chaos and pricey central motels. Plus it is only 6km from Long beach. Room was large and clean. Mr. Patel was a gentleman, always happy to accomodate. My partner locked her padlock in her case and mr Patel was on hand with his toolkit to cut the lock away.
There are literally dozens of restaurants nearby which gave great choice. It's about 30 min from Hollywood so some distance but for the price it's worth staying here and saving a heap of £.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If ur looking for an affordable room for a night. Here is the place! I just needed an one bed room, but they only had two bed rooms, and still gave the room for a obe bed room price :)

And very nice. I asked if I can stay a little longer. Even though I was passes my checkout time, the owner didn't charge me or make me feel bad. Rather asked if I was okay in room or not.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was fortunate to have found Mr. Patel's Rodeway property. His rooms are clean; they are serviced with smooth, comfortable linens,and plush towels, Returning guests are received with a smiling welcome. The value far surpasses any accommodation in downtown LA. Even when I really require a location in downtown LA, I take the extra travel time to stay at the Rodeway of Harbor City. I will be back again when I have tired of a hopeful better value that I am seeking OUT-OF-STATE. Regards to Mr. Patel.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are a comfortable space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Motel was well Managed with All ammenities offered. The staff was polite and helpfull. Everything was great and I would recommend staying at the Harbor city, CA location. The facility lookes as if it was new or recently ha d a remodel.. The rooms had nice carpets, marble floors, decor, refridgerator, micro wave, flat screen cable television and offered free coffee in the lobby. The Manager/Front Desk clerk provided excellent customer service. The location had easy access from the freeway and with stores and restaurants nearby you have everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeonian Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've stayed here 5 or 6 times including this past January and the product is consistently excellent.This motel with no pool,no frills and located in an unattractive location,is 15th out of 301 in Los Angeles on Tripadvisor;now,why is that?Is it because Mr.Patel the livein manager is consumed by quality and keeping the standard up?Yes,that's it,but it's also because people from all over the world have stayed there.When I'm staying there I always meet folks from all over the planet who use Tripadvisor and then write positive reviews.Mr.Patel is a stickler for cleanliness and my room with a king bed and HD flatscreen,fridge and microwave and coffee maker,is always immaculate.The last 2 reviews are very inconsistent with what I,and others have experienced.Nonetheless,everyone is entitled to discuss their stay,good or bad.However,I really can't believe that they are writing about this hotel,really.Would Mr.Patel managing a "Gold Rated"property and who cares deeply about the quality,jeopardize his rating and lose his pride by allowing what these past 2 reviewers have said?It simply doesn't make sense.Anyway,let me tell you a bit more about the location which isn't really attractive:walk out of the hotel,turn right and walk 30 feet to catch the 232 bus to LAX for a quarter,that's right 25 cents if you're a senior like moi.Go on the other side of PCH,use the light please and catch the 232 to Long Beach for a quarter.Eating:go left out of the parking lot walking for 3 minutes and come to a little strip mall with the Baja Grill facing the road:fresh fish including salmon tacos for lunch for $4.99,then come back for dinner specials beginning at $6.99 that include rice,beans,coldslaw and fresh whatever.Turn right out of the parking lot and walk to the light,wait please and cross then go 60 feet to a cute and delicious Thai place for wonderful pad thai or whatever,walk a little further to an enormously popular Mexican place.Why is this little unpresupposing motel 15th out of 301?It's because you get fantastic value for money,under $60 for a solo senior,clean well equipped room with public transport handy and a handfull of wonderful restaurants,case closed!

Room Tip: Here's what I do all the time:after you book online call the hotel and scmooze the reception,tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#170 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldpo...
#117 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#128 of 339 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Central L.A
Jerry's Motel
Jerry's Motel
#14 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.