We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Palm Desert, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Motel was well Managed with All ammenities offered. The staff was polite and helpfull. Everything was great and I would recommend staying at the Harbor city, CA location. The facility lookes as if it was new or recently ha d a remodel.. The rooms had nice carpets, marble floors, decor, refridgerator, micro wave, flat screen cable television and offered free coffee in the lobby. The Manager/Front Desk clerk provided excellent customer service. The location had easy access from the freeway and with stores and restaurants nearby you have everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    203
    36
    14
    11
See reviews for
97
215
75
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've stayed here 5 or 6 times including this past January and the product is consistently excellent.This motel with no pool,no frills and located in an unattractive location,is 15th out of 301 in Los Angeles on Tripadvisor;now,why is that?Is it because Mr.Patel the livein manager is consumed by quality and keeping the standard up?Yes,that's it,but it's also because people from all over the world have stayed there.When I'm staying there I always meet folks from all over the planet who use Tripadvisor and then write positive reviews.Mr.Patel is a stickler for cleanliness and my room with a king bed and HD flatscreen,fridge and microwave and coffee maker,is always immaculate.The last 2 reviews are very inconsistent with what I,and others have experienced.Nonetheless,everyone is entitled to discuss their stay,good or bad.However,I really can't believe that they are writing about this hotel,really.Would Mr.Patel managing a "Gold Rated"property and who cares deeply about the quality,jeopardize his rating and lose his pride by allowing what these past 2 reviewers have said?It simply doesn't make sense.Anyway,let me tell you a bit more about the location which isn't really attractive:walk out of the hotel,turn right and walk 30 feet to catch the 232 bus to LAX for a quarter,that's right 25 cents if you're a senior like moi.Go on the other side of PCH,use the light please and catch the 232 to Long Beach for a quarter.Eating:go left out of the parking lot walking for 3 minutes and come to a little strip mall with the Baja Grill facing the road:fresh fish including salmon tacos for lunch for $4.99,then come back for dinner specials beginning at $6.99 that include rice,beans,coldslaw and fresh whatever.Turn right out of the parking lot and walk to the light,wait please and cross then go 60 feet to a cute and delicious Thai place for wonderful pad thai or whatever,walk a little further to an enormously popular Mexican place.Why is this little unpresupposing motel 15th out of 301?It's because you get fantastic value for money,under $60 for a solo senior,clean well equipped room with public transport handy and a handfull of wonderful restaurants,case closed!

Room Tip: Here's what I do all the time:after you book online call the hotel and scmooze the reception,tel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

this motel is extremely clean, well kept and the manager is surely a very helpful person.
he even offered us tea, which was so much homemade ( the way we have it in India).
location is very good ( Mc Donalds, Bus stop, Albertsons , Fuel Station) all of it at stones throw ( albertsons is about 2 blocks)
toilets and bed sheets were immaculate so no need to worry. the manager personally checks every room after the housekeeping staff has cleaned it.
i would recommend every traveller to stay here ( esp. Indians travelling can find Mr. Patel extremely hospitable). he gave us clear directions from airport to the motel by Bus :) n help us save some bucks..

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor are next to the parking lot, so incase u are a light sleeper, u shud o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was AWFUL! When we arrived there were people all over the parking lot. We got our room key and went to our room. Well, the first thing my friend and I always check are the beds and the bathroom. There was NO WAY this room had been cleaned. There was a stain (of a personal nature) on the sheet on one of the beds. My friend decided that she would sleep in that bed if she could get a new sheet. The manager didn't believe us about the stain but did give us another sheet. There was a ball of hair on the toilet paper. It looked like someone had cleaned out thier hair brush and left it on the toilet paper. There was toothpaste on the counter by the sink, pubic hairs stuck to the back of the bathroom doors, and (as if that's not bad enough) boogers in the bathtub. Needless to say, we left.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Our experience at this hotel was nowhere close to what other posters stated: we were met with a mixed bag of low quality hotel realities: smoky "non-smoking" room with a window wide open on a cold night, dirty walls, sagging bed, broken alarm clock and warm fridge. From our experience this hotel is definitely nothing to rave about and I would not recommend it to others.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The manager here is so helpful and nothing is a trouble for him, even let us use his phone. If you need a property that's very clean and functional and near to long beach and the cruise terminal then it's perfect. Very near to food establishments and gas stations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanatah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We found this property on tripadvisor when we traveled thru Los Angeles recently. We were not disappointed. Their customer service is outstanding and in this day and age that's a hard thing to find. If I'm ever in the LA area again, I won't hesitate staying here again. We traveled all over Southern Cali, Arizona and Nevada and I can tell you that this was probably the cleanest hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.