We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this following the trip advisor reviews and despite feeling a little apprehensive upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by this motel.

The asian chap who manages the motel we found to be very helpful and tried to cater for our needs.

The rooms are clean and quiet and the motel offers a good 'central' (as much as you can be in LA) location from which we could explore the city, particularly convenient for Long Beach.

For the cost vs standard of accommodation I'd definitely recommend this to fellow travellers.

Only one criticism was that the booking included breakfast, but it isn't included, as no breakfast is, or could be provided in this motel. I believe this is being addressed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    221
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
104
227
82
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here at the rodeway inn for 2 months and mr Patel is one of the nicest guys I've dealt with at a motel in a long time. He is a friend more then a manager and is always there for any little issue you have. .. Our company had most of the motel booked up and never heard of the first complaint! House keeping and the rest of the staff are very nice and helpful. Will definitely be staying here everytime we work in this area! And will recommend it to everyone I know coming!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grabill, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My two adult children and I stayed at here for one week and I will say without hesitation that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in due to customer service. Their customer service is absolutely outstanding. Mr. Patel makes sure you have everything you need to be comfortable and is all about the customer. Any time we needed anything we had it within minutes. Sure the building is not new, but it is clean and well kept. I was reluctant to stay at a Rodeway Inn but after dealing with Mr. Patel I wouldn't stay anyplace else when I am in the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We've stayed here four times since November 2011 to visit family, and the accommodations are surprisingly modern, comfortable and affordable. The manager is very nice and will quickly address any concerns. You can't beat the price and proximity to many attractions. We will most likely return for the holidays this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wife and I were in LA for two days and had the jacuzzi room. Room was small but very nice and clean. Great cable HD TV,WI-FI,fridge but no coffee pot. You had to go to the lobby for that. No big deal. Plenty of resturants in the area to choose from. Manager was very nice. I would stay here again in the future when in LA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very good value, Budget priced, very clean room and bathroom. calm, just we need for a place to sleelp and shower after a hard trip. Close to 110 exit, and near to a gas station (Chevron), restaurants, Albertsons and CVS. Everything about the room from top to bottom had been redone and looked almost new. The front desk man was very friendly and accommodating.They make fresh coffee in the morning. Rodeway you won't find better and the price was right

Room Tip: If you are traveling, just the place you need for rest and sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsboro, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I booked this property for a one night stay on Dec 2012 because it was pretty close (approx 4 mi) from the LA cruise ship terminal. We hadn't stayed at a Rodeway Inn before because we knew that the chain is a low end chain. But the web said it had been newly renovated and the pics looked good, so we decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised! Everything about the room from top to bottom had been redone and looked almost new. Even the mattress was comfortable. Our only complaint was that the room and bath were very small. But, for one night it was more than adequate. The front desk man was very friendly and accommodating.
Now, it wasn't a Comfort Inn (which we normally choose), but for Rodeway you won't find better and the price was right!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.