We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room with great rates and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710 (Harbor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, clean room with great rates and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Extremely helpful and personable, the room was nicely clean. The bed is very comfortable. The location is good with restaurants and fast food nearby. We would stay in this hotel and would recommend others to do the same.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    196
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
92
205
72
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If your need is a basic clean room, a good nights sleep, and at a reasonable price, then this is a good choice. It has the basics, newer bathroom, fridge, microwave, decent size flat screen, and it's well lit outside. But you notice they contain costs by the furniture not being new (but the bed was fine), and skipping hand lotion, bottled water, continental breakfast (lobby coffee available, though). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at The Rodeway for a little over a month while working a turn around at a local refinery. The rooms have recently been remodeled. So everything is new and nice. New flat screen tv, free wireless. The room was cleaned daily, sheets changed, and new towels everyday. The manager is extremely helpful, and easy going. Pretty much everything you need is within walking distance. Close to the interstate, right on PCH and 5 minute drive to the refinery. I would recommend staying here to anybody an will definitely stay here again on the next turn around. The value is great, along with everything being new and the quiet location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite for the weekend , great price used our AAA and got 10 percent off. Clean room I mean spotless. The bed was comfortable and the location is close to everything ... Friendly staff/manager.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stay at a lot or Rodeway Inns, this is a good one. Clean room, modern t.v. nothing fancy,but the bed was comfortable and the hotel was close to everything. I will book a room again if the need arises. I was also very surprised at the price for our weekend stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The check-in person was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The wireless internet connection was very good. Overall, the motel was a good value for a reasonable price. The parking lot is small and was nearly filled when I returned to my room around midnight and tight enough between the rows of cars to make it a little difficult in parking a larger vehicle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

After a long road trip from Las Vegas across the scorching death valley desert, as soon as I stepped into the lobby, the manager was there to greet me with great customer service. He went above and beyond his call of duty to help us out during our stay. The manager was even kind enough to recommend good places to eat nearby. I would recommend this hotel just based on the customer service alone. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel
Address: 1665 West Pacific Coast Highway, Los Angeles, CA 90710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.