We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #66 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in an over-sized duel queen bed room with sofa. I was extremely impressed with the size of the room, and the fact that it had both a microwave and mini-fridge. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was very clean, the pool was well maintained - overall, this is a great property.

Breakfast: breakfast was exactly as expected - waffles, sausage, single egg omelets, hard boiled eggs, and the normal Continental breakfast stuff. Overall it was filling, and did the job. We were there for 5 days (2 of the days the food wasn't properly heated, the center was almost frozen. But, the staff made it right immediately. The only real issue is that the breakfast room is very small, and they have signs everywhere stating that you cannot take food from the room. One couple stood by the door and ate.

This is close enough to Hollywood for us - and a great value. I definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The over-sized rooms are so big - get one if you have a family. 4 of us had plenty of room, even an...
See more room tips
Green Features: Extremely green - even electric car plug-ins. They also encouraged the reuse of towels/sheets etc. Their was recycling in the parking lot for your cans/bottles (anything with a CRV).
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Ed,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    179
    66
    10
    8
See reviews for
107
129
64
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean number one thing for me, close to freeway and close to King Taco! Yeah! Comfortable beds large rooms and breakfast was pretty good, excellent customer service, great views to hills and very green, would stay here again!

Room Tip: check reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Angie,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel accommodations perfect for your last minute vacation. We are glad to know you were satisfied with the hotel accommodations, and we’ll definitely keep up the good work to continue providing outstanding service to our guests.

Thanks for your review and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casapanella
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were only going to be in town for one night to visit friends. This hotel is close to a lot of places on the west side of Los Angeles (Glendale, Eagle Rock, Pasadena) as well as quick access to freeways. The room was comfortable and clean, a breakfast is available and the rate was reasonable. The staff was very thoughtful.

Room Tip: As you face the hotel, the rooms on the rear, left side are a little quieter and close to the breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the hotel accommodations and friendly service. Please keep us in mind next time your plans include traveling to amazing Los Angeles California.

Thanks a million for your review!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I spent two nights here on a business trip. The hotel is located in a nice area of Eagle Rock. It has clean facilities, and the staff is excellent. Emily checked me in and was very accomodating. The hotel is walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, and a few bars/lounges. The outdoor pool was relaxing, and the free breakfast rocked! Go Comfort Inn!! I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to others.

Green Features: The fact that the hotel is Eco-Friendly was also a big plus! - Save the Trees of Eagle Rock!
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are positive your comments will be very helpful to other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, and super thrilled for the thumbs up you gave us. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great stay for one night over the Memorial Day weekend. Very good value and easy booking through their website.

Check-in was smooth and were provided with all the information we needed. There is free parking and free Wifi. Our room was clean, simple and comfortable. As others have mentioned, the free breakfast was good. The hotel is conveniently located and quiet. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a small hotel located near Occidental College. It is clean, kind of off the beaten path and fairly comfortable. There is nothing distinguishing about this hotel. Check-in was easy and the clerk was very accommodating. The breakfast offering left much to be desired with lots of packaged cereals and a few rolls and coffee. This hotel gets 3 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations pertaining to the breakfast area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is definitely a hidden treasure. When traveling to LA, we were sure we didn't want to stay downtown as I have been before and have felt unsafe. At this hotel, that was not a concern at all. It is close enough to LA's center that the drive isn't bad, even for LA, but far enough that your safety isn't in question.
The room was super clean when we arrived and the only problem we had was that the water pressure wasn't the best. The breakfast was great, pretty good selection from waffles to hot eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, etc. The staff was always very nice and helpful with any questions.

Definitely likely to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to read that Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” was both clean and convenient to many points of interest in LA. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that our friendly team members were efficient to your requests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and for giving us thumbs up.

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites - Reseda
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#21 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#62 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#70 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 14 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock

Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is 3 miles from Pasadena and the Rose Bowl Stadium. This affordable hotel provides you with easy access to: Occidental College 1mi, Glendale CA 2mi, Dodger Stadium 5.5mi, Griffith Park 6mi, Hollywood 8mi, and Downtown LA LIVE 10mi. Hotel features: FREE HOT AMERICAN BREAKFAST, Free WI-FI, Free Parking & Local Calls, Spacious Newly Remodeled Rooms and much more. Whether you travel for business or pleasure this Comfort Inn is a great choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.