We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #71 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great stay for one night over the Memorial Day weekend. Very good value and easy booking through their website.

Check-in was smooth and were provided with all the information we needed. There is free parking and free Wifi. Our room was clean, simple and comfortable. As others have mentioned, the free breakfast was good. The hotel is conveniently located and quiet. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    149
    55
    7
    7
See reviews for
82
103
60
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a small hotel located near Occidental College. It is clean, kind of off the beaten path and fairly comfortable. There is nothing distinguishing about this hotel. Check-in was easy and the clerk was very accommodating. The breakfast offering left much to be desired with lots of packaged cereals and a few rolls and coffee. This hotel gets 3 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations pertaining to the breakfast area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is definitely a hidden treasure. When traveling to LA, we were sure we didn't want to stay downtown as I have been before and have felt unsafe. At this hotel, that was not a concern at all. It is close enough to LA's center that the drive isn't bad, even for LA, but far enough that your safety isn't in question.
The room was super clean when we arrived and the only problem we had was that the water pressure wasn't the best. The breakfast was great, pretty good selection from waffles to hot eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, etc. The staff was always very nice and helpful with any questions.

Definitely likely to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to read that Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” was both clean and convenient to many points of interest in LA. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that our friendly team members were efficient to your requests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and for giving us thumbs up.

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanscombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just back from a weeks stay here and I cannot fault it. It was clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had clean towels every day even though we followed the policy of not putting them on the floor if we didn't need them replaced. Loved the numerous breakfast options - both hot and cold, healthy (fruit and yogurts) and not so healthy (waffles, pastries and doughnuts) :-) and appreciated the free tea, coffee and water available all day in the reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to read that Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” was both clean and comfortable allowing you to have a pleasant stay. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that our friendly team members were efficient and helpful.

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and we had no complaints. Our room was clean, our bed comfortable, the wi-fi worked very well and overall our experience was positive.

There is no place for all guests in the parking,so one night we had to leave our car in the street in front of the hotel.So you should come back early for have a place to park you car.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad your stay, hotel accommodations, and overall services were to your satisfaction. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not finding parking during one of the nights of your stay. While it is doable and safe to leave your car on the street, our guests should not have to do that. In this type of situation our guests are allowed to Double Park their car in our parking premises as long as they inform our front desk agents, and as long as the guest agrees to leave the car keys at the front desk. Once a parking space becomes available we can either move the car for you (with guest’s permission only) or we’ll call the guest so that he/she can move the car to the new available space.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, and for rating us on TripAdvisor.

See you soon!

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in April 2014 while on a spring break family vacation. The staff at the front desk were very friendly upon arrival. They gave us a couple complimentary bottles of water and enough Wi-Fi access codes for all our electronic toys. We never had time to take advantage of the pool, but it was very clean and had handicap access if someone required it. The breakfast was very nice with eggs, sausage, waffles and the typical other offerings. The only thing I would recommend is some sugar free waffle syrup. We would definitely book this place again in a minute if we ever return to Los Angeles:)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are delighted to read that our service, facilities, and breakfast met with your expectations, and that we are now your number one choice hotel on your next trip to LA. Also, I would like to thank you for your idea regarding offering some sugar free syrup. We’ll definitely look into this and hopefully implemented soon as this may be beneficial for many of our guests.

Thanks you for you valuable feedback, and look forward to seeing you soon!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay for a good price. I booked this property on hotels.com and was a little worried about staying in an exterior hotel. Needless to say, I am soo glad we stayed. The location was perfect for what the places we visited and the front desk people were Excellent. My only regret is that the pool wasn't available during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Traveler,

We are glad to read that we exceeded your expectations, but more importantly that you had a great stay with us. On the other hand, we are truly sorry that the pool was not available during your stay as it was scheduled for regular maintenance. Please note that it is extremely important for us to maintain all areas of the hotel in clean and satisfactory condition for all our guests. However, we want you to know that we really appreciated your complete understanding and gave us positive feedback in other aspects of the hotel.

Thank you so much for your review, and look forward to seeing you soon!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock

Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#78 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is 3 miles from Pasadena and the Rose Bowl Stadium. This affordable hotel provides you with easy access to: Occidental College 1mi, Glendale CA 2mi, Dodger Stadium 5.5mi, Griffith Park 6mi, Hollywood 8mi, and Downtown LA LIVE 10mi. Hotel features: FREE HOT AMERICAN BREAKFAST, Free WI-FI, Free Parking & Local Calls, Spacious Newly Remodeled Rooms and much more. Whether you travel for business or pleasure this Comfort Inn is a great choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.