We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a motel on the side of the road - you get what you would expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #66 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“It's a motel on the side of the road - you get what you would expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here due to its location near a venue we needed to be at. I would not normally stay at a motel on the side of a road, it is not my type of place. The rooms seemed clean enough, but the carpets were worn and the bed spreads were ancient. The staff was friendly. The included breakfast was cereal, yogurt, oatmeal packets, and other cold stuff and then a Belgian waffle maker and hot items each day. The pool is small and was quite cold. The price was really cheap, so for what we paid, it met expectations

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you although we are not your typical place to stay at. As 2013 approaches we are getting ready for new upgrades to the rooms, lobby, parking, and even a new business center for our guests.

Some of these upgrades include:

• New pillow top mattress
• New bedding look that’s more contemporary
• New carpet for the guestrooms
• New Lobby
• New and Modern Locks for all guestrooms
• New Business Center
• Many more exciting projects inside the guestrooms.

Keep us in mind whenever your plans include traveling to our area. We’ll love to have you stay with us.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    155
    58
    9
    7
See reviews for
86
111
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here three years ago and were pleasantly surprised at the remodel, updated fixtures and nicely decorated. Very clean. Moving the breakfast area to its own room a nice touch. Enjoyed the variety of breakfast choices. WIFI worked well but only one user. Front desk helpful when using internet printer station. Will be staying here when we come back next year for Breeders Cup.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your loyalty! We are delighted you liked the recent upgrades made to the hotel, and enjoyed the variety of choices provided during breakfast. Per your comments in your review it seems like you probably had just one login for the WIFI. However, upon request we gladly offer FREE WIFI as follows:

Rooms with 1 King Bed = 1 - 2 Access codes FREE
Rooms with 2 Beds = 1 - 4 Access codes FREE

These access codes are also device specific, so once you input the login on a specific device, this code would no longer work on a different one. All guests do guest one Access code upon check in time, and if needed, another code can be provided to the guest.
On the other hand, we’d like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are getting ready for 2013 with exciting new projects for the hotel rooms, parking, lobby area and a new business center. It would be our greatest pleasure to have you and your family stays with us once again, so that you can enjoy the comfort of our new rooms.

Thanks for your review, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nothing bad to say, it's a Comfort Inn, clean rooms, consistent, which isn't a bad thing to say. We found the neighborhood very interesting, using Yelp to help us find interesting places to eat, within walking distance for the most part. The only thing that I didn't like was that the free wii-fi was only for one device. Starbucks is within walking distance, but is busy and the wii-fi was slow. About a half hour drive from Universal City, and about 10 minutes from the Santa Anita racetrack. I plan on staying there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are delighted you had a pleasant stay at our location. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations at affordable prices. Your valuable feedback let us know we are heading in the right direction. We’d like to add that we are getting ready for 2013 with exciting new projects for the hotel rooms, breakfast and lobby area. It would be our greatest pleasure to have you and your family stays with us once again, so that you can enjoy the comfort of our new rooms.

Thanks for your review, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

we were greeted by rude and pretentious staff, who claimed they couldn't verify my company name vs. my real name and had me call expedia at 10pm because my company had booked my room through expedia. after a long conversation and no apology I was finally able to check into my room.

the rooms are dirty and the blanket is smelly. never again for that price. this hotel should cost no more than 60 bucks

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We are aware that your reservation was made online and booked under a “company name”. Additionally, there was no information regarding as to who was going to occupy the room. Please note that providing a business card as an identification to check in to a hotel isn’t a valid proof. Since your name was not on the reservation, we needed to call the agency to verify you were in fact the person staying in that room. Furthermore, the online company had to verify additional information with you before they could confirm you were the person staying in the room.

Our agent kept a professional attitude at all times, and once the problem was resolved; she did check you in immediately.

We are sorry you feel such way, but we were only following procedures. Our suggestion to you is to have your company book the rooms under your name, if you are the person traveling, instead of the company name.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient to Burbank, Glendale & Pasadena. Comfortable bed, decent breakfast. The night staff was very accommodating. I would stay there again. No mistake this is a motel, but worth considering.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We are glad you found the hotel’s location convenient for your travel needs. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here both in May & July 2012. There are some good restaurants nearby as well as a Target. The breakfast was OK, recommend you go as soon as it opens. Do not take a room near the stairs, it's too LOUD with ppl going up & down the stairs. Room was ok, but was grossed out right before checkout when a HUGE cockroach crawled out from behind the mirror!! ICK! Glad I was leaving... prob won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting with your expectations. Our goal at Comfort Inn is to provide exceptional service and value. Therefore, at the time of reading your review we immediately investigated the problem you addressed so that we could take all necessary steps to correct the issue as stated on your review. Please be informed that the room you occupied has been rented almost every day since July 15th 2012 (your departure date), without any problem (s). Additionally, the room you occupied has been treated regularly, just like every other room in our property and as part of our monthly preventive program.

Our commitment to our guest’s satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us. Our policy toward our guests is an open door policy, where we always welcome our guest comments and solve problems if any without any delay. Our only regret is that you didn’t let us know during your stay or during your check out time of any problems in the room, but only until 4 months later. We sincerely hope you can give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next reservation.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, quiet place, with plenty of space then this is the place to stay. We spent the weekend and found it to be convenient. The electrical outlets worked, the breakfast was good and included fresh self made waffles. Only negative was I could not get the timer on the TV to work, and the shower was lacking water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for recommending the Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” in Eagle Rock California to the many travelers who are searching for a good place to stay.

We truly apologize that your TV remote control did not function correctly, and therefore you were unable to set the timer. Please note that there is always someone available at the front desk and ready to assist our guests with any problems or concerns they may have. Your complete satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we want you to know that you can always count on us for assistance.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock

Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn is 3 miles from Pasadena and the Rose Bowl Stadium. This affordable hotel provides you with easy access to: Occidental College 1mi, Glendale CA 2mi, Dodger Stadium 5.5mi, Griffith Park 6mi, Hollywood 8mi, and Downtown LA LIVE 10mi. Hotel features: FREE HOT AMERICAN BREAKFAST, Free WI-FI, Free Parking & Local Calls, Spacious Newly Remodeled Rooms and much more. Whether you travel for business or pleasure this Comfort Inn is a great choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.