We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but dreary decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #138 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Annandale, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good value but dreary decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is undergoing renovation, which was not divulged on the Best Western site when I reserved. The room I had had not been renovated, and still had its 1980s decor, which was very dreary. However, the bed was comfortable, the location was very convenient for me and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
42
38
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was there on a business trip two nights ago for a one night stay. The woman who checked me in was friendly and very helpful! She was awesome! The floor in my room was absolutely disgusting but the bed was comfortable. There is construction going on! FYI. They dont tell you that on the website. Had I known I would have picked a diff Best Western

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Eagle Rock Inn is an older Best Western that is currently being upgraded. The staff was very helpful, even to take our bags to our room on the third floor. The room is older, but the bed was very comfortable. Great shower with lots of pressure and it stayed hot the whole time. Breakfast was good, but closed at 9:00 - a little early for us.. The room was very tiny but clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been remodeled. They are in the process of remodeling as the hotel is old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, UT, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Not bad but I'd wait until they finish their upgrade process before staying there again. They were upgrading the air conditioners, the windows, etc. It was quite noisy. Service was good but the breakfast was only pasable. Location is okay unless you want to walk to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We got to the room n found out we were on the third floor but was happy they had a elevator. The lobby was small with one computer for guest n tourist information. The staff was very helpful, actually printed directions out for us. Wel then we got to the room which had a table n two chairs, two nightstands,king size bed n table with a tv on it. Oh I forgot it had a refrigator which left very little room to move round. The bed was xtremely soft. The bathroom needed to be clean up. The room was hot n took two days to feel the a/c in the. Whole room otherwise you just felt it sitting on the bed or chair by the table.
The breaksfast was in room outside check in area which again was small n hot. They did have good amount of food to choice from.

Room Tip: I can't say I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Eagle Rock over all was very poor place to stay. There was too much noise and hot breakfast room. they closed the breakfast area at 9 am, which is too early for most guests. the accommodations were not satisfactory, and there was a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff at this hotel was very friendly but that is about all I can say, the breakfast was terrible! Waffle maker was broken, cereal was stale and the eggs were spoiled! Rooms were clean but extremely small and at one point the elevator wasn't working so luggage had to be carried up stairs. It is in a good location but in the future I will be finding somewhere else to stay. My family and I were hoping for a decent breakfast to save a little Cash and well that didn't happen

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn

Address: 2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.