We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, close to so much.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Century City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #52 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place, close to so much.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights and I can't say enough nice things about the staff and hotel. Everyone was so nice! Room service was fast and always good. The chef did a great job with the meeting food. Valet always had my car waiting when I called down. It is close to great shopping and restaurants as well. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience you had at the Century Plaza hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Westfield Century City mall which boasts some great retail and restaurants. We are a quick taxi drive to Beverly Hills' Rodeo Drive (less than 2 miles) and the great Santa Monica Beaches. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    383
    415
    173
    55
    42
See reviews for
200
239
84
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very nice hotel. Walking distance to Fox Studios and the Westfield Mall, which was a very nice outdoor shopping mall. The service was very fast and attentive. Nice views from the room and a quick drive to Beverly Hills and Hollywood. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and visit to the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles. It is clear that you experienced our authentic hospitality firsthand and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the glowing recommendation.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The hyatt is simply perfect. It's got a beautiful luxurious lobby that makes you feel as if you're definitely in LA. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The beds are comfortable and the views are amazing. The staff goes out of their way to please - and it's not just a few standout people, it's everyone from the front desk to the bell staff to the housekeepers. I really.empted the balcony from my room on the backside, overlooking the pool. It's just an overall amazing experience to stay there.

However, you should be prepared to pay $36 for valet as others have stated, and you'll pay extra for internet in the room and you'll have to buy your own coffee or tea. They should put coffee makers in the room. I thought that was a frivolous complaint until I found myself paying $16 for one cup of tea late one night after everything had closed on the property, and by late, I mean 11pm. Still i'd rather pay for the top notch experience they provide than stay elsewhere. It's worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for the glowing review of the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles. Your positive review of our staff is what we pride ourselves on and we will be sure to commend all of them for their stellar guest service. TIP: for coffee in the room, complimentary coffee makers are available upon request. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good value for money, just not close to public transport so need to get cabs everywhere which cancels out the cheap price for the hotel! Very friendly staff and clean rooms with nice furnishings. Would stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles. On your next visit, be sure to visit our concierge for a complete map of Los Angeles and the easiest, and cheapest, modes of transportation to get there. Los Angeles as a whole can be a little tricky with public transportation so mapping out a plan is the best way to go. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Only stayed one night but it was an enjoyable stay. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast was good! Cost wise its not the most reasonable price!
My room was so-so .
It did fit the business, contempory decor image.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel for your most recent to Los Angeles. We hope to see you again soon and welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here in December 2012, a hyatt hotel through and through. Spacious room, clean, coffee pot and fridge supplied when requested.
Used the super shuttle to get from the airport to the hotel.
Hotel really caters to the business traveller and as such you will find lots of conventions and meetings taking place.
Pool area lovely and kept clean

Used the concierge who over estimated on the times it would take to get to places via the bus and one time gave us duff information. It is easy to get to places via bus from here so don't let that put you off. Used the shopping centre a couple of times for food and found the supermarket which was great for stocking up on snacks etc.

Didn't eat here so can't comment on the food

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza during your most recent visit to Los Angeles. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of the complimentary coffee pot and refrigerator upon request. As you mentioned, the Westfield Century City mall is directly across the street and provides great options for dining. We welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Large hotel for business,modern decor, comfortable beds, clean, nice having a balcony and view outside.

Sara behind the front desk-- THANK YOU. Having someone on the phone and at check in who seems to really care about you, and know how to do their job makes all the difference.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Century Plaza. We will be sure to let Sara know that her authentic hospitality didn't go unnoticed. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Century Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles
Hyatt Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hyatt
Hyatt Century Plaza
Address: 2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Century Plaza 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with contemporary glamour and style at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. Perfectly situated on the fashionable Westside, adjacent to Beverly Hills, this elegant Los Angeles hotel offers easy access to all the sights of this vibrant city. Set on seven lush acres, with 726 spacious guestrooms, Equinox spa and fitness center, our Los Angeles luxury hotel is a urban retreat in the midst of the city. Discover why The Century Plaza hotel and has been the choice of dignitaries for 40+ years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Century Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Century Plaza to your Saves list