We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my 10 day stay at this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Century Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Century City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Play & Stay
Ranked #58 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
united kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“my 10 day stay at this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

i stayed at the hyatt regency plaza from 23rd oct to the 2nd november, what a fantastic hotel, very impressive lobby, lovely pool area, sat there every morning with my starbucks, very friendly staff, everyone says hello, lovely room with balcony overlooking the gardens at the back, room didnt have a coffee machine but requested one and it arrived within 5 minutes, had the valet parking, phoned from the room and by the time i got outside the car was there, great location, beverley hills withing walking distance, when i come back to los angeles i would stay here again, fabulous holiday

Room Tip: a room at the back of the hotel has great views of los angeles especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    404
    448
    186
    60
    46
See reviews for
225
252
87
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo Mozambique
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I returned to the Century Plaza Hotel for the first time in 43 years after staying there on our honeymoon. At that time this was the most exquisite hotel we could imagine. The hotel remains beautiful inside and out with an impressive lobby and pool area. The room was attractive on first appearance but we were very disappointed by a collection of "small" things that we would expect in a room and hotel at this price. We arrived with leftovers from dinner to find that the mini-fridge would charge us for anything we removed to make room for our leftovers. And, there was no in-room coffee maker. We called down and housekeeping did bring us both items. We used the paper cups that came with the coffee maker but housekeeping did not replace them the next day so we had to call for more paper cups. It was very annoying not to have these 2 things included in the room. We were further disappointed by the quality of the linens. The sheets were not large enough for the deep mattress and would not stay tucked in and they had pills found on cheap sheets. the towels were also of poor quality, thin and rough. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of the Century Plaza. We wish you a very happy anniversary and are thrilled you came back after all those years to experience our hotel again. We apologize that the room did not meet your standards. As you stated, refrigerators and coffee makers are available complimentary upon request. I have shared your comments about the linens and towels with the rooms management team for further review. We do hope that you give us consideration for your next anniversary vacation.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on november 18th, the loby looks very nice but the rooms are very old, broken sheets and towels, also the linen was broken, the carpet had stains, it's a shame because the hotel is great located near beverly hills, century city, etc.
But there are a lot of options on the same price range that are much nicer and well located as well, personally i would not comeback until they renovate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you kindly for offering your review of the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles. As you mentioned, the hotel is within close proximity to some of the best shopping and dining in Beverly Hills. As for our rooms, I have shared your feedback with our management team for further review. We strive to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We were here for military function in December 2012. This is the second year in a row that we have been and have stayed over. The room was beautifully appointed with lovely bedding and a great view. The dinner was not what we were expecting but the dessert more than made up for it. Although the wait staff was very attentive I feel I can put my own bread on my plate and pour my own salad dressing.

The after party in the X lounge was very nice and the staff there are equally attentive.

As we were leaving we noticed we were in the middle of the film shoot for commercial we didn't stay to find out what it was all about but was pretty cool experience nonetheless.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles. We loved having your group at our hotel and hope to see you back every year. What a class act! As for the filming, you might recognize the front of the hotel in a commercial that will appear during the biggest football game of the year. I'm sure you know what we are referring to! Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

the hotel was nice, but I really hated not having a coffee maker in the room. I had to wake up, shower, and put on some clothes to get a coffee from star bucks, and god forbid I wanted more than one cup! That was annoying. The restaurant wasn't special and definitely not for what you pay. Oh, don't order a pizza with a soft drink, you're looking at $45! Maybe because it's LA, but I don't know.. it was a nice hotel, but had it's annoying stuff... They could've had me with a coffee maker.. maybe if they make it an option when making reservations, that would be cool.. Bathroom was nice, the shower head was coming off the wall a little, but no issues, nice hot water when needed, quiet and I was near the elevator, beds and pillows are typical, but quite acceptable. I had a two queen bed room. Location was very good, can't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza during your most recent visit to Los Angeles. I too love my coffee in the morning. On your next visit, if you can't make it down to our Starbucks, we do offer a complimentary coffee maker brought to the room upon request. We welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My room was clean, more spacious than most at this price point, and had been relatively recently subject to a remodel. That said, the HVAC in the room was obviously old. Staff were nice and lunch in the Breeze restaurant was better than acceptable. The breakfast buffet starts first at 6:30 am, which is not very helpful for those taking an early flight from LAX. I would stay here again if business were to take me to this part of LA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your visit to the Century Plaza hotel in Los Angeles. As you mentioned, all rooms are pretty spacious and offer some great amenities included a beautiful lanai with sweeping views of either the Pacific Ocean or the downtown skyline. Next time, try grabbing a quick bite at Starbucks as they open at 5 am. We welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza My sister and I stayed there for only one night using my Gold Passport points. The stuff was very helpful. I got everything I asked for... The car service was great too. The room was beautiful, the room service was great but a little expensive, Loved having Starbucks Coffee in the Lobby I am very hard to impress but this time have no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your most recent visit to the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza hotel. We are thrilled you experienced our authentic hospitality firsthand and hope that you and your sister return soon.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Century Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Address: 2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Century Plaza 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with contemporary glamour and style at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. Perfectly situated on the fashionable Westside, adjacent to Beverly Hills, this elegant Los Angeles hotel offers easy access to all the sights of this vibrant city. Set on seven lush acres, with 726 spacious guestrooms, Equinox spa and fitness center, our Los Angeles luxury hotel is a urban retreat in the midst of the city. Discover why The Century Plaza hotel and has been the choice of dignitaries for 40+ years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Century Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles
Hyatt Los Angeles
Hyatt Century Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.