We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Great Place to Stay in LA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Century Plaza to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067 (Century City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Play & Stay
Ranked #55 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutley Great Place to Stay in LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt in June for 4 days and we were delighted by the Hotel & it's staff. The hotel is in a perfect location to see all in LA. We will definitely be back the next time we stay in the LA area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for selecting The Hyatt Regency Century Plaza as your destination of choice while in Los Angeles. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    484
    202
    66
    48
See reviews for
241
270
92
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
blue ridge mtns, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in July. Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms nice, and clean. Was surprised being across from elevators that I was not bothered by any noise. Staff was very courteous. Offers a variety of small pools for the little ones, and a large for adults, as well as a hot tub. Would have liked to have had a refridgerator in the room, (did have a consierge one in room.) although I could have rented one for an additional cost, had there been any available. Was shocked that we had to pay for internet service (unless your in lobby) as most places include this now a days. Parking was also not included, nor was the fitness room ~ Hotel a la carte :) There is a very nice mall within walking distance, fabulous food court, and nice vareity of stores. Starbucks is in the hotel for conveniece, spa services also a nice plus.

Room Tip: Did not have pool view, would have chosen that if there were any rooms available on that side. Alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your post on July 11th. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience and found the rooms to meet your expectations of comfort and cleanliness. As for parking and Internet rates, our hotel is competitive with other four star hotels in the Los Angeles area. We appreciate your feedback and welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Good value... used my Hyatt Platinum membership to get a free overnight stay...
Very nice, posh decent hotel in LA...
A little far from LAX but was worth the drive...
Walking distance to a nearby mall...
Rooms are nice, spacious and clean...
Nice pleasant staff...
Checking in and out was a cinch....
NO complaints...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L, Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for making the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza your hotel of choice after flying into LAX and visiting LA. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. I had a hire care, there is no parking in sight so you have to use the hotel's over-priced valet service, then on top of that, they charge for internet access also.

Other than that, room was clean, bed was comfortable.

Only thing I found a little off-putting, I went down to the bar one night for a drink, they wouldn't serve me without my ID. Being a 30 year old male who is clearly of drinking age I found this rather distasteful. They wouldn't even serve me a glass of water!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for parking and Internet pricing, our pricing is comparable to other four-star hotels in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. But clearly this was not your experience and for that I am truly sorry.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and were really happy with the hotel. I think it's primarily a business hotel but is well worth considering for leisure as there is a good mall and places to eat within walking distance. The main strip of West Hollywood is also only a short taxi away and it's well-located for most areas of LA.

The rooms are a good size, the showers stupendous and all the staff are great. The pool are is good and the bar had a good atmosphere on a Saturday night whioch is unusual for a hotel. It also served really nice tapas/snack style food.

I would highly recommend this hotel without any qualms.

Room Tip: All would be fine but higher obviously better for the views and central - numbers ending around 30-4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great holiday weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

If you're visiting Los Angeles, there are many different approaches to experiencing your stay. If you happen to like larger hotels, you'll be hard-pressed to find something better than the Century Plaza. We come here twice a year to run an event, and every time the staff has been extremely accommodating, professional and eager to please. The hotel sits on Avenue of the Stars, which is a main thoroughfare for a small area known as Century City. It's basically a development that sprang up around 20th Century Fox Studios, and has now become the Wall Street of Los Angeles. Major players in Hollywood have their offices here - agents, producers, production companies, and the CPAs that run the finances for those businesses.

The hotel hosts many galas, and often the valet parking is packed with Ferraris, Bentleys and other cars that cost more than a house. Celebrity sightings are very common. The bar here is actually fun, unlike many hotel bars. But really the main attraction is the location. Very central. Beverly Hills is next door, and for the first time visitor, this is a great place to start. You will need a car of course, as one does in Los Angeles in general. The rooms are very clean, and beds are incredibly comfortable. There is an outdoor pool, with multiple smaller jacuzzis nearby. Parking isn't cheap, as it's Century City. There is an upscale shopping center across the street, formerly known as Century City Shopping Center (now called Westfield Mall - dumb name). It was one of the first "open air " malls around. The Gulfstream restaurant is there, and also excellent, but pricey.

A grocery store (Gelsons) is also nearby, as well as a Ralphs, so there are many choices for picking up drinks, supplies and the like. If you're looking for a beach stay, go to Santa Monica. This hotel is very centrally located, modern and typical for a Hyatt. We like it, as we return every year and have come here for four years in a row now. Valet parking does get overwhelmed from time to time, so be ready to wait for your car. Other than that, this is great if you want to stay near Beverly Hills.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the pool side, on a higher floor, it'll be quieter, with a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad we are able to host your event at our hotel, and I am delighted that you enjoy all of the surrounding attractions that our hotel and Century City has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks on honeymoon and we both had a fab time!! Location of this hotel is excellent, right across the street from the Westfield shopping mall (Which is also great, big range of shops and food court is excellent) a 10 min walk from Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive, there is also a starline tour bus stop directly outside the hotel.

We used the starline tour bus on two sperate occasions and was so handy that the bus stop was outside the hotel it also meant we could get back on the bus later on at night and be dropped off at the hotel.

The staff in the hotel were friendly, but somethimes a little vague when you asked them questions about the area and how to get around, we didnt drive so we asked the best way to get around their answer was taxi and when we enquired about busses or the metro they didnt have any timetables or information about either, for it being a hotel in LA where there are alot of tourists i felt that they should have had information on these subjects for people that dont drive.

Room was lovely as was the balcony we were on the 11th floor so had a fab view of the pool and out over LA. Beds were comfy and the maids visited everyday, they provided clean towels each day if we needed them.

Food and drink in the hotel was very expensive
* a bottle of pepsi from the hotel shop $3.25 if you go over the road to Gelsons the supermarket you could get the same bottle and the larger size for half the price - largest bottle of pepsi $1.76
* A burger in the hotel is $20.00 for a burger king sized burger......ony difference is it comes in a big blue bowl rather than wrapped in paper!!
*Two Cornonas in the hotel bar came to $13.40 which works out at $6.70 each again go across the road to Gelsons and you get 6 for $8.99

In the room there is a minibar again expensive but what mini bars are'nt, in the information book they offer you the chance to hire a fridge for $5 per day for "medical or personal use" i have stayed in many hotels in America and all have provided a fridge for free, i feel that for all the hotel offers you shouldnt have to pay for a fridge to keep drinks cool when temperatures are exceeding 30 degrees each day!

Pool area and patio was lovely modern and kept clean, plenty sun loungers.
Starbucks in the hotel opened at 6am but closed around 2-3pm which to me was a little early, staff there all very friendly and offered all a starbucks would.

Over all hotel was lovely and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms that look over the pool are lovely, also the higher you are the better views you get out over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adevore, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that your room and overall experience at the hotel met your satisfaction. Our central location makes it convenient to shop and dine. As you may be aware, our pricing for food and beverage is comparable to other four-star hotels in the Los Angeles area. We appreciate your feedback and welcome your return.

Sincerely,

Adrienne De Vore
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Century Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Century Plaza

Address: 2025 Ave of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Century Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with contemporary glamour and style at Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. Perfectly situated on the fashionable Westside, adjacent to Beverly Hills, this elegant Los Angeles hotel offers easy access to all the sights of this vibrant city. Set on seven lush acres, with 726 spacious guestrooms, Equinox spa and fitness center, our Los Angeles luxury hotel is a urban retreat in the midst of the city. Discover why The Century Plaza hotel and has been the choice of dignitaries for 40+ years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Century Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles
Hyatt Los Angeles
Hyatt Century Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Century Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.